The Standard, Ibiza

The Standard, Ibiza

Carrer de Bartomeu Vicent Ramon 9, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza Spain
Traveller (141)
Deluxe Bathroom
Room & Suite (69)
Jara Restaurant
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹44,215
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹44,215
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 53 hotels in Ibiza Town
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
It’s about time. The Standard is officially opening in Ibiza. This is a brand milestone that feels like years in the making; two soulmates destined to be together, finally meeting, with a shared outlook on life and spirit of adventure. Staying at The Standard, Ibiza means staying in a historical labyrinth of winding, white streets scattered with boutiques, charming restaurants, art galleries, flowers and monuments; it is one of the most beautiful, lively and interesting places on the island. This serene, cultural side of Ibiza coexists perfectly with its fine sandy beaches, crystal clear waters and its much sassier side, which is revealed when night falls and some of the most famous clubs in the world come to life.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Carrer de Bartomeu Vicent Ramon 9, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ibiza Airport
204Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 12
  • 4
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
huey66 wrote a review Mar 2023
manchester9 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bingo on a Wednesday is a lot of fun. 'Blonde Wearing Black' belts out some classics between the rounds. The waiting staff are good for Ibiza standards, and Pasquale is always great. The vegan burgers are delicious too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early for bingo.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Roig, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 11 May 2023
Hi Huey, Thank you very much for yout time and your five bubbles. We are thrilled that you enjoy properly our "Not yoiur Standard Bingo". It's so Fun! Hope to see you soon back. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BA wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Standard for 3 days in early October. It was a very pleasant stay but for the price of the room we were left a little disappointed.

The great things:
The staff are in abundance and incredibly friendly and welcoming. They really make you feel like you are staying in your own home as nothing is too much trouble.

The location is ideal for exploring Ibiza town with Dalt Villa a short stroll away and the harbour a stones throw. The ground floor restaurant, Jara, opens up onto the pedestrianised Passeig de Vara de Rey with its many bars and restaurants which makes for a very pleasant location for breakfast or dinner.

The rooftop terrace, Up, is incredible with fantastic views across the harbour and beyond. There is a small pool and some day beds for sleeping off the previous night's excursions.

DJs play most nights in the bar which has an incredible soundsystem and means you do not even need to leave the hotel if you want to hear some 'Balearic Beats'.

The not so great things:
Our room was on the first floor and on the side where the road is. Every night without fail there would be three bin lorries visiting to empty the bins between 2 and 4am. Now, I do not want to sound like one of those people who complained about the Ministry of Sound after they bought an apartment in Elephant and Castle as the bins were clearly there before the hotel, but I am a bit miffed that the hotel can offer rooms on that side of the building for the same price as ones that do not have the same noise issue.
The shower flooded our bathroom each time we used it. We did mention this to reception but it was not fixed.
The food at Up on the first day took about an hour to arrive. It was 2 tacos so obviously did not need cooking.
The coffee machine at Up was 'not working' on the day we arrived. For a 5 star hotel I would have expected them to be able to get a coffee from Jara on the ground floor.

The above may sound like the self-entitled ramblings of a citizen of Nowhere but having experienced the Standard hotels in other destinations I want this one to succeed and deliver the same experience as their sister hotels as it is can be a great asset to Ibiza and especially Ibiza town which has lacked 5 star accommodation for the discerning traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Hi Barry-Alick, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are glad to know that you felt really welcomed by our staff and the views from our rooftop, we regret you had to wait so long for your food but We are a urban hotel and unfortunately We can't do anything about the garbage trucks...but we would love to have you back with us and We will do our best to give you a room that doesn't face that same street. Warm regards, Luke Moore guest relations & concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J G wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here on my own for a week for my birthday. I had the absolutely best time, the staff all made me feel so welcome and were incredibly friendly and attentive, all of them, with no exceptions, from reception, to restaurant, to roof. It is expensive but so is all of Ibiza, at least here you really get value for money.

The rooms are new, modern, clean and simple but with subtle extras to give you the luxury you want. I had a fantastic view on the old square, an ultra-comfortable bed (with nice pillows! Often in Spain they provide you with those sausages that us Northern Europeans find incredibly uncomfortable), a huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge and luxurious shower, and how can I leave out the automatic remote-controlled toilet that cleans your bottom for you with a little spout of water at the push of a button!? One of the greatest Japanese inventions of all time.... :)

The food is delicious and healthy both on the roof and in the restaurant but being right in the middle of the old town there's like a hundred restaurants about 5seconds walk so you're spoilt for choice whatever you decide.

The pool on the roof is small (you can probably still swim a lap in it but it's more to cool off and socialise in) and the number of sunbeds (while being ultra comfortable) are limited, but the roof area itself has fantastic views of the castle and the interior. Mind you, I got a sunbed every day albeit with a short wait once, so perhaps they don't need more :)

In my humble opinion, whether you are on your own, for the clubs or a more chilled out, sophisticated holiday, whether you are a romantic couple or a group of friends, whether you are younger or older, this hotel works for you.

Thank you to all the staff and sorry it took my so long to write the review. I may well stay here next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the Square will have a nicer view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Hi JG, Thank you on behalf of the whole team at The Standard, Ibiza for taking thetime to write such an amazing review, we are delighted to know that we succeeded in making your holiday one to remember for all the right reasons, our staff's goal is to make all of our guests to leave with the same feeling that you have. It'salways nice to hear such nice words from our guests, I will share your review with the team, it's because of comments like yours that makes them push themselves to exceed and become the best on the island. We will be waiting for you next year! Best regards, Luke Moore guest relations & concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr and Mrs C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at The Standard Ibiza for two nights in June. The welcome by Joan on the front desk was wonderful and he couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. Our room was ready immediately, even though we'd arrived roughly three hours before check-in. This level of service was mirrored by all of the staff at the hotel.

The hotel itself is is new. Every aspect of the hotel has been carefully thought out, from the materials used in building the place, to the plants and ornaments carefully positioned throughout; clearly with guest comfort and convenience being paramount to the company, and this is reflected in how you're treated by the people who work there also.

The breakfasts we had were good, with a decent selection and the service again was great. We didn't use the restaurant where breakfast was served in the evening, but the setting itself is lovely and cozy. Even the bathrooms here had a pleasant surprise. Details, this hotel does them really very well, even though they're so new.

The rooftop bar area is also a cozy spot. We were lucky enough to meet Paula and Alex on the roof, where they treated us so well (eres muy amable). The hotel has managed to make everywhere you sit feel quite private, even though its set in a relatively small footprint. There are cozy tables to eat at and sunbeds to lounge on, all of which have parasols. The hotel also had varying factors of sun cream on hand (which my husband hadn't used the day before and paid the price!). There's a beautiful pool on the rooftop, which again feels quite private due to the clever use of plants to break the direct views from most places around the rooftop bar directly to the pool. Again, these are nice details and show that a lot of thought has gone into this place. The views of the Old Town from the roof are superb.

I believe we had the least expensive room at the hotel, but it was lovely all the same. As expected with a 5 star hotel it came with all the usual pod espresso machine, plenty of cupboard space, beautifully designed and equipped shower room, toilet controls etc. Our bed at this hotel was extremely comfortable, I can't emphasise just how comfortable this was, but it always feels like a treat when a hotel gets their beds and bedding just right.

Taxis in Ibiza are notoriously hard to get, but we'd not experienced not being able to get one from a hotel in this part of Ibiza before, especially from a hotel. Joan again was excellent. After several minutes of trying to get us a taxi, he gave up, put our bags in the hotels car (an electric Merc, so lovely, quiet and cool), and Carlos whipped us to the airport, which only took about ten minutes.

We had a fantastic short stay with The Standard, at the end of a much longer trip. We will definitely be coming again for weekends. This place is a little Oasis in the middle of a more often than not hot little town. Thank you The Standard (Joan, Paula, Alex, Sonny, Vanessa, Tatiana, Sara, Carlos et al).

L&E
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Mr and Mrs V, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff in the hotel for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We always try to exceed our guests expectations to make them have an unforgetable stay, I'm glad that we where able to achieve that with you! Hopefully we can see you sooner rather than later so we can carry on adding to the great experiences that you've already had with us, oh and we will ofcourse have Joan to welcome you back! kind regards Luke Moore Guest relations and concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnathan C wrote a review Aug 2023
Texas1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The service: I was very much looking forward to staying at The Standard Ibiza due to its modern design and beautiful rooftop. This experience was soured by the treatment myself (American) and my friends (British) received from the staff at both restaurants. They did not hide the fact that they did not like English-speaking guests. We dined at the rooftop restaurant and Jara (floor level) multiple times and each time had a similar experience. The waiters would completely ignore us. We had to get up and track someone down to get a menu even after the bartender looked me straight in the eye and went about her business. We had to ask for drinks multiple times before we got them. Ask for our check several times. When we finally got up to ask the bartender for something she would respond with "ask my colleague". Tonight we dined at Jara and not once, not a single time did the waiter come to our table to take an order or ask if we needed anything. We had to get up and find him each time to get service. Meanwhile, he was attending to a family at the table next to us all night (Spanish speaking).

