We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 Playa d'en Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$469
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$452
View deal
Travelocity
$453
View deal
Hotels.com$453
Tripadvisor$452
Trip.com$473
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (461)
Room & Suite (229)
Pool & Beach (95)

About

#10 of 55 hotels in Ibiza Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Spa
Adults only
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1129Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 789
  • 246
  • 52
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TJHarr wrote a review 15 Aug
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom3 contributions
We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I agree with some of the other comments regarding the room size being compact (we had a superior room with balcony) but given the amount of time we spent in there it did not impact our holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly the pool bar staff. I'm not one for usually eating in the hotel restaurant but we had lunch there a few days and the food was extremely well presented and absolutely delicious so would absolutely recommend. The rooms were clean (air con was a god send) as were the public areas and it has a great chilled out and relaxed vibe. Location was also perfect. I would 100% return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If the budget allows I would suggest the largest room (suite)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sparkylond wrote a review 5 Aug
London, United Kingdom29 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is smaller than it looks in the photos and rooms are compact but fine. Staff are great, breakfast was great and the location was, well, great. We had a lovely time. Perfect for an older Ibiza couple, but the hotel itself was a mixture of ages and had a lovely relaxed vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at hotel MiM Ibiza and that our staff, breakfast and location have lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max A wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden38 contributions4 helpful votes
Definitely one of the worst stays I ever had, standard is far below what’s presented online. Super small rooms with bad AC. The hotel is full of drunk adults running around all night and miss behaving by the pool. Bad cheap breakfast without elegance. This is not a four star hotel, probably not even two.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Smallest room is probably the smallest room I have seen in my life. Avoid breakfast if possible...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Max, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read your stay at hotel MiM Ibiza did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We do not tolerate the type of behaviour described in your comments in our property and would have loved to be informed during your stay to be able to react immediatly. We are also surprised that you had issues with the AC, since all our rooms are equiped with it and work perfectly. We do hope to have another opportunity in the future and make your stay magical this time. If you decide to come back, make sure to contact us in order to choose a room category that will better suit your needs. Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pathooly wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel, could not have asked for more. Brilliant, lovely staff who could not do enough to help you. Pool area was relaxed and the food was always delicious. The location is outstanding and close to lots of local bars, the beach and some great clubs are just a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Pathooly, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and we look forward to welcoming you back at hotel MiM Ibiza! Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coastal627715 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Second time here. Still brilliant. Friendly and professional staff. Superb roof top bar. Great pool area with chilled music all day. Breakfast buffet has everything you want. Rooms can be small but they are clear about it when you book. Some of the rooms facing the outside of the hotel has larger terraces than the ones facing the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read you enjoyed your second time at MiM Ibiza and we look forward to welcoming you many more times! Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is my third visit to Hotel Es Vive, and what can I say, it will forever have a place in my heart and mind. Beyond its beautiful Art Deco charm; the comfortable luxurious rooms, exceptional location, unrivalled relaxing Ibiza vibe, delicious cocktails and cuisine, the immaculate sun soaked sky bar... it's the staff who make it; The Es Vive Family. Our party of thirteen was managed by Iris, seemingly effortlessly, whom helped every step of the way with the heavy burden of entertaining many friends. So here's to The Es Vive Family: Iris, Amilde, Gabriele, Mara, Chris, Urit, Pablo, et al, who accommodated us with effort, and without fault, making our stay the most enjoyable yet. Perhaps we shall see you again soon! With love, Luke and friends. X
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Luke, Thank again for your feedback, we truly appreciate! Greetings from the whole MiM family, we hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reilly p wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom63 contributions29 helpful votes
