We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel St Pierre

    733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 73
    US$ 56
    SAVE US$ 17
    US$ 73
    US$ 56
    SAVE US$ 17
    US$ 73
    US$ 56
    SAVE US$ 17
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Hotel St Pierre
    Deals (50)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 73US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 73US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 73US$ 56
      View Deal
    All 50 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free WiFi)
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free WiFi)
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$ 56
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 50
    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,373 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    578 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ossett
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (901)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St Pierre
    See the most recent reviews

    191 - 195 of 898 reviews

    Reviewed 26 May 2016

    Stayed here in September 2015 for our friends daughters Wedding so decided to stay again for our surprise trip for our friends 30th Wedding Anniversary. What can I say Mel was there & remembered us from September ( it's the Brummy accents) room was brilliant,...More

    Thank gillyg2211
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Fantastic to hear that your return visit was as good a s the first one. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Mel, and look into getting her a Blue Peter Badge asap!!! :-)

    Reviewed 23 May 2016

    I stayed at the Best western Hotel St Pierre last week just one night but I have to say all the staff couldn't do enough to me feel welcome, the food was very good, nice room and the breakfast was also excellent, Great place I...More

    Thank Peter R
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    It is always nice to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

    Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

    Just attended a lovely wedding, and stayed overnight. Mel couldn't do enough for us and we felt very comfortable in the hotel St Pierre. Wedding reception room was set out beautifully, service was efficient, food was good, disco enjoyed by all as was evening buffet....More

    1  Thank webb_j7
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you Steve & Jane for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 20 May 2016

    Stayed one night and was very pleased with the receptionist who was very helpful. The room was clean and tidy with good facilities, all was in good condition. Bathroom was clean and tidy with decent shower.

    Thank Chris H
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 7 June 2016

    Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your comment to the Reception Team.

    Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

    My daughter had her reception for her wedding here. May 7 th . Many of the guests stayed overnight. The rooms are clean and comfortable.The reception itself was marvellous .The staff were helpful . We couldn't have asked for a nicer wedding organiser (Mel )....More

    Thank Jayne P
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 20 May 2016

    We do pride ourselves on our service, but it is always nice to hear that Mel and the team went that extra mile to make the big day so memorable. I will be sure to pass on your thanks.

    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,373 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    578 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ossett
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 45 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wakefield >
    • Newmillerdam
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western St Pierre ,
    • Best Western Wakefield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (112)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    488 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,373 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    975 reviews
    3.51 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
    578 reviews
    6.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beulay Cafe
    18 reviews
    .39 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    460 reviews
    .53 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    342 reviews
    .27 km away
    La Fortezza
    281 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walton Colliery Nature Park
    24 reviews
    3.25 km away
    The Market Square
    10 reviews
    2.31 km away
    The Hepworth Wakefield
    874 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Pugneys Country Park
    481 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rosie1968_12
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Wayne G
    23 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
    1
    Vote
    Christine W
    10 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Definitely NOT on the 4th Floor or over the kitchen."
    Read review
    "Don't have a room starting 4-- (3rd floor)."
    Read review
    "Have a full English breakfast - top quality bacon and sausages etc"
    Read review
    "ask for something away from function rooms at the front"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing