We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

PricelineUS$ 66*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 79*
US$ 66*
US$ 68*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good parking and helpful staff. Clean bedroom room, decent bathroom. Comfortable bed. Not much else (restaurant-wise) in the immediate area, so driving to another restaurant needed if you don't eat in the hotel's. Overall, a good choice close to Malpensa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmccoymd
Edmond, OK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 May 2016

When we flew into Milan and saw another hotel chain located at the airport, I immediately thought we should have stayed right there. But....I am so glad we didn't. Here's why. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport and we needed a break from the airport scene. We have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inn facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Front Desk Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl M, Many thanks for your amiable comment and for the compliments we have really appreciated. It's been a pleasure having you here and we look forward to another chance to welcome you at the Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, Italy is waiting to see you again! Kindest regards Viviana D.M.

USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful, modern, Hilton Gardens Inn is located only a few km from Milan Malpensa International airport. There are several historical buildings including a castle within walking distance and easy parking if have a car. We drove about a half hour to Lake Maggiore and guessing Lake Como is not much further. Dinner was at the Hotel in an elegant...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsaDee
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here currently for the last 3 days now and one more night to go......the window in the room is not closing and this happened yesterday. The maintenance person came but he couldn't fix it. I slept in a very cold room with the window open and loud noise from the street as the window is open. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirran6666
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we regret to read your opinion about our Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa and to understand that our property did not meet your expectations. We really apologize with the issue you had with the window in the room. We have provided to report your experience to our management and we are working hard in order to sensitize the...

Ottery St Mary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a very busy high turnover establishment but the staff cope well with a friendly and helpful manner. Good breakfast, very comfortable rooms. Well situated for touring the beautiful Italian lakes, free parking. Allow 1 1/2 hours for trip to Milan centre as this means a trip to the airport plus train journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanleyB414
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for leaving a nice feedback on our Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. We are very pleased to know that you liked our property especially for the courtesy of our Staff, our rooms standard and Breakfast service. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Milan...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only a few hours for a layover in Milano. Wish they would give you the detailed info about airport shuttle when you call or provide it on their website (does not run 24/7 and you must reserve a spot!!). Arrived after 23:00 and waited for almost 30 minutes and had to call twice. Was checked into a non-smoking room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viaggiaresempre73
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your feedback and for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you appreciated the nice and professional attitude of our Staff. We are glad to know that you solved fast and easily the room move...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel but the AC was not on (they said it was broken but I don't believe that - I think they just didn't want to spend the money since it wasn't summer, but the room was uncomfortably stuffy and when they sent someone up to unlock the window, it was only a crack and it did nothing to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DealSnatcher
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor! We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the AC. Actually we had a failure on our conditioning system but we already have provided to solve it as fast as possible. Please note that from the room, temperature can be hadled directly...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The car service did a great job picking us from the airport as well as dropping us back to the airport. The breakfast was ok €45 for 3 people. A little expensive. My problem was that the rooms don't have air condition. I know that the days are cool enough to open the windows. But at least let the customers...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil87
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments on pick up service! Concerning Breakfast, please note that price is average considering the wide hot and cold products selection of our full American Buffet. Concerning temperature in the room, we are working hard with all our maintenance staff in order to solve and...

Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We got in after 11 pm - so the shuttle wasn't available. Taxi was 30€ - Uber was 25€. Check in a breeze and staff really nice. Room was spacious and clean but too warm. Had to call desk, they said we couldn't control with thermostat and they opened our windows for us - thank goodness. Fridge didn't work either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbck
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your feedback and for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are very pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and the professionalism and kindness of our Staff. This is really appreciated! On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very professional and helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel. Delicious breakfast. Easy access to the lakes, Milan and the airport. Complimentary airport shuttle and WIFI. No problems whatsoever

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misiocyt81
HGI_Milan_Malpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor! Your excellent feedback makes us very happy and we are always proud to read about guest's positive experiences in our Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa. We look forward to welcoming you again in our property. Sincerely, Anna Zappalà Guest Relations Manager

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
5.0 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,242 reviews
6.1 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#9 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa, thanks to its location near the Airport and the business and leisure attractions, is the best solution for a comfortable and pleasant stay. Many free facilities are at Guest disposal, such as the 24/7 Shuttle from/to the Airport, Internet Connection, Business Center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 63, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy (Formerly Grand Hotel Malpensa)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 5,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Somma Lombardo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to ask for non-smoking as smoking is still permitted in guest rooms”
viaggiaresempre73, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the central hub may be toy noisier. Heating quite warm.”
pinger123, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Their off-season pricing is an excellent value.”
Next_Space_Tourist, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the Higher the better facing the mountains as the view is stunning”
255allanc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ac seemed louder on first floor”
elimron, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 68
Expedia.comUS$ 68
TripAdvisorUS$ 68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates