We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Hongkong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is good, not so far away from the S-bahn station. It takes about 15 minutes by S-Bahn to Frankfurt main station. Breakfast is excellent with good quality of coffee. Room is clean and comfortable bed and pillow.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ling Wan C
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Ling Wan C, Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially praise our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon! All the best, Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good service and clean room (excl. carpet), but facilities in need of updating and carpet needs to be replaced. Unfortunately, there is no quiet cafe or bar to have a meeting over a coffee or tea, nor did the lobby have any quiet/discreet corners.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1309VRtraveller
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello Z1309VRtraveller, thank you for visiting and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and felt comfortable in your room. Your criticism will be discussed with the management. We regret that you did not find a discreet corner in our hotel for a business meeting. Of course, our restaurant and bar area can be...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would say that my overall stay at the Movenpick Oberursel was great. The room and service was good. We used the restaurant every day for breakfast and I would say that they do a very good continental, I've forgot how good they can be ! We also had the evening buffet, again very good with lots of choices and...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline A, Having you as our guest was a pleasure to us. Thank you for visiting and writing about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Your praise will be shared with our team, as it motivates us to work hard to achieve that all guests feel comfortable...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stay every year in this hotel during the Heimtex Fair, and although this is a very busy period and 'full house' for the hotel, the service and staff are super !!! However, the WI-FI connection is so poor that you have no choice as to upgrade, and pay extra 25 euro/day... when you are already paying over 300 euro/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rony V
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Rony V, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. Our colleagues work hard day for day to spoil our guests with a high quality product and service. Having you as our regular guests confirms us in what we do. We regret that you were not satisfied with our free Wifi. We...

Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast, it was a great breakfast. I would eat it everyday if I could. I think you should too. Selection of German meats, cheeses pastries etc. but it must not go past the potato rosti. There's also sausages and eggs and fruits and yogurts etc. for those wanting something a bit lighter. Coffee wasn't great but in Germany...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Jenna G, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and appreciate your kind words. Next time you come back to Germany and Frankfurt we will be happy to have you as our guest again. Until then we wish you a wonderful Holiday...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was my 5th visit since May 2015 and as usual it was an excellent experience. Appreciated the provision of gluten free bread as I have coeliac disease and therfore gluten intolerant. I look forward to staying again in 2017

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aviator333
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello aviator333, thank you for being our loyal guest and taking the time to evaluate us on Tripadvisor. Hearing about your continuous satisfaction with us is a great compliment, which we highly appreciate. We do everything we can to make our guests feel comfortable. We are already looking forward to seeing you again in 2017 and wish you all the...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Great people who are extremely helpful and the hotel's quite nice. However, the terrible internet service overshadowed everything good about the stay. This alone means that chances of my returning are close to 0%.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAVIBAHAL
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hi RAVIBAHAL, your feedback about your stay is highly appreciated. Thank you! Hearing that you were satisfied with our staff and services is great. We apologize that our internet did not meet your expectations and regret that the result is that you will not come back to visit us again. However, we would be very happy if you change your...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a very good business hotel. Staff very friendly and facilities extremely clean and comprehensive. The only issue I had was the pillows however this can be rectified by phoning reception. Only 15 minutes pleasant walk to the town centre meaning you can eat and drink outside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6933LPmichaelr
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear A6933LPmichaelr, Thank you for choosing the Mövenpick for your stay in Oberursel and writing about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. Hence, your positive words about your stay make us very happy. As you already said, if you need more or different pillows to have a comfortable night, you...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is correct, functional and all services are very Swiss/German. Excellent but not out of the expectations. I use the hotel every time I am in Overursel and it is perfect due to location and way of servicing,.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biarnesr
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear biarnesr, thank you for being our loyal guest and taking the time to evaluate us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoy our services and facilities. Having you as our guest is a pleasure to us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Zug
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Visited this hotel for a four day business meeting. The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and the bathroom linen in excellent condition. However, the rooms were bitterly cold and no amount of attention by the staff seemed to be able to resolve the issue. The food is plentiful and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
Moevenpick2011, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Dick T, Thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your stay was marred by various deficiencies and we will discuss all the shortcomings with the considering departments to ensure that your next stay with us will be better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our property. Best reagrds...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.2 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
54 reviews
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
4.1 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
71 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#4 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 11,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter. All rooms are specious.”
 of 5 bubbles bhartte, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5