We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$ 48*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 49*
US$ 48*
Great Deal
US$ 49*
US$ 49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Note!! The hotel is under construction and the work is expected to be finished "sometime in 2015" (quote from a guy in the staff). Thus, you may risk being woken up early by the sound of construction work . That being said, we weren't really bothered by it, but people are different. Thus, if you want to be ensured peace...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nils1k
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We were originally booked to stay here but we literally ran to another hotel when we arrived! The hotel has no pool or beachfront area and the place is completely under construction. We were told the works went on from 8-5 but walked past the next night and it was still happening at 8pm!! Do not stay here if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SamBlC
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest. Yes the pool is under renovation as is the front of the building only. All our services are running as normal and the private beachfront is not impacted as our Indian restaurant and Sheesha lounge is still operating as normal. There is no noise in the rooms and they are not impacted by this as we have many...

Reviewed 19 September 2014

This hotel is a construction site until December. We booked through agoda who were advertising a poolside bar and pool but this is not the case, it is just a pile of rubble. When asking about a refund we were told to contact agoda and later found out that the hotel had emailed agoda telling them we were fully aware...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ryan M
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest. Simply put you did receive a refund from Agoda as during your stay the swimming pool was under re-construction, so this review is a bit uncalled for as we gave your money back and helped you find an alternative hotel with pool. thanks Sandesh

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Came to find that there was no pools whatsoever. Has been ripped out- staff role me that the pool 'broke' yesterday. The actual bungalows are ok- clean and neat. But no mini bar and the TV is just connected to a DVD player. Also can't access wifi from the rooms, have to be out on the front of the strip....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren K
sannygowda, Owner at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay during the time we had renovations...I do hope this will not stop you from coming back to stay with us or visiting the Gilis. The good news now is our pool is now complete and in use. Our bar and restaurant is complete and up and running. None...

Paris (France)
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed there a few days ago.. the staff was very friendly, but honestly.. the construction site....... very disappointed to pay that amount of money and having to stay in a hotel in that situation.. Room were comfy but no wifi.. maybe when the construction are over, I may come back as it's very well located for diving, partying everything.. (just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel_O_WorldCitizen
Essex
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Booked online through agoda and were very excited for a few nights of luxury after 2 months of backpacking. The online pictures looked amazing, the pool had great views of the beach. On arrival it was a different story. In place of the pool was a huge hole and we were welcomed by a construction site. We were not warned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyA94
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here sept 14. It's in an amazing location and the shisha lounge looks out over the water. Staff are really friendly and their Indian food is the best dinner we had on gili T. Really good cocktails too. Only problem is the whole resort is under construction at the moment. They have ripped the pool and half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther M
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Booking website intimated that the room was larger to accomodate 3 people, but it certainly wasnt, a rollerbed was placed in a normal twin room which basically meant you couldnt swing a cat, not good value for the price paid. Also very basic bathroom. Pool area needs overhaul, deck area quite dangerous with loose boards and nails sticking up. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lczak
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here a couple nights and had a great time. The double room was pretty tight with two king sized beds and the bathroom was pretty grotty, but other than that it was just what we required. There was no wifi in the rooms, but that didn't bother us. The complimentary breakfast was nice, along with the pool area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceburton
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for four days for our honeymoon. The room was already decorated before we arrived which a nice surprise and they left a basket of fruit for us. The bar staff were always smiling and the manager always checked if we were ok. The advice during stay was immeasurable and the resort is close to the beach, diving school...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel N

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.9 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
497 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
433 reviews
1.1 km away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Beach Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygili transfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: ₹ 2,650 - ₹ 4,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pesona Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pesona Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“select the non bungalow rooms”
g0r0g, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter given the central location.”
afaafs2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back to avoid loud noise from the club next door at night.”
Yatri-boy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
aveshank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't take Villa type room with front side!”
89kristinev, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 49
PricelineUS$ 49
Hotwire.comUS$ 49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates