We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort

Playa Bayahibe La Romana, Bayahibe 23000 Dominican Republic
52 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!$100 Resort Credit Offer
View deal
View deal
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23236)
Pool & Beach (6447)
Dining (1742)


#2 of 27 hotels in Bayahibe
GreenLeaders Gold level
Beautifully situated on the southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, the newly renovated Hilton La Romana, an All-Inclusive Resort offers a picturesque setting and a wealth of amenities and services, all included in your stay. Located just 45 minutes from Punta Cana, we are near four championship golf courses, Saona Island, Catalina Island and Altos de Chavón. Our family-sized guest rooms feature a furnished balcony or terrace, mini-bar restocked daily, unlimited WiFi, and much more. Upgrade to a suite for a separate living area, powder room and butler service. Indulge in a vast array of amenities. From a world-class full-service spa, 4 pools, kids' and teens' clubs, to an indoor theater and a host of water activities, there truly is something for everyone. Our adults-only area includes a private pool, restaurant, casino and disco.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids club
Valet parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room service
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:$100 Resort Credit Offer
17207Reviews3892Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11,588
  • 3,667
  • 1,302
  • 394
  • 259
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fabi C wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
My family and I had a fantastic week at Hilton La Romana. The staff people are very well trained to deal with any issues and they make all the effort to see the guests happy. What a wonderful atmosphere! The resort is beautiful and there is so much to do from excursions through activities for the entire family at the hotel. We had two amazing guys as our butlers, Luiding and Fleder, they are the best. They organized everything we want to do even our driver to/from the airport. They were very professionals and kind to my family that we already miss them. They make you feel very special. The coolers they brought to us at the beach and pool everyday were great! We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joe Walsh wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I'd like to start this review by noting we are a 31/32 year old newly married couple, who chose Hilton la Romana Adults only as our Honeymoon destination, and we were not disappointed. In fact, this was the best holiday we have ever had. 1. Hotel - The Hotel is split brilliantly into the Adults only and Family Sections, and you can really tell the difference between the two. Adults only offers a high class feel, with premium drinks, bars, restaurants and staff. Family side, however is also excellent, as is the water park - tip - well worth a visit. 2. Staff - Unrivalled. All the staff greet you with an 'hola' and hand on heart. All staff cannot do enough for you. They are proud to work here clearly and the hotel also helps them - as we found out Hilton support local churches and families to learn English/Spanish and also do courses in hospitality. 3. Food - Wow. The best part of the stay. A La Carte Dining is superb. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in some of the best restaurants. Sakura Tepinyaki is unreal - and Noor offers an incredible Fillet Minon. We also ventures into the daily pizza oven bar - brilliant - and the beach food is also perfect. Well done Hilton. 4. Excursions - We booked a day trip to Catalina Island and went Snorkelling with Fernando and his team. Wow, what a day! Saw Turtles, Lobster, Octopus, Angel Fish and many many more exotic animals. The staff on the trip were amazing. 5. Room - We stayed in a top floor, sea view room and was excellent. The Air-Conditioning is powerful and views amazing. No issues with noise, despite looking over the adults pