We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Montefiore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Montefiore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our trip had hard start. But in Montefiore we found a "hope" and help. Thanks to Angelo and Giuseppe. Room was satisfactory. Breakfasts were perfect. You just need rent a car, when you choose this location. Big THANKS to You. Simona and Martin

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Our first trip to Italy and Tuscany. Booked this aparthotel on location to be near friends so it was a pot luck choice but what a great choice. The owner and staff were great and helped us with all of our queries. The location was perfect with wonderful windy roads leading to the mountain top from where panoramic views were... More 

Helpful?
Thank GPS-Hayshead
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 grown boys. Hotel is located at the top of the hill and one of the negative things we encountered is the lack of parking when we arrived after a long trip from Lake Como. Parking located under the hotel and is a problem since there are not enough spaces. in addition... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLMayer
maria e, Owner at Residence Montefiore, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure having lovely remarkable family as guests . we do appreciate your time for the comments that will surely help us be more attentive to every important details one gets to skip when it gets really busy . Parking is always an issue during high season but fortunately this area of tuscany is so safe that... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who was nice enough but asked for 'i documenti' straight away. Then I was asked for full payment before seeing the actual apartment!! When we were taken up to the apartment there were two useless ceiling fans and a small floor fan, with a broken base. The place was like a sauna,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnPIreland
maria e, Owner at Residence Montefiore, responded to this review

hello John Its a pity you chose the hottest time Italy ever had .as a matter of fact it was a national issue because no one expected that kind of heat and if I may say FIRST TIME ever. I absolutely agree SAUNA is the word that would best fit to describe such a phenomenon. Your apartment did not have... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at Residence Montefiore for a couple of days during our tour of Europe. This was by far the best apartment we stayed in during our tour. We stayed in the Penthouse / Attica and the rooms were comfortable and had everything our party of 5 could require. The views over the valley were stunning, and we were able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Creolewalker
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had the best stay at Residence Montefiore this July. The service was great, rooms were amazing (room 302) an had a massive private terrace overlooking the tuscany hills. We only have positive things to say about this place and the staff and Will definitely come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pernille G
Strzelce Krajenskie, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed there for a couple of nights with my family after a busy week in Rome and experienced a warm welcome, relaxing stay and comfort. Everything clean and fresh. The pool just wow, and what a view from it! Sophia, who runs the place is an angel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marek_Marco
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A wonderful welcome from our Receptionist who, despite very little English, could not have been more helpful. Took our bags out of our hands! Amazing views from the well equipped spotlessly clean modern apartment. We stayed 2 extra days.

Helpful?
2 Thank LarryandAlwyn
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The view from the room to the Toscana valley was absolutely stunning. Combination of the spacious room with a great view, swimming pool on the roof and comfort of staying in an apartment makes it a great deal. For us travelling with a 3 year old kid who's picky in food having a kitchen was just undispensable. A small hint:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zotova
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We needed a place to stay for ten nights wich would allow us to have a good base for daytrips but also spend some days at "home" relaxing by the pool. This was perfect for us. The staff was extremly helpful and fixed everything we needed. Someone had broken the pot to the coffebrewer and it was immediately changed. So... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ProPortia

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Baronto
0.3 km away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 2 in San Baronto
158 reviews
12.8 km away
Golf Hotel Corallo
Golf Hotel Corallo
#43 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#3 of 5 in Altopascio
328 reviews
0.6 km away
Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
Borgo la Casetta and Locanda
#1 of 6 in San Baronto
51 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Bonadea
Villa Bonadea
#4 of 6 in San Baronto
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Residence Montefiore

Address: Strada Provinciale di Montalbano 47/49/L | Loc San Baronto, 51035 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Price Range: ₹ 3,934 - ₹ 6,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Montefiore 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Montefiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Montefiore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Contact hotel directly to discuss requirements and book Rooms at the front have best views but if you prefer woodland then any will do”
 of 5 bubbles GPS-Hayshead, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles JLMayer, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you can stay in the penthouse, 3 balconies and superb views”
 of 5 bubbles Creolewalker, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 302 if you are a only 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles PernilleG_13, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms have views on the valley. Others don't but their terraces lead straight to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Marek_Marco, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay