We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stood with my family for a karting race in the area like many other customers in this hotel, we was completely out of summer season, too expensive for what can offer, they obliged to pay an animation, breakfast was very poorly presented and not early enough. The room was dirty, dark, smelly, the A/C is work only under strictly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
Triscinamare, Direttore at Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alessio, You are continuing to be unfair even by web and for this reason we have already sent your fake and defamatory review to our lawyer. Before the arrival, we have sent to you a quote of your stay, so you were informed about the price and the services included. If something was not clear for you, you... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This is a nice place, up to date, clean, centrally located hotel with amazing views of the sea. Normally I would rate such a facility as at least a 3 or 4, but not this one. We checked in and got the explanation of the heating system and such. The next morning we awoke to a cold room. Upon enquiring... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 21ski
Triscinamare, Direttore generale at Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club, responded to this review

This is a nice place, up to date, clean, centrally located hotel with amazing views of the sea. Normally I would rate such a facility as at least a 3 or 4, but not this one. We checked in and got the explanation of the heating system and such. The next morning we awoke to a cold room. Upon enquiring... More 

ROMA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I was there with my family in July. The place is located near the temples of Selinunte, a wonderful archaeological site west Sicily . The residence is located between the main Triscina road and the sea and includes both rooms and mini apartments. Animation was good as well as the restaurant and the small pool area. The beach was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank David Q
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I just came back from a week at Triscinamare with my boyfriend and family and cannot say enough good things! We all had a fabulous time. Yes, it is a bit out of the way, but that's what makes it a true vacation spot, being away from everything! Besides,there is a small bar at the hotel where you can get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela Z
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Upon arrival my fiance and I considered leaving as we did not feel safe staying in such a deserted area. We braved the night and enjoyed the free wifi with the door locked. Breakfast was average and parking was easy. Pool was drained.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Triscinamare, Direttore at Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We always thank all those who contribute to a better explanation of our property. Triscinamare Hotel Residence is located in Triscina di Selinunte, that is the seaside resort of the city of Castelvetrano: Of course, like all seaside resorts, Triscina di Selinunte is made up of holiday houses, where people move in summer; the resort is therefore fully... More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We found this nice place on "google earth" looking for an apartment close to the sea and the beach. The linked homepage "www.triscinamare.it" is professional and in 4 languages, which made reservation easy. All the people there (reception and animation team) were friendly and helpful. The house and the kitchen was clean and well equipped. So we had a very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peter_wien23
Triscinamare, Direttore at Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Triscinamare Hotel residence; we'll be pleased to welcome you next year. More 

boulder colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I left some clothing at this hotel. I asked them to mail them to a friend I have in Rome. They were sent the clothes collect so that the person accepting the package would pay. I questioned this method and asked what the price would be. They did not answer and the fee was 50 euros - as much as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sapcolorado
Triscinamare, Direttore at Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We always thank all our guests for their comments, but when an episode is told, like in this case, we’d like facts to be told as they actually occurred. In fact, the episode told was the result of an intense e-mail correspondence, which we’ll sum up to give an idea of our services and policy. As to spa... More 

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelvetrano
2.6 km away
Zahira Resort & Village
Zahira Resort & Village
#1 of 1 in Tre Fontane
337 reviews
8.7 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Marinella di Selinunte
605 reviews
7.0 km away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#3 of 12 in Marinella di Selinunte
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.8 km away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#15 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
356 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Admeto
Hotel Admeto
#5 of 12 in Marinella di Selinunte
411 reviews
38.5 km away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Triscinamare Hotel Residence is situated on the sunny south-western coast of Sicily, in an area which is rich in traditions and archaeological evidence. The property comprises of a hotel (with double and triple rooms) and of serviced apartments for 2, 3, 4, 5 people 200/250 meters far from the sandy beach (equipped in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club

Address: Viale Mediterraneo 233 | Contrada Triscina di Selinunte, 91022, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano
Price Range: ₹ 3,126 - ₹ 35,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club Castelvetrano, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel, Residence Triscinamare Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they did not honor 2nd floor with view from venere”
 of 5 bubbles sapcolorado, 7 Jun 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay