We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi

Save
Share
Baisaran Road Main Market Pahalgam, Pahalgam 192126 India
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#24 of 112 in Pahalgam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Lal Kothi is located in the main market Pahalgam and we are running this hotel & it is established in year 2014 it is new property.......Experience the beautiful scenery, clean air and mountain view of the great mountain ranges recreation of Pahalgam from Hotel Palestine at Pahalgam. Guests staying at our hotel experience superior hotel accommodation, best room service and mountain.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
41Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
littleprabin wrote a review Dec 2019
Bengaluru, India16 contributions30 helpful votes
Location is near the main market and the rooms are also very decent. The manager is well trained and speaks nicely to customers. The rest of the staffs are very bad behaved. The management must get them through some trainings to educate that customers doesn't mean only money. Before you leave the hotel they start asking for tips. And even when you give them 100 rs as tip they show a bad face as if you are doing a big mistake. The hotel restaurant is very bad maintained. We had breakfast included in the plan. After serving breakfast the cook was showing me the calculation of the money that we eat during breakfast and telling how its a loss business of including breakfast in the plan. Its very unacceptable. Management please look in to your staff behaviour.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotellalkothi, General Manager at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear sir Greetings from hotel Lal kothi pahalgam Sir we are really sorry for the inconveniences made by our staff members we assure you that we will correct the mistake made by our staff members and we hope you will again give us a chance to server you better than past we look forward for your next visit Regards Manager Hotel Lal kothi Pahalgam
Read more
Susheel Kumar wrote a review Jun 2019
Bengaluru, India81 contributions23 helpful votes
We were provided this hotel by our tourist operator, though I read through reviews on TripAdvisor and said okay for the hotel, in experience, I'd say the service, the comfort, food, etc. could always be better. This hotel was chosen for a family trip for 6 adults and 1 kid, in short, we took 3 rooms altogether. There is no lift in the hotel, mind you, if you're given a room on the first floor and have elderly people, imagine taking luggage also the elderly people. The views from the hotel are wonderful. We stayed there during Nov 1st week, it had snowed heavily the previous day, and hence there was too much of snow everywhere. The room heaters provided could be better, the electric blanket used to help us keep warm only one portion of the bed. The room heaters were switched off during the night hours after 10 PM when it was most required. Agreed, that the power cuts were to be blamed, however, it could have been better handled. The bathrooms were not clean, the doors and the latches are very old. Some of the bathroom doors/frames were almost hollow due to termites. In all, suggest you avoid this hotel, if you can. The staff is warm and helpful, however, they do demand for a huge amount of tips assuming tipping (asking for a huge sum of money is their right), which is actually a put off for any traveler, after a pathetic experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Views from first floor rooms on the left offer great views of the snow-capped mountains, however,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotellalkothi, Manager at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear partner Greetings from Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam. Ist of all we apologise for the inconvenience made during your visit to our hotel. Sir we are very sorry to know that you have faced a problem while staying with we assure you that we will try our best to get these problems solved. Sir As you have mentioned that there is lot of power cut,these problems are faced not only by we people but whole Kashmir in winter but we have generator backup on which whole heating system is running. At last we would like to say that it would be our pleasure if you give us second chance to serve you again. We look for your next trip soon.
Read more
Shamim wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
I would like to say that visit Pahalgam and stay at this hotel 100% recommended hotel. Nice and helpful staff,delicious food,quality service and peaceful atmosphere and excellent view from lawn of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotellalkothi, Manager at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Responded 3 May 2019
Warm Greetings from Hotel Lal kothi Pahalgam. Dear Sir, Thanks for spending your precious time to post your review on Trip adviser. In fact it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and give us a chance to serve. I am Glad to know that you have enjoyed the location of Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam,Food quality,Quality service. At the end we would like to say that it would be pleasure for our whole team to see you as a regular guest and we look forward to your next Trip. Thanks & Regards Manager Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam
Read more
Jnanesh Mondal wrote a review Apr 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't know about this hotel. But there is a Hotel Alpine k2. Don't trust on seeing picture of hotel. Don't give advance. I booked the Hotel Alpine k2 from booking.com and there is a option to pay there. I decided to pay there but stuff called me and asked for advance of 30% for confirmation. I paid and did the mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fayaz A, General Manager at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Responded 2 May 2019
Dear sir Greetings from Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam Sir we request your good self to please share your booking id your payment reference no and the contact of the person who called you to pay advance amount and share screen shot of bank details of our property and we assure you that we will refund you full amount which we have received from you and also request your good self to share the date of payment. We would like to clear you sir that we have never received any booking from booking.com since 2016 still then we assure you that if we had received any little amount from you, we will refund you double of that amount as penalty. But sir you only share the required details of booking and payment Thanks and regards Manager Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam
Read more
789666 wrote a review Sep 2018
Jalandhar District, India8 contributions
I stayed twice here with my family we feel home like environment here every one here is so cooperative the way they behave impress me most we love the people and we wish to meet them again and again We recommend every one to visit Pahalgam and stay at home away from at Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam Thank you Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotellalkothi, General Manager at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Warm Greetings from Hotel Lal kothi Pahalgam. Dear Sir, Thanks for spending your precious time to post your review on Trip adviser. In fact it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and give us a chance to serve. I am Glad to know that you have enjoyed the location of Hotel Lal Kothi Pahalgam,service Quality of accommodation with Mountain view. Dear sir our motive is customers satisfaction on which our whole team is working hard to achieve this goal. At the end we would like to say that it would be pleasure for our whole team to see you as a regular guest and we look forward for your next Trip.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Lal Kothi
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirAnantnag DistrictPahalgam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi
Which popular attractions are close to Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi?
Nearby attractions include Chandanwari (0.5 km), Deno Valley (0.7 km), and The Lidder Valley (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dana Pani, Troutbeat, and Cafe log inn.
Does Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi have airport transportation?
Yes, Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Capital O 64431 Hotel Lal Kothi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Pahalgam.