We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nest On The Lake

Save
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (285)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great hosts”(10 reviews)
“gentle waves”(3 reviews)
“fish restaurant”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Private Balcony
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Nest On The Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
225
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsgentle wavesfish restaurantrestaurants within walking distanceother guestsstone housebreakfast roomcatch the ferryour honeymoonvilla balbianellotinoshorelakeapartmentbalconybellagiocomo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this based on TA reviews and were not disappointed. Constantino makes everybody very welcome and the breakfasts are good. The location is second to none being right at the lakeside, with great views from the first and second floor balconies. If we had...More

Thank ilaj99
Response from ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The LakeResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Ila, thanks for taking the time to post a nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Nest. About the fridge and AC,unfortunately you have end up in the only room with out. We have start this year to...More

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This could just be another great B&B in a picturesque setting except for Tino and his family which change it into a memorable holiday. We arrived after a hectic fortnight of touring and immediately started to unwind when the private transfer Tino had arranged collected...More

1  Thank Minigirl24
Response from ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The LakeResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Minigirl24, thanks for the lovely review. It is nice to know than you have enjoyed your holiday with us at the Nest. I'm even glad to know that you have like the room with the view over the lake, and the little dinner in...More

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our first holiday without our children for many years and we had previously rented villas so were looking for an apartment that would give us some privacy and space but also had fantastic views - we got all this and more from our stay at...More

Thank JaneILeo
Response from ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The LakeResponded 21 August 2013

Buongiorno Jane & Leo, thank for your kindest review. It has been a pleasure to have host you at the Nest, and we are happy to know that you have like your stay with us and on lake Como. It will be a great pleasure...More

Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the b & b at the end of July for 10 days. We found Constantino the perfect host. The room was lovely as was the view. This is a very special place that I would recomend highly.

Thank teresa t
Response from ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The LakeResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Tess, thanks for thanking your time to post a review. We are happy to know that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay at the nest. We wish you both all the best. Kind regards Costantino & Raffaella

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked Nest on the Lake for just 2 nights during our 4 week tour of Italy. Driving to the B&B from Milan, I had a close encounter with a protruding rock on the side of the narrow road and damaged the front alloy rim...More

1  Thank domeyer
Response from ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The LakeResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Domeyer, I must thanks you for taking your time to post such a lovely rewove. I remember you & your wife very well. I'm happy to know that you have enjoyed your short stay at the Nest & I hope that after the little...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 115 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (285)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (27)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vmorrison58
6 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Ticozzi | Property representative |
Buongiorno Mr. Morrison. At 2 minute by feet from the Nest there is a bus Stop. Bus run every hours from 6AM till 22:00PM The Boat Stop is at 700 meters from the Nest no more than 10 minute by feet. We do have a lot of... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Family room had aircon but we just left windows open instead. Lake side definitely recommended"
Read review
"All rooms have views directly over the Lake. We had 2 good sized balconies to sit out on."
Read review
"newer wing meant to be much nicer, but no aircon. Don't stay at family apt unless you have little kids..."
Read review
"The apartment is on the ground floor. There are steps down to the other rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing