We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area

Expedia.comUS$ 117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Country\/Winfield Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area
 Click to rate
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Oh, yeah; they all say "clean and comfortable," but they rarely are. The best you can hope for is that musty Pine-Sol covered-up smell that gags you less than stale cigarette stench. This one not only smelled clean, it WAS clean. The wifi wasn't the best, but the friendly husband/wife management team told us when we checked in to let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XnChocoholic
Fairbanks
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Clean, clean clean! Great staff. Value pricing. Good location, close to wineries a plus. The new owners are working hard to make this a hotel to choose. The breakfast follows the national Super 8 guidelines. It is average, not great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim_MK7145EU
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Lake Country for your stay, and taking the time to leave a review. Its comments like these that help other guests decided where they will spend their vacation. Marina

Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2017

They owner/manager was extremely nice. Rooms were clean and fresh. Lovely breakfast and very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868kathrynl
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Clean place and friendly staff, great place to stay when passing thru the area. Breakfast is good if you like ceral, muffins or bagels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry M
Management response:

Thank you for staying with the Super 8 Lake Country, we are happy to see you took the time to leave us a review as it helps other guests chose where they decided to stay. We hope to see you again, Marina

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We have stayed at Super 8's in the US & have been disappointed with the accomodation. When our flight got delayed we wanted to be near the airport. Hotels are limited in Winfield. The hotel was reasonably priced & the staff were very friendly & accomodating. Large spacious room with siting area. VERY comfortable beds & pillows. Fridge, microwave, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz730053
Management response:

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Lake Country. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your next stay. Marina

Trail, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed at this motel for its proximity to the airport and the fact that it has a free airport shuttle. Well at least thats what the motel's website listed as one of its amenities. On check-in, the motel staff said "We don't do airport shuttles anymore. That was the previous owner, but we can call you a cab." Didn't really...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanky2017
Management response:

We are very sorry for the mix up involving the shuttle, as well as the the hot tub. We do our best to accommodate everyone as best we can, but when we can't, we push ourselves harder to do better next time. I hope we can prove to be better if you chose to stay with us again. Thank you,...

108 Mile Ranch
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie O
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great place for breakfast brunch or lunch open 7am to 4 pm. Good home cooked food. Home baking. Try BLT for lunch excellent. Home made soups super. Also when leaving buy a pie to go. Great for later and good natural contents. Also spend some time in small shop adjoining cafe. Has home made foods and crafts . Try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryK100
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbouf
Management response:

Salmo, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaziad2016
Management response:

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
707 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
620 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area

Address: 9564 Highway 97 | Lake Country, Winfield, Lake Country, British Columbia V4V 1T7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Lake Country > Winfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 7,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Country Hotel Winfield
Super 8 Winfield
Super Eight Winfield
Winfield Super 8
Winfield Super Eight
Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stonewall
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road noise wasn't a bother at all.”
R1471GZmichaelm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the non-highway side should be quieter.”
JG665, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“as far away from the highway as possible.”
29sharons, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 is fastest to the lobby and breakfast! :D”
bonc210, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the inside next to the parking lot”
coldy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 140
Orbitz.comUS$ 117
Hotwire.comUS$ 117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates