We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are cheap (500 P a night for single room) but it's not better (probably worse) than a hostel. There are walls between the rooms but not to the roof so light and noise travels very easily from one room to the next. Reminded me a bit of horse stables. Very noisy due to their guests and noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think your experience here very much depends on which room you get. Whilst I'm sure some of the rooms towards the back of the resort are a much nicer experience, I'll have to base my review around the room where I was. At the front of the 'resort' it is incredibly noise - the kind of noise that vibrates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everyday-onwards
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

They offered me a nice bungalow having everything I needed. The owners are so kind and friendly. About the price, I think it is quite appropriate for single rooms (around 1000php) and to share with someone. Close to the beach, the diving clubs and some restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marasiaO16
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marasia Glad to hear you enjoyed your time here, thank you for sharing your experience here. regards Lee

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We spent 10 days in Marina Village which belongs to Cabana Beach Club Resort, the bungalow was quit spacey (but without TV). The stuff was very friendly and helpfully. Breakfast at Cabana was included and I dived with Sevedra just next door. A tip, don't miss the Pizza in Cabana (a real Italian pizza) and the Mango Split Dessert (ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnySnoopy
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johnny Thanks for your comments, you'll be pleased to know on your next visit the TV's should be installed, they have been planned for a while. Lee

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Marina Lodge. Yeah it was cheap but still never again. So dirty bathrooms, all staff so rude! And the owner, I think he was that older man from Italy. So rude! "Rooms" are okay, but that's it.. You can't leave your luggage after check out..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aino44
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aino We do appreciate guests taking the time to leave a review, unfortunately I have to say I find this one somewhat disingenuous. To clarify you stayed in the lodge, rooms there are 300 PHP (about $6 at time of writing), they are intended as a no frills budget alternative for travelers. Quite different from the main Marina Village...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed in marina extension. awful, next to staff toilets. staff uninterested. wifi was hit and miss and weak at the best of times. the cottage was dirty when I checked in, they said they'd clean it, I went for a long coffee. came back and it hadn't been cleaned. I checked other places which were full so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nescafe l
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nescafe The Marina extension (lodge) is an option for budget conscious travelers, currently priced at 300 PHP a night ($6 at the time writing). Reading your comments it would appear you arrived in Moalboal without a reservation, could not find accommodations to match your expectations, and stayed here instead. Clearly this would lead to disappointment and I sympathize. However...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

What you pay is what you get. So I've no complains but instead, hope for improvements. The "wardrobe" have spiders and termites. The bed is really very noisey, slide movement and alot of squeaking sound. Air-conditioning not working very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas thanks for your review, the room you stayed in and all in the same block have been removed and will be replaced with more modern buildings and furniture. Cleanliness is another issue, if there is any problem with that at all please report it directly to Cabana reception, they will schedule a maid to take care of it...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We just stayed here for a night then we switched to the room in our dive center. The room we took wasn't bad at all but the hot water wasn't working at all. The security guard helped us to fix it but in vain. We had to bring our toiletries to other room to take our shower. Each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sonia Sorry to hear about your shower, power fluctuations and outages have been a long term problem in Moalboal, they do a lot of damage to our appliances (such as shower heaters). Not much can be done other than fix or replace them when it happens, thankfully they slowly seem to be becoming a thing of the past as...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms were old and tired. But clean. The towels were threadbare. Bathrooms were old. The rooms though were spacious with balconies There's a guard the evenings for security reasons. Near the party places but can't hear it from the room and that is s good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyboy O
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tonyboy Thanks for the review, apologies for the linen, obviously they need to be replaced from time to time. Housekeeping should be on top of this but, at least in this case, they seem to have missed something. Any problems like this please ask for a replacement, if that is not to your satisfaction then report it to Cabana...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. They have both ac and fan rooms in a little garden all with private bathroom and your own veranda and the prices are very reasonable . Very clean, quiet, safe and friendly. Lots of restaurants and dive shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marielle C
Lee B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marielle Thanks for your visit and your kind words regards Lee

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
0.0 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
351 reviews
0.0 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 21 in Moalboal
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 21 in Moalboal
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort

Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Price Range: ₹ 2,518 - ₹ 58,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Village Beach And Dive Resort Moalboal, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marina Village Beach and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room up the back/away from the gate.”
 of 5 bubbles everyday-onwards, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Getup early in the morning for snorkelling”
  • Next Door Savedra Dive Center Daily Dives
  • Sunset Cabana Restaurant
  • Our Bungalow
 of 5 bubbles JohnnySnoopy, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the hot water before taking the room”
 of 5 bubbles SoniaF557, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Basic accommodation. Check the resort across it first before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Bugzie14344, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I had rm 6 which was the only 2nd level rm. Aircon was weak but the view from the balcony is nice and you can connect to the nearby restaurant's (A bit pricey but you just need to go once to save their wifi password:) wifi from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles kuningsub, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay