We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (39)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
517
301
102
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
517
301
102
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelcountry parkwedding co ordinatorwedding receptionevening buffetcouldn't do enoughmr mrswedding venuehard workfood was lovelybar menudaughters weddingnothing too much troublesunday lunchevening receptionbar areafull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We go to the hotel on a weekly basis and have always found the hotel staff are always friendly and extremely hospitable nothing is too much trouble. The food is always consistent and the management is always on hand.

Thank robinrichmond9
Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a local event.Room was clean and comfortable. However stay was totally ruined by a group of youngsters drinking, shouting and screaming well into the early hours. Banging doors etc. No member of staff appeared to try and stop them. The following...More

Thank Ann_y21_12
Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 5 days ago

On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We take customer service very seriously here, and I will be speaking to the entire team regarding all the issues raised.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my freinds were stopping at the hotel for one of my freinds birthdays, we got to the hotel and we were shocked cos we all had to pay a 50pound deposit fee she we had already paid for the rooms. We had a...More

1  Thank Connor T
Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 5 days ago

I was very disappointed to read the reviews from yourselves and your friends after I was under the impression the matter had been dealt with by my duty manager after you were asked to leave the hotel. I strongly believe that you would have received...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with a friend on Sat 7th July,decent hotel bit dated but clean and everything you need for a night away.Breakfast really good and clean beds and towels and the staff were all really helpful ,don’t like the £50 card swipe when you check in...More

Thank Kay L
Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I can only apologise over the issue with the noisy guests. We are currently dealing with this issue. I hope that you will consider returning to us next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on sat night, had no sleep due to loud lager louts running up and down the corridors with the staff not doing a thing about it to stop them. If you want to spend the night in an infant school I would highly...More

Thank Michael C
Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 5 days ago

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards as mentioned in many of our reviews. The issue with the disruptive guests was sorted as quickly as possible.

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, ...More Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Avril B
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Roger S | Reviewed this property |
The Bar has a separate menu to the main dining area which offers a varied menu and excellent food at reasonable prices, it changes so difficult to more accurate but you will not be disappointed. Toiletries are the normal... More
1
Vote
rosie1968_12
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
0
Votes
Wayne G
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are quiet and overlook fields, ver pleasant."
Read review
"We had a ground floor rooms are gloomy. perhaps a room on the floors above would have more natural light."
Read review
"Room 408 amazing!!"
Read review
"Tell reception what you need and they will do their best to accommodate. All room are quiet as it is in a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing