We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gili Smile Bungalow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Gili Smile Bungalow
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably my favourite place on the planet. It's not often you can go to a place and feel so at home. The staff are amazing and the facilities are great. You are so close to the beach you could role out of bed and make a splash (well maybe I'm exaggerating a little bit it is no more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the bungalows at the front of Gili Smile and couldn't have been happier with our experience. Rendhy, Ryan and the rest of the staff were absolutely flawless and their customer service was second to none. They gave us some great recommendations on where to eat, what to do, which were the best dive schools etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We began in the Gili Smile Homestay, then moved to the Bungalow right at the front, much roomier, cooler and very quiet. We enjoyed a good sleep, tasty breakfast and enjoyed the beach chairs provided on a great swimming spot on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whygoback
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I visited here 3 years back and decided to come back as the service was just so good.i was not disappointed at all add they looked after us so well during our 5 night stay this time. It's located about a 10 minute walk to the right hand side as you come off the boat at Gili T...(ask for mango...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz J
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Positive: The bungalow looked nice, bed with mosquito net, beautiful bathroom, nice porch and perfect location! Right at the ocean, but bungalows not facing the main street. Breakfast was yummy! The people we talked to were nice. Negative: Apart from being nice when talked to, the staff didn't do much. The bungalow was already dirty when we arrived, looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana G
DickyM_13, Manager at Gili Smile Bungalow, responded to this review

Thankyou for review,,, we try to more aware for cleaning the rooms, we never know you had problem when stay in our place. Like we said before, when all guest first time coming,,, your part of our family,, anything and anytime you can asked staff for helping. we're apologize for inconvenience,, hope we can do better.

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I almost searched the whole island; from small village houses to big shiny beach resorts and to airbnb listings, for a clean and affordable place near the beach. If not the best, this one is among the top 10. They offer two kinds of rooms. The cheaper one is a small room with regular fan, cold water shower, mosquito net...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SepehrLajevardi
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't stayed at the bungalow - we stayed at the home stay but the reception is the same. The guys there are really friendly and doing their best to make your stay comfortable. Next to the reception is a booking office where we booked our Rinjani Trek and the boat from Lombok to Bali - we really got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolettaOnTravel
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I actually ended up leaving my Gopro camera in the room on leaving the island and I was blown away by the kindness of Rendhy who had it returned to me back in Bali at no cost. This undoubtedly proves the staff here are good people and can be totally trusted. This hostel is somewhere I would definitely stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demelza L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Cute cottage for our first night on Gili. Nice staff, Randy and Ryan. No wifi in the bungalows, but can get it out by the street if you need. Clean, quite cute bathroom. Towels and toothbrushes included. Far too hot at night for two people with a single floor fan. Thick big net helped avoid bugs, but trapped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise E
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This place is very beautiful and nice. The staff is friendly and the room and bathroom very clean. The breakfast is the best, on the beach and try the banana pancakes! Definitely I recommend this place to stay. This place is located front to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilarrain

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 km away
Balenta Bungalows
Balenta Bungalows
#55 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#75 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#47 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Flush Bungalows
Flush Bungalows
#144 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Kelapa Kecil
Kelapa Kecil
#70 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow
#6 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gili Smile Bungalow

Address: Beach Front, West Nusa Tenggara 83353, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: ₹ 1,547 - ₹ 2,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Gili Smile Bungalow Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gili Smile Bungalow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gili Smile Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow 1 and 2 at the front offer good value (Fan)”
whygoback, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try find one without openings along the roof line.”
808shaunb, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Standard bungalow with air conditioner, in Gili Smile Bungalow, not Gili Smile Homestay”
Ainin_Dita_Z, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If you want to book a cheaper room, they let my friends stay in the room above reception with a shared bathroom for around $15 dollars.. and its a sweet room!”
  • pic3
  • pic2
marinarodriguez232, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach are better.”
RaviKaushik82, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5