We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Be Live Collection Canoa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
George Town, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, this is a three star hotel, and not five as stated. There are a lots of things that can be done to improve this hotel, staff training for one, how can an empty restaurant forget my breakfast order, one or two barmen haphazard. The clients are 50% French I was told. It is worth upgrading, just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Punchy11
Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an amazing resort, great food, beautiful beach front property, and very friendly people. I could not think of a better way to spend my 40th birthday/girls trip than this resort. They completely catered to my friends and I.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanielawson
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: we would to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for the enjoyment of your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Our team will be more than honored to receive you again to provide you another wonderful stay at Be Live...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The overall experience was very good; the check in was good, the room was nice aside from some squeaking doors. The layout of the resort was comfortable so everything was spaced out but can be walked to. The beach was great, except for some areas where there were rocks. There was a wide range of food in the buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarinaV201650
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for the enjoyment of your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. At the same time we want to apologize for the points you had mentioned, we ensure that we have taken...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You will not regret booking this resort. VIP is well worth the money. Loving staff, great beach, lots of good food and shows. They had a circus, magic, and fire show. Also a beach party one night. The disco is fun. The best part of the place is the entertainment team. Always something fun to do and they are so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alesha R
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was there November 7 until November 14 I didn't like the service there was late and five hours when we came there was a rain we change three rooms was all water the food was not good and hot water One said he was terrible I will never do it again but one thing I can say I meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irit L
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Be Live Collection Canoa to spend your vacation, at the same time we apologize for all the inconvenience you may have experienced while your stay At Be Live, one of our main priorities is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, reason why your comment is very important for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Here is my major complaint. The majority of the people in the restaurant are very rude. I went to the 24 hr open snack bar and dealt w/a girl I believe her name is Amare. Rigoberto and Herilberto were rude too. Very, very rude she was in the bar/coffeee section the day I was there. Welll she totally ignored me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gladys C
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Gladys. We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences he explains that you had during his stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about it and that your points have been...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel grounds are well kept. There's lot of different kinds of animals (birds, ducks, geese, peacocks and turtles and fish in several ponds), which is very enjoyable and pleasant. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There's plenty of great food in buffet to choose from. From specialty restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela-Pittsburgh
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation. We wish you come back soon, and...

Candler, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from the most wonderful week. We booked VIP and we were treated so good I did not want to leave. We made so many new friends and the entire staff in the VIP section should be congratulated on their level of service. We never had a language barrier, the staff spoke great English! We were treated like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mischristy9
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor users. We are happy to read that we have met your expectations regarding our pool, beach and the attentions received from our wonderful team of collaborators. We look forward to welcoming you soon and we are at your disposal should you need...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is all inclusive and very big. We got an upgrade on the room after request. If you know spanish you ll be fine, if not good luck. Food was not good for 5 star that they advertise. People not really friendly. Now the good stuff...the beach....if they have cleaned it from rocks this would be the best beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X k
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Be Live Collection Canoa to spend your vacation, at the same time we apologize for all the inconvenience you may have experienced while your stay At Be Live, one of our main priorities is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, reason why your comment is very important for...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort was amazing. The food was delicious. The drinks were very good. The only problem was that the majority of the people did not speak English or did not speak it very well. There was a great language barrier which made communication hard, but we managed and made it through. I would 100% go back, but I will learn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael David S
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all employees of Be Live Collection Canoa thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation....

5,508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4974)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (706)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Dining (381)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (63)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard (22)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Villa (38)
Viewed
VIP Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
1.2 km away
Cadaques Bayahibe
Cadaques Bayahibe
#7 of 15 in Bayahibe
478 reviews
0.6 km away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
0.9 km away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dreams La Romana
Dreams La Romana
#2 of 15 in Bayahibe
9,291 reviews
1.5 km away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
59.1 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be Live Collection Canoa is an All Inclusive 5-star hotel situated right on the beach of Bayahibe, with spectacular pools and Spa. This resort is perfect for a family vacation or for a couple's getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range: ₹ 10,017 - ₹ 44,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Canoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 871
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Be Live Collection Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and other travellers.
932 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (932)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to upgrade, have a room facing VIP Pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Punchy11, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP Pool view or suite, rooms on lower floor have better shower pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles 398aleshar, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go there knowing that the restaurant help is very rude”
 of 5 bubbles gladysc138, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP-Adults Club”
 of 5 bubbles mischristy9, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean room, but dirty bedding. The pillows smelled horribly. Some of them were so dirty that we wrapped them in towels to avoid touching them with our faces. Housekeeping staff rude and with attitude. ”
 of 5 bubbles dorinageorgetac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay