We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Explorers Hotel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
Location
Full view
Contact
50, Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee France
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Charles De Gaulle Airport24 km
Orly Field36 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
4,762Reviews
2,788Photos
490Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,175
  • 1,902
  • 1,015
  • 380
  • 293
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Perfect Hotel.
Close to Disney with free shuttle.
Food & Drinks are at extortionate prices which is to be expected but i recommend using the Casino Supermarket which is a 10 minute walk away where the prices are normal.
Average prices for drinks are €7-€8 for a bottle of beer
Read more
Response from Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you on board of the Explorers Hotel at the occasion of your recent trip at Disneyland Paris! I'm glad to see you liked our child-friendy hotel and its services such as the free shuttle bus to reach the Parks, the room and our great water playground :-). Regarding your remark about prices, they are set according to market prices of the Disney area. I'm really sorry you found them expensive. We will take into account your review. See you soon for new adventures! Marine - Marketing Department
Read more
We stayed here as a group of 7 (5 adults & 2 children) occupying 2 rooms for 3 nights. Not one of us could of had any complaints at throughout our stay.
We arrived early on the Saturday, our room wasn't ready (which was fine as regular check in is 3pm!) We were able to give all o
Read more
Response from Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Careuge, Thank you very much for this nice feedback! It's a pleasure to hear you had an amazing stay with us at the Explorers Hotel and that you have been satisfied with all the hotel services :-). Regarding the swimwear regulation, we recently decided to make the regulation more flexible in order to adjust to the habits of our international clientele of pirates :-). So, now all types of swimsuits are accepted. We would be glad to welcome you and your family again for a next trip at Disneyland Paris! Marine - Marketing Department
Read more
We had a fantastic time. It's a shame that on our last night disrespectful families started fighting and caused a lot of stress for the clients staying there. But take them away and go enjoy. We had do much fun.
Read more
Response from Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kristen L, Thank your for taking the time to let us a review after your recent stay at the Explorers Hotel. It's a pleasure to see you had a fantastic time with us! Indeed, a fight broke out within a family in the hotel this sunday. Realizing the incident, our receptionists immediately called the police who arrived very quickly and who was able to mobilize these people. In the meantime, our receptionists have moved families and children away. We are sincerely sorry that you attended this incident. We perfectly understand your concerns and are sorry for the inconvenience. Please, take into account that the hotel has nothing to do with this incident and that our teams have responded in the best way possible in view of this unusual situation. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon! Kind Regards, Marine
Read more
We went for a family vacations and there was a fight at the lobby the police was there, a really scary situation for the little ones.
Also a really bad customer service in the front desk.
Rooms and common areas aren't so clean.
Definitely We will not go back to this place!!!
Read more
Response from Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pilar m, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. As you mentionned, this weekend a fight broke out within a family at the reception of the hotel. Seeing this, our receptionists immediately called the police who arrived very quickly and who was able to mobilize these people and in the meantime, our teams have moved families and children away. We are sincerely sorry that you attended this and we understand your concerns. Please, take into account that the hotel has nothing to do with this incident and that our teams have responded in the best way possible in view of this unusual situation. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Explorers Hotel in order to get your trust back. Once again, please note that this issue doesn't reflect the usual atmosphere of our family hotel. Sincerely Yours, Marine - Marketing Department
Read more
Me and my family stood here for a couple of days . People at front desk was great and attentive however the room was disappointing . You can hear people next door very clear and kids upstairs running around room. I mean I expected kids to be throughout hotel but did not want to h
Read more
Response from Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jessy_alex22, Thank you for your comment. Every review is taken into account and help us to improve the guest experience. It's a pleasure to see your kids had fun in our pirate hotel! But, on the other hand, I'm really sorry you were disppointed with your room and that you've been bothered by some of our guests. I hope you informed our recepionnists about this issue because they don't hesitate to ask to noisy people to respect our other customers. Once again, we are sorry about this inconvenience. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon! Marine - Marketing Department
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
literie dans la partie parentale de la chambre pour 6
espace enfant de la chambre pour 6
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorExplorers Hotel
The Sweet Suite at the Explorers Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorExplorers Hotel
The Sweet Suite at the Explorers Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorExplorers Hotel
The Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed at the Explorers Hotel
Previous
Hi, How much is it to purchase Disneyland park tickets at the hotel?
i would advise you to purchase tickets online, you will get better deals.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi All, Do men an young boys have to wear speedos or can they wear swimming trunks.
Yes speedo’s for men and boys. No shorts.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are towels available for the pool?
You can rent them for two euro each. That's for the duration of your stay
1 vote
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me how long the shuttle takes to get to Disney ?
it depends on which way round it goes and don't stand on the moving plates in the middle buses ate awful
0 votes
Show all answers
please talk to me about the swimming shorts for men/boys mixed answers on here
I emailed the hotel direct on Friday . They said they have changed the rules and allow swimming shorts still no need to to bring your Speedo’s .
1 vote
Previous
"Take tea and coffee"
"Family rooms are very spacious"
"Bring UHT milk with you as there is only powdered milk in rooms "
"Stay away from this hotel"
"dont have air conditioning only fans"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceSeine-et-MarneMarne-la-ValleeMagny-le-Hongre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
390
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing