We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Vancouver
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The tent suites were such a treat.. it was easy to get away for a short time and completely relax. The scenery is nothing short of spectacular and the experience was incredibly romantic. The dining room is outdated and rather boring ambiance wise, however the food was for the most part fresh and tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449fionam
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear 449Fionam, Thank You very much for your review and also feedback pertaining to the look of our dining room. We plan to improve the ambiance of our dining room during the next shoulder season which will be between November 2015 and March 2016. The Award Winning Crew at Rockwater Resort and Spa look forward to be at your service...

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ended up at the rockwater purely by fluke, we decided to spend the day (which turned into spending the night) on the Sunshine Coast. We ended up being a week too early to stay at a b&b but luckily for us the rockwater is open all year round. It ended up being one of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B, Thank you very much for your very kind review pertaining to your stay with us here at Rockwater. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Cheers and all the very best. Dikran Zabunyan

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We spent one night here on a driving trip. Although the grounds are not large, they are beautiful. Our room was in the main lodge, a bit old with very small bathroom, but there are other options including cabins (that seemed a bit old) and very elegant tents. Excellent dining room, not inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim155023
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim 155023, Thanks very much for your kind review. Yes, our location is certainly considered to be one of the best in British Columbia. Your are also correct in mentioning that our Cabins are older, very rustic but cozy and also considered 3 star accommodations. Our lodge rooms are also classified as three star accommodations and realizing that these...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The resort is esthetically beautiful. The landscaping and walkways are wonderful and of course the views are breathtaking. We stayed in the lodge, the room was comfortable although the fireplace was extremely loud. The bathroom sink was plugged so spilled all over the floor even to brush your teeth. The fan in the bathroom was non existent and therefore the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyandDixie
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndyandDixie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor pertaining to your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations which I truly apologize for. Your feedback is very important to us as are all guest comments. I have shared this review with...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015

For a "much needed get away", my husband and I came here for 4 nights and stayed in one of the tents. The accomodations were wonderful, comfortable bed and the view was spectacular. If you stay in the tents (instead of the cabins or lodge) you'll want to stay in a tent near the end of the boardwalk. Why? More...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna G
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna G, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review pertaining to your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had a Wonderful Escape however disappointed to hear that our service in our dining room was far less than satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies for our shortcoming in this particular...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My husband and I booked through BC Ferries Vacations and stayed at the Oceanview room here for two nights at the beginning of April. The room was simple but the beds (yes, two queen beds) were super plush and comfortable. The balcony had seating space so it was really great for us to walk outside in the morning, to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona Z
Kenora
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Amazing staff and a clean cabin. They were pet friendly and had wonderfully kept grounds. Staff were friendly and extremely knowledgeableaboit the local hiking trails and their conditions. My husband swears this was the best salmon hes ever had! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne S
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hello Leanne S, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our online community also for considering us at a World Class level. We take pride in providing all our guests with Top Notch service and I will be sure to share your feedback with my team. Our team of Hospitality Professionals look forward to your next visit here...

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Waking up to the sound of the waves breaking on the shore , in a cozy log cabin, in a stunning environment : it doesn't get any better than this. The food at the restaurant is tasty, delicate and the service is great. I highly recommend this resort for a romantic getaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabbyYYC
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

We were gifted a 2 nights stay in this resort as a wedding gift. Waking up to the sound of the waves breaking on the shore : it doesn't get any better than that. The food at the restaurant is amazing and the service is great. I would recommend in a heartbeat. The cabins are cozy, made out of little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabbyYYC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your kind comments about our resort. I will be sure to pass them on to our Team. Our 11 Cabins are considered to be very cozy and rustic. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers and all the very best. Dikran Zabunyan

Reviewed 20 March 2015

My fiance and I wanted to treat ourselves to a nice romantic weekend away for our birthdays and that was just that! We stayed in one of the tent suites close to the water. Everything is well maintained and clean. The view was spectacular. Going to bed watching the sunset and waking up while the sun was rising over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMR16
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to post a review pertaining to your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great experience at The Rockwater Resort and Spa and we look forward to be at your service again in the future. Happy belated Birthday to Both of You. Sincerely, Dikran Zabunyan

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Lodge Oceanview Room (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (39)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Tenthouse Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cabin (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
9.4 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
298 reviews
9.6 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
24.2 km away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
123 reviews
33.0 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,784 reviews
11.1 km away
InnSpire Resort & Spa
InnSpire Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Halfmoon Bay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort is the Sunshine Coast's Premier 4 star year round resort, featuring 38 ocean front rooms, suites, tenthouse suites and cabins. The resort features a restaurant, lounge, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Ideal resort for getaway, corporate retreats and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Address: 5356 Ole's Cove Rd | Halfmoon Bay, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Price Range: ₹ 9,528 - ₹ 14,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwater Secret Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rockwater Secret Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwater Secret Cove Hotel Halfmoon Bay
Hotel Rockwater Secret Cove
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockwater Secret Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Coquitlam, Canada
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rockwater Secret Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try for the ocean view cabins. A bit more rustic.”
 of 5 bubbles robbf621, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Such a beautiful place to stay, but very pricey! Save up for this one!”
 of 5 bubbles sunnygirl219, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book a tent suite (#53) it's worth it & we only did the basic tenthouse suite”
 of 5 bubbles lcC9247XK, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“luxury, glamping”
 of 5 bubbles Chelsahsigurdson, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The tents are beautiful so long as the weather is not too cold.”
 of 5 bubbles G7757PVjacquelinem, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5