We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Trawangan Resort

PricelineUS$ 30*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 30*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of The Trawangan Resort
 Click to rate
cambridge
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely little villas, down the quieter end of the main stretch which makes it a perfect retreat. All the staff were great, very chatty and made every effort to accommodate us. Some of the poor reviews I've read about the staff could not be further from the truth so please do not let this put you off, they are fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanboe89
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely resort located near enough to all the action but far enough away to have it's own vibe. Modern villas, comfortable beds with air conditioning and ceiling fans. Refreshing plunge pools with a Balinese bed. The staff are so welcoming and attentive to your needs. Breakfast was a choice of Indonesian food or western style. Freshly made to order. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at the trawangan resort and my 4th time to Gili.t. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with my boyfriend and another couple. We loved the villa, it was very private, has a full kitchen and living area and two separate bedrooms with outside bathrooms. The pool was perfect and the outside area was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Penang
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for four nights. The hotel looks nice on the outside and appears clean. However on closer inspection I did not receive clean towels - just refolded towels each day and the toiletries provided were poor quality and a minimum. The outside bathroom, while a nice idea, just results in mosquitoes! The sheets had marks on them, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kara, Warmest greetings from The Trawangan Resort! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a constructive feedback. However, we are very sorry for what you have experience during your stay. We do care on your feedback and we will ensure your next visit will be better. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for four nights and took the big room in the main building upstairs and it was really great. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast very tasty and the beach just couple of steps from the hotel. Absolutely to recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana T
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jana, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you were enjoying your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a safe trip back home. Best regards,

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Down the quiet end of Gili Trawangan. Lovely villa, large pool in very pretty setting. Staff so friendly and helpful. We were worried it would be too far from the action but it was perfect. Hired bikes for whole family so quick cycle to the dive shops etc. We had booked to stay for four nights but so loved Gili...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDonaldson2014
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and thank you so very much for leaves us a review. Hearing that you were enjoying your stay is such a pleasure for us here at the resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, here at your home in Gili Trawangan. Best regards,

Phuket Town, Thailand
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I don't think this owner or manager cares at all about guests feedback as it is so obvious that this hotel needs lots of maintenance and good management but to no avail! You check in and nobody helps you with your luggage. U go to the room and to my surprise the open bathroom has a construction at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi C
Public T, General Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adi, Warmest greetings from The Trawangan Resort! Thank you so much for taking your tiem to leave us review. However, we are very sorry for what you have experience during your stay. It is strange for us to hear it, because our team always greet the guest and happy to help the guest with their luggage. We do care...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Seems professionally managed. Stayed two nights in the sea facing rooms ( top floor) one of the cleanest hotels I've come across. Care taken in the design and furnishings. One of the few hotels here with hot running water. Pool is lovely. Breakfast is best had at ombak where they don't use this horrid processed bacon. Staff friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert1234
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Herbert1234 Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Great to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your expectation. Regards

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We had the two bedroom villas for two nights here and it was amazing! The villa itself is amazing. I loved every single bit of it. The layout is perfect, the pool, the kitchen, every amenities that they have is satisfying! The staff there were also very helpful and friendly with us. We really have nothing to complain here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surayaadli
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yous o very much for your recent stay with us. Hearing that you were enjoying your stay is such a pleasure for us here at the resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, here at your home in Gili Trawangan. Best regards, The Trawangan Resort

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed 7 Days here Februari 26th-March 6th. Clean rooms, great food, Friendly staff that is very helpful. Location is great just 5 min walk from all the stores/restaurants so your not troubled by the loud noise and people. If you stay here also pick breakfast its great! Only thing that could have been better is the Wifi, but thats just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickardwinner91
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rickardwinner91. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for your great feedback to us and We are happy to read that you have enjoyed most aspects of the stay, and that the stay was memorable. Regards Mariadi

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,662 reviews
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
482 reviews
1.4 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
430 reviews
2.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
497 reviews
0.5 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 10,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms 101-105 are the best!”
rickardwinner91, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor(which are at the backyard of the hotel and also cheaper) . For a scenic view you can select the beach side room.”
, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the 2 bed villa!”
552miland, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the villas are nice and spacious overall its pretty quiet i dont think you would have an issue with noise”
emurphy93, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Open air bathroom is full of mosquitoes and bees”
  • Dirty water in our bathroom (wc and sink)
BegoFM, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 30* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 94
TravelocityUS$ 94
Hotwire.comUS$ 94
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates