We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chandanwari Road Near Pahalgam Club, Opp. Poshwan Park, Pahalgam 192126 India
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Baisaran homes 25 rooms that are fully spacious and centrally heated with every other basic amenity. At Hotel Baisaran, every room is the adobe one wishes to enter after a long tiring day. We at Hotel Baisaran make sure that quality rules our service. Efforts are taken to make our guests feel at home. The Hotel restaurant can always be seen bustling with people who crave the home made like food served there.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric blanket
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
153Reviews6Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 63
  • 29
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KDMumbai wrote a review Jun 2022
Mumbai, India282 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed in Baisaran for two nights in May'22 and found this to be okayish hotel for the money they charge. Location: On the main road and near to main market. You can also walk leisurely to tourist taxi stand from here. Rooms: Rooms are quite small. There is no space for an extra bed in normal (delux) room. Even in Delux room, hardly any space left for free movement, so you can understand. Housekeeping was good. Service: Staff was helpful most of the part. We found staff at restaurant very helpful, however their service was quite slow. Also, if you ask for one thing, they tend to bring something else - may be they lack proper training. Reception staff, surprisingly, was quite aloof. They never ever try to please you or suggest you anything! strange! Food: Hotel offers full buffet with limited choice, and repetitive options everyday. Taste was okay to good, basically you will find one dish to your liking, and hence you will be fine with that. We will recommend this hotel for its location the most!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Huzefa80 wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai3 contributions1 helpful vote
Let me start with Positives. 1. Food -5/5. Buffet. They have got nice spread of food. Suprisingly they have more varities of Veg Food. Breakfast was also good and had good spread. 2. Service - Staff is courteous, overheard conversation with other guest and were ready to provide break Fast early in the morning. Rooms -2/5. 3. Don't take ground floor room. There was lot of noise due to discussion among staff and with guests.Need to keep curtains for whole day. Asked for room change but no rooms were available 4. If you are couple then room is fine for family rooms are small. 5. Hot water was not a problem 6. Wash basin tap came out while using Caveat - Don't have experience of another similar hotel at Pahalgam. So don't known if there are any better alternative among similar hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please check for alternate hotels before finalizing this hotel. If you book it, ensure you don't...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nagarjunkatta wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India45 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is right on the main road, very near to the market area and the pick up point for the baisaran adventure park that is experienced by a horse ride. It has a big lawn in front. Ample space for parking. Room we got was in ground floor without any great view. But hotel is a decent one with a restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try avoiding ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tapan Mukherjee wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions9 helpful votes
Heated a Lot booked through a travel. Agent in Srinagar charged 5000 per room now you can seen the room I was staying in . Do you think this hotel is worth ??? My ceiling was leaking and water all over in this damm cold ..GM comes and appogises . I Never recommend this hotel . There are many good ones arround .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sushil dev S wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Our stay at hotel baisaran was good. The chef was excellent and the room service was also very good. Location of the hotel is also an advantage. You get rooms with great views. The lawn at the front of the hotel was also good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rakesh D wrote a review Apr 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India11 contributions
This place is just on the main road. Restaurant serves great food, reasonable price, good options for breakfast and buffet dining. Staffs are also very friendly and helpful. For local tour, sight seeing and camping, contact Tariq. +91 94696 15939 Very knowledgeable and guide you correctly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mohit K wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
Hotel Staff was awsome and specially Mr Harvinder (hotel manager) and restaurant person named Mr .Jaffer was too good ...... Location is Excellent .... Rooms Too good... Enjoyed every bit of it. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rahul g wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms of the hotel are below standard. And are not spacious. Breakfast and dinner quality is below par. The hotel lacks the warm hospitality of Kashmir. Don't expect too much while checking in. Only thing is that it is located on road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelbaisaran, General Manager at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel. We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.
Read more
Ard wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is at good location, food is very good but only issue is the no food offered in the rooms and rooms are also small in size. Else you will find all the services in place and facilities provided in the rooms are also good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam
Responded 21 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel. We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.
Read more
raje wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
The general manager was very rude,arrogant,blunt he should have been a sweeper over there. The staff will make fun off you in there local language.they had no hot water over which was needy in that type of climate. I would never visit here again and will also recommend everyone not to visit this place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam
Responded 23 May 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!! We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to during your stay in our hotel. We are requesting your good self kindly update us your date of check in and check out, your room no. by which name you have booked your room. so that we will check why you have faced any find issue. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirAnantnag DistrictPahalgam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Nearby attractions include Betaab Valley (4.8 km), Chandanwari (1.3 km), and Mamaleshwar Temple (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dana Pani, Troutbeat, and Nathus Rasoi.
Does Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Pahalgam.
Does Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.