We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Ramon Muntaner 34, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
$122
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$122
Priceline$130
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (74)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#29 of 54 hotels in Ibiza Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The new Sud Ibiza Suites offers luxury accommodation with its 34 studios and apartments at the heart of the most popular Balearic Island, Ibiza. The studios and apartments of Sud Ibiza Suites are large and modern, characterised by their brightness, careful design and elegance, and avant-garde decoration. The complex has 30 Suites. These are studios with an approximate area of 45m², including a large 7m² terrace with direct views of the sea and the neighbouring island of Formentera. They have a maximum capacity for 3 people and include a private bathroom with a hair dryer, double bed, safe, a kitchen equipped with a fridge, microwave, ceramic hob, Nespresso coffee machine and dishwasher, and a spacious lounge area with a sofa bed and flat screen TV. The complex has 4 Grand Suites. They are apartments of approximately 75m², including a spacious 9m² terrace with sea views and maximum capacity for 5 people. They are made up of two double rooms and include a safe, two bathrooms with a hairdryer, a kitchen equipped with a fridge, microwave, ceramic hob and Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher and a large lounge with a sofa bed and flat screen TV. All of our Suites and Grand Suites have household items so that you can live your daily life there from the first day, as well as being equipped with a full kitchen and new household appliances, so that you don't have to worry about anything. Furthermore, to make your stay more pleasant, Sud Ibiza Suites offers its clients a large number of high range amenities such as a dental set, shaving set, shoe shining, sewing, and slippers, etc. Likewise, in our apartments you will have the possibility of checking in and checking out before and after the indicated times, when possible. Courtesy showers and toilets are also available for late departures. In addition to the quality of our Suites and Grand Suites, there is the advantage of the location, making Sud Ibiza Suites the most intelligent option for your stay in Ibiza. This complex is located at the south of the city (this being the reason for its name) and is positioned to offer accommodation at the centre of Ibiza, while at the same time being on the beachfront. Sud Ibiza Suites is found in the popular area of Figueretas beach, a 15 minute walk (1.3 kilometres) from Dalt Vila, the historic centre of the city. The port of Ibiza is found 1.4 kilometres from the complex, and the island's airport is just 10 minutes away by car (approximately 6 kilometres). There are also several world famous nightclubs, such as Amnesia, Pacha and Privilege, just a few minutes' drive from Sud Ibiza Suites, and beach clubs, such as the Cotton Lounge Club, just metres from the complex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Catalan, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
195Reviews9Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 37
  • 7
  • 3
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gaz S wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing little hotel right on the beachfront. Clean hotel and the view from the rooms was excellent. Very spacious rooms as well! It is a very chilled area and more 30+ age crowd. If you want to be in the party side of Ibiza this isn’t the area or hotel! Great selection of restaurants in walking distance! Overall very happy and would come again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gaz S, Thank you for taking the time to wirte such a lovely review on your stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the cleaning, room and area. We hope to welcome you again soon with us at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trav80 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom50 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Ongoing stay in Ibiza. Very good apartments. Clean and serviced daily, balcony onto seafront is perfect and AC works well. Have seen some reviews on here saying service at reception isn’t friendly but have to say I haven’t seen any of that , in fact quite the opposite. Would definitely recommend based on our stay so far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Trav8000000, Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the apartment, cleaning and staff. We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards, Sud Ibiza Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Excellent apartments which is large in size enough cooking essentials coffee machine fridge dishwasher lovely king size bed.shower was fantastic with great pressure with all you need from brushing your hair to cleaning your teeth .Great views and lovely staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 462craig, Thank you for your lovely review on your stay with us. We are glad to read that you liked the apartment, shower, view and staff. We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites in the future. Kind regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A007L wrote a review Oct 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota13 contributions23 helpful votes
This place suited our needs for the right price. The front staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a bit of a challenge during busy times to get a taxi. There are a couple of grocery stores that are close by. The ocean is in front of the hotel with no beach - however, the public beach is not a far walk from the hotel and there is walkway along the water. The hotel does not have a pool but has a hot tub on the rooftop with a nice lounge space. Enjoyed our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear A007L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We really appriciate your kind words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the staff and location. We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stekstek wrote a review Sep 2022
Munich, Germany2 contributions
The location of the hotel is nice, close to Figueretes. Unfortunately, that's about it. Management: We made an initial booking, which we had to reschedule for private reasons. When contacting the hotel, they were anything but understanding and comforting. When we asked to talk to the manager directly (by email and phone), we were repeatedly told that he would not talk to guests (!). At the end, we were able to reschedule without extra fee, but the journey to get there was very unpleasant. Room: Upon arrival, we checked the room and identified black mould in the shower. When asking the reception about it, we were told that "all the rooms have mould". I asked them, whether that would be there solution, to which they just shrugged their shoulders. At the end, there was a housekeeper who put on some silicon and the problem was "fixed", if you want to call it that. On days 3-5, we had a continuously growing ant colony in the room (see picture). We had no food which would attract the ants and identified the source outside in the hallway. Already capitulating in view of the other experiences, we did not even contact the reception, hoping the problem would solve itself eventually. Apparently, the cleaning staff was not able to identify the problem themselves and the problem pertained until our departure. The rest of the room itself was ok, but we identified hair from other guests on the lamps. Just another point adding to the overall impression that this hotel does not care about cleanliness. Facilities: In view of the other issues, we did not spend much time in the other parts of the hotel. However, we used the rooftop terrace, where the sunbeds were not very clean. Summary: The hotel has potential. We understand that mould and ants can be a temporary issue and that it's not always easy to keep outside parts well-maintained. However, the management should be present, the reception should be trained in communication skills and the rooms should be regularly maintained. Until this changes, I would not recommend the place to anyone, in particular given the price is very high compared to other, way better maintained hotels in the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Stekstek, Thank you for your comment. First of all, I would like to clarify, when making a reservation at a hotel, there are normally two types of rates with clearly differentiated conditions that bind both parties. The standard rate that usually has a flexible cancellation policy and the NON-REFUNDABLE Rate. In both cases, the client can freely choose the conditions and the rate that suits them best. Non-refundable rates have a cheaper price, and they clearly state that, if you choose a non-refundable rate, they will NOT be refunded in the event of cancellation. You freely made a NON-REFUNDABLE reservation and then wanted to cancel, before this you were repeatedly informed of the conditions. In these cases, and how could it be otherwise, the criteria of the hotel reception and that of the management is EXACTLY the same, and they were made aware of this. Notwithstanding this, you, in an unprecedented and totally improper exercise, harassed the establishment's management even on their private social media profiles. These events occur in the weeks prior to its establishment. And once here, the behavior was one of permanent complaint. Our establishment is highly valued in terms of cleanliness, and if it is true that this summer Ibiza has suffered a historic heat wave that made harmless ants appear on specific days. All this, despite the fact that periodic treatments are carried out, against all types of pests. But this does not detract from the excellent work carried out by the cleaning department. Without further, receive a best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire592 wrote a review Sep 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom62 contributions35 helpful votes
Good and bad points - overall was ok but I wouldn’t come back due to the main bad point. Good points - clean and spacious room, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, good shower, very quiet room when sliding doors shut. Good sized gym. Nice roof terrace - hot tub (though maybe doesn’t need to be heated at this time of year!) and easy to get sunbeds. Bad points- mainly because the room we had was on floor 1 (asked to move but not an option) and so basically just above the restaurant/cafe so little privacy on the balcony and very noisy - meant you had to listen to whatever music they chose to play unless you shut the door and sat inside. Also pretty much next to a fire escape onto the side passage which was used as an exit down to the beach so constant door slamming and didn’t feel very secure. I think these rooms should be sold at a reduced rate/you should be able to pay more for a higher room as I felt pretty annoyed knowing I’d paid the same as someone on the 5th floor (you definitely couldn’t hear the bar downstairs from the roof terrace so would be nice and quiet if you are lucky to be assigned a higher up room). The coffee (and water) doesn’t get re-stocked at all - so just 3 capsules for the week. The gym machines (treadmill in particular) could do with updating as didn’t work properly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only stay here if you have a higher up Room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Claire592, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are glad to read that you liked the cleaning, location and staff. We are always trying to improve the hotel and we are always looking for the best for our guests. We appriciate your opinion and because of all the reviews we are able to improve. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed as a family of four at the end of July in one of the 2 bedroom suites and it was perfect for our needs. Great location close to the beach and nearby restaurants, v clean and well presented rooms and such helpful and friendly staff. The reception staff in particular went out of their way to be helpful which made the trip easier - especially with two young children. Fantastic rooftop terrace too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear P4702BF-danm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location, cleaning and staff. We hope to welcome you again next time at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek - UK wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
From start to finish, we found all staff very friendly and very obliging to help in any way, 10/10. The whole hotel was spotless and comfortable, cleaning staff were excellent, 10/10. A fabulous holiday in an excellent location. 10/10 Disliked · Could not fault any of it 👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Derek2-UK, Thank you so much for your kind words on your stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the start to the finish :) We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards, Sud Ibiza Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgia M wrote a review May 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
Had the most amazing stay here, nothing negative to say. Room was lovely, excellent views and the location was perfect. I was worried the bed would be uncomfortable but it was also great. Right next to a beach but walking distance to the old town. The staff here were also super friendly and helpful which makes a change as often the service in Ibiza isn’t the nicest ;) will be coming back next year for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear ggkmac12, Thank you for your lovely words on your stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the room, view and location. We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatieC587 wrote a review May 2022
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom275 contributions179 helpful votes
Lovely spotless hotel Rooms well equipped stunning views over to Formentara Nothing to fault and would definitely return. One thing that would make it even better would be an honesty bar on the roof top - to get drinks on the roof where all the loungers and hot tub is you have to go through the hotel and around the side to the main bar.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites
Responded 20 May 2022
Thank you for your lovely review KatieC587! :) We are happy to read that you liked the view and location. We hope to welcome you again at Sud Ibiza Suites. Kind regards from all the staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaIbiza Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUD IBIZA SUITES (Ibiza Town) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sud Ibiza Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sud Ibiza Suites?
Nearby attractions include Necropolis del Puig des Molins (0.4 km), Platja de ses Figueretes (0.4 km), and Cafe de Hoeck (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sud Ibiza Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Sud Ibiza Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What are some restaurants close to Sud Ibiza Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Junglebowls, Can Jesper, and Mitch's Bar Ibiza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sud Ibiza Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sud Ibiza Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Sud Ibiza Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (12.6 km).
Does Sud Ibiza Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Sud Ibiza Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.