On a short break to Ibiza and chose this hotel for its location.... a 15 minute walk along the seafront to the Old Town. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are nice but on the small side.... we had a superior. The pool area was delightful. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The highlight is the beautiful rooftop Sky Bar - fabulous decor, great staff, delicious food and cocktails. Definitely offered a relaxing few days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Reilly P, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our location in Figueretas, our amazing staff, the hotel facilities and the delicious breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Lluis Vallespir,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Oct 2021
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited for a mini-moon on July. It's my second time visiting this understated hotel. This place epitomises that unique Ibiza vibe where luxury and music meet under the sun. I doubt the negative reviews on here appreciate the hotel's unique history. Fantastic rooms, service and food. A big thank you to Iris and her team looking after us so well. xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review and greeting from Iris and the entire MiM team! We are very happy to read that your second visit to Hotel MiM Ibiza has been so wonderful and we thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back this season 2022! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theglobalvoyager wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom45 contributions99 helpful votes
After reading the (older) reviews I was so excited to finish our Ibiza holiday off in style.. rooftop sunbathing and drinks, nice chilled vibe, Art Deco style rooms and interiors. But what a disappointment. After asking hotels.com and the hotel directly to confirm that the room type was suitable for 2 adult males (we had booked a Tiny Room on hotels.com which said the room was a queen bed for 2 people, but the hotel website contradicted that and said the room was for 1 person), I was told in no uncertain terms that it was fine. We arrived any the room was little more than a laundry cupboard. We were in room 101, with the lift shaft INSIDE OUR ROOM. Not only that, but we also had the staircase behind our headboard. The bed was crammed into a corner with barely any space to get in it, and it sagged in the middle. The room was also scuffed and felt dirty in places. There was constant noise in the hotel, and footsteps up and down the stairs, and we both had the worst sleeps we’ve ever had in a hotel. The rooftop bar/sunbathing is now just a bar (not as in the photos with loungers/beds) and is only open from 17:30!!! The pool area is tiny, no beds available on any day we were there, and also parking isn’t available as stated - it’s just street parking if you’re lucky. Breakfast starts at 8, so if you’re up and out early there’s no option for a takeaway coffee or fruit, also extremely disappointing. The staff were super friendly, but I just can’t let that cloud over what was a really expensive stay, and a property that I wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 101!!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that your stay at hotel MiM Ibiza did not meet your expectations. Our service standards do not represent your experience at all and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Moreover, it is possible to take away breakfast in case of early departure. You simply had to previously ask our front office and we would have been more than happy to organise this for you. We do hope to have another opportunity in the future. If you decide so, make sure to contact us in order to help you choose the room category that will suit your needs. Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soniamcanea wrote a review Sep 2021
Margate, United Kingdom7 contributions
MIM is a really beautiful, well kept property - located in Figueritas, a 20 minute stroll into Ibiza town. Check in was quick and easy, although generally the staff were efficient but not overly friendly. Pool area is lovely - plenty of beds and loungers with a nice relaxed vibe, and an afternoon DJ playing great music - the Sky Bar on the roof is a great place for an evening drink before going out. Room was spotless, with a nice balcony and a lovely marble lined bathroom - the whole property had a nice lux feel. Breakfast is great too - a nice selection and plenty of tables inside and out. The only negative was that we were without hot water for 2 days owing to a boiler problem - not great and no apology or any form of compensation offered - a bit disappointing given the room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your stay at Hotel MiM Ibiza. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time on the island, although we are very sorry you had no hot water due to a excepcional boiler problem and we truly apologise for the inconvenience. We did not get the opportunity to speak to you directly and we would be very happy to discuss with you about it. Please contact us at room@hotelmimibiza.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel es vive, es hotel ibiza vive
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaIbiza Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel MIM Ibiza
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Nearby attractions include Oceanbeat Ibiza (0.06 km), Platja de ses Figueretes (0.3 km), and Cafe de Hoeck (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ca la Nina, ASSAPORAMI, and Loveat Ibiza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel MIM Ibiza have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel MIM Ibiza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel MIM Ibiza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (13.3 km).
Does Hotel MIM Ibiza have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel MIM Ibiza accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.