I've honestly never experienced such poor service at a hotel, despite the fact that myself and my friends were extremely courteous and patient. We spoke Spanish as much as we could with the wait staff. It was just very obvious that they do not appreciate the business of English/American patrons (visible eye rolls and sh*t talking with each other). I witnessed another American guest have an altercation with the bartender when she asked for more ice in an iced latte. They are very stuck in their ways and unwilling to accommodate reasonable requests despite the high price we pay to stay there.

The room: very modern and nice, however, the bathroom sink leaves no room for personal effects, and the bed shares a wall with the hallway, so you hear and feel the doors slamming day and night.

Overall: It's a beautiful hotel, but I would not return after the treatment that we received. Many of the wait staff seemed like they hated their jobs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Roig, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for your review. I will take care personally about your review and I will be checking your complains. I am sure it was a chain of bad situations. Sorry for that. Let me know if you are comming back during the summer and I will take care perssonally of your reservation! Thanks in advance. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline S wrote a review Sept 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Standard was such a wonderful experience for us. The incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient front desk staff welcomed us and provided us with restaurant and bar recommendations throughout our entire stay.

We adored the accommodation, which had the comfiest beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in and both Jara and UP had excellent food and drink options.

We only had one small issue with our room charges during our stay, when three payments for lunch and drinks were charged to our room when we were out of the hotel for the day. Handily, you can view all room charges on your in-room TV at any time, so I went down to reception, and the problem was solved quickly and efficiently and the charges removed. It's good to have a quick check now and again to make sure you are being charged correctly.

Overall, we loved our stay at The Standard, and we will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Roig, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Hi Caroline, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share it and that you enjoyed your experience so much. We are glad you loved the two restaurants and the hotel facilities. Please do 't hesitate to contact me the next time you come, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joaovj wrote a review Jun 2022
Loule, Portugal84 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 5 days in this new hotel.
Located in the city center at the doorsteps of the old village.
Nice and comfy rooms with all the amenities. Beautiful restaurant and terraza on a non traffic street. Very convenient pool on the rooftop.
Wonderful and helpful staff. For those with a car they drop and collected from the nearest park providing a special reduced rate. A special word to Tatiana who looked after our group of 6 at every breakfast being tireless at all times to our requests always with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Joaovj, On behalf of the whole The Standard, Ibiza team we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and Tatiana is already missing you so please you have to come back so that you can make her and the rest of us happy again. kind regards Luke Moore Guest Relations and Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Sept 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a weekend at this lovely property in Early September. The location in Ibiza town near the port was perfect for wondering along the sea front and visiting Dalt Villa and the multitude of lovely bars and restaurants below. Parking can be tough but the staff will park the car for you if you pull up outside and the guys did a great job of getting the car ready when needed quickly.

The room whilst small was of a high standard and was just right for the time I was there with all the usual 5 star amenities. Only criticism was there was a bit of water noise from the pipes when the room above showered. Otherwise there was no noise from outside despite my room being road side.

The rooftop area is lovely but book ahead if you want a table in the evening. I didn’t swim in the pool although it looked inviting but you don’t get much privacy in there although the sun beds themselves are screened off by foliage which is fine. The views of an evening of the the old town lit up are fabulous.

The real strength of hotel lies in the staff. From the moment I arrived the greeting was exceptional and first class. A particular shout out to Louisa on the front desk who went above and beyond to make my stay a great one and was good fun. The two concierge ladies who helped me plan my trips around the island were lovely and spot on with their recommendations. The staff above all else is what would make me want to stay here again.

Overall very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear V5173PYdavidl, THank you for tamking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, Our rooftop is a little peace of paradise in the center of town where you can get away from the caos of the city, lie back and chill for a bit whilest looking at the old town wich is an amazing view, we really appreciate your mention of our staff that try and make everyones experience one to remember, Hopefully you come back to stay with us so we can carry on making great moments. Warm regards, Luke Moore Guest relations & concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SPfromNYC wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York14 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A one of a kind experience. I went for 2 nights and I ended up staying 8 nights. The Standard Ibiza lives up to the hype. The facilities were nothing short of excellent. The rooftop pool/restaurant are absolutely incredible - views in every direction!

The beds are the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in, and the lighting/room furnishings are wonderful. Bathrooms are spacious and the multiple heads in the large shower more than make up for no bathtub.

All of these attributes though pale in comparison to the absolute top notch service that I experienced. The entire team works in tandem to take care of their guests. A gentleman named Joan who first greeted me at the hotel ended up becoming a friend & helped to keep extending my stay and with upgrades when possible. He checked on me every day, and Luisa, his co-worker also became a caring friend to my group. She was funny and accommodating to make sure that everything worked seamlessly.

Luc at the concierge desk was wonderful, (Victoria too!) to make sure that my trips went well to the beaches & he even made sure that I didn't miss my flight at the end. I owe them so much thanks.

And finally, Benjamin, one of the waiters at the pool area/rooftop restaurants is literally one of the most hardworking and caring people that I have ever met. And super cool.

In closing, Ibiza has finally upped it's game with a hotel that lives up to the hype. I am forever grateful to the incredible team there that made my stay so memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luke Moore, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear SPfromNYC, On behalf of the whole team at The Standard Ibiza we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review.we must have done something right if you ended up staying for 8 nights! We are over the moon when we hear that our guests have a great time with us, especially when one of the key reasons about your stay being an amazing one is the service from our amazing staff. I will share your review with the team, comments like yours is what drives them to improve day by day and turn our guests holidays in to unforgettable ones and as you say build friendships together. Hope to see you here again soon so we can carry on making great memories. Warm regards, Luke Moore Guest relations & concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krystellie wrote a review Nov 2022
Ibiza, Spain647 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved the new Standard which is a real asset to Ibiza Town!

As big fans of the Standard in London, we were very excited to finally visit the Ibiza hotel, especially as we are regular visitors to Ibiza. Ibiza Town, especially near Dalt Vila, has in need of a cool but stylish 5 star hotel for some time.

Having originally meant to stay for just 2 nights after Pikes Halloween (and needing some to rest and relax!) we originally stayed in a top floor Superior Double which was nice but we then decided to upgrade to a top floor Junior Suite (next door!) for the next 4 nights which was wonderful.

Front Desk / Reception were always extremely helpful and friendly, especially Joan who helped us to move into such a fantastic top floor Junior Suite with views of Dalt Vila. The Junior Suite was so spacious and stylish - definitely worth upgrading too!

The Up roof terrace was the perfect place to chill out and get some work done. Due to the time of year, food wasn't available on the roof terrace which was a pity but it was nice to enjoy a coffee or drink.

Deco is the new hot spot in Ibiza Town for drinks and the cocktails are delicious - plus there is a daily Happy Hour! We enjoyed a delicious lunch al fresco too, making the most of the Autumn sunshine. The night time event programming is excellent with the best Ibiza based DJs plus the Wednesday bingo with the fabulous Blondewearingblack!

We will definitely return to Ibiza Standard!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a Junior Suite, especially top floor with Dalt Vila view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Berni Morales, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Ibiza
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Hola krystellie, Thank you on behalf of the whole team at The Standard, Ibiza for taking the time to write such an amazing review, we are delighted to know that we succeeded in making your day one to remember for all the right reasons, our staff's goal is to make all of our guests to leave with the same feeling that you have. It's always nice to read such nice words from our guests, I will share your review with the team, it's because of comments like yours that makes them push themselves to exceed and become the best on the island. We will be waiting for you next time! Best regards, Berni Morales Head Concierge & Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Itsworldwide asked a question Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom72 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi , is the rooftop pool heated in October , many thanks
Itsworldwide asked a question Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom72 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi , is the rooftop pool heated in October ,
KomodoDragon1969 wrote a tip 11 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom51 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the concierge parking 29 euro a day to avoid spending time searching for a parking space. Pool beds limited number so be early"
Read full review
Hoycross H wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to book bongo bingo in advance if you plan to play on Wednesdays"
Read full review
Mark K wrote a tip Jan 2024
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance for dinner"
Read full review
littlemisssmokey wrote a tip Jan 2024
london72 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Happy hour - 4-6"
Read full review
Michelle B wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not get a starter! There is alot of food x"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ibiza Town area.
PRICE RANGE
₹26,680 - ₹55,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaIbiza Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE STANDARD, IBIZA (Ibiza Town) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Standard, Ibiza
Which popular attractions are close to The Standard, Ibiza?
Nearby attractions include Dalt Vila (0.3 km), Escape Rooms Ibiza (0.3 km), and Castell de Eivissa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Standard, Ibiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Standard, Ibiza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Standard, Ibiza?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Standard, Ibiza?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Standard, Ibiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Empanadas Malvón, el Local, and Bebel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Standard, Ibiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Standard, Ibiza have airport transportation?
Yes, The Standard, Ibiza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Standard, Ibiza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Standard, Ibiza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Standard, Ibiza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaça de la Vila (0.3 km), Porta de Ses Taules and Plaça d'Armes (0.3 km), and Baluard de Santa Llucia (0.4 km).
All Ibiza Town HotelsIbiza Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ibiza TownHotels near The Standard, Ibiza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire