We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Berry Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Berry Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Berry Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We were here only for one night I wish it could have been more. the owner was away so Margerete filled in and did a superb job. She welcomed us upon arrival, gave us our choice of two rooms and a welcome tour of the small property and gardens. We were tired from golf and just wanted to rest. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Marguerite was delighted to welcome you to my home and I am delighted that you enjoyed your off season stay.

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed there two nights in September 2015. excellent room, great locations to visit sites at Spanish Point and great places to eat nearby. Breakfast was outstanding also. We stayed there because Rita has a cooking class. My wife and I with two others had a private cooking class, I cannot overstate haw great that was. Rita is an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krd7806
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Im glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We try to make our cookery days enjoyable and fun and at the same time give knowledge of local traditions and heritage. At the end of the day we hope you enjoy the fruits of the day's cooking.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Rita was a wonderful hostess and the lodge was a warm and welcoming place to stay. Room was very comfortable with a good shower/bathroom. Very tasty breakfast. My only small complaint was that wifi was only available in common rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Power18
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed for two nights at this wonderful B&B with its perfect location to explore the Clare Coast. We were warmly welcomed with afternoon tea and settled in our comfortable and clean rooms with warm décor. Breakfast was also excellent but what made this Inn so special were the people. Rita was most welcoming and helpful with suggestions for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PressandLouise
Rita M, Owner at Berry Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Im glad that we gave you such an enjoyable experience. Our aim is to do this for all our guests and we love return visits.

Torbay, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We only had one night but had a wonderful time. Close to the beach and the area is lovely and very scenic. Perfect for a walk. Lots of restaurants close by looking out over the ocean. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathyfinn
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

What a great stop. Unfortunately we only had one night, but we'd return in a minute. We were welcomed with tea and treats. Room was large with sitting area, and plush! Breakfast was lovely with many options. Wifi connection was the only challenge but that seemed to be better in the back common room. Staff was extremely helpful with suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stomach was topsy turvey .Marguerite and Rita restored me . Breakfast was wonderful. Hubby had time to explore the area while i recuperated. Took the best picture of all. Homemade scones, absolutely my fave. Was close to the Cliffs of Moher. We would love to return to the Berry Lodge, and hope to someday. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Due to a storm staying in our tent became impossible so we sought refuge in this B&B. We were so lucky to get a cancellation a Willie Week in Miltown Malbay means places are booked out for months. Rita was a delightful host .Everything was perfect and the food at the Lodge is completely fab.Thanks so much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nocdublin
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were lucky enough to stay in Berry Lodge for a night, and I wish we could have stayed on longer. Room was rather small but extremely homey and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. The full Irish breakfast was scrumptious. Only warning to other travellers: a couple of friends were supposed to stay in Berry Lodge as well (we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cefe87
North Redington Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Berry Lodge is a true gem. Innkeeper Rita Meade has renovated the upstairs bedrooms beautifully, while retaining classic "old world" charm and comfort in the first floor foyer, sun room, dining room, and conservatory. Rita's hospitality, endearing personality, cooking and baking are so good you won't ever want to leave. Best scones on the planet!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jancie122

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Point
2.0 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,142 reviews
1.1 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
507 reviews
13.0 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
903 reviews
35.1 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,808 reviews
29.5 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Berry Lodge

Address: Spanish Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Spanish Point
Price Range: ₹ 5,173 - ₹ 6,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Berry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Lahinch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berry Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is only in the conservatory. Views of the sea from room 4.”
 of 5 bubbles JAugustWest, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms # 2 or 5 or #4 if you need a triple”
  • the garden and outside eating
  • our room
 of 5 bubbles DanK984, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 4PatriciaP4, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“This was at the end of our trip so I was tired of lugging bags upstairs. So we chose the downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenR107, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs, southwest corner.”
 of 5 bubbles goborobo, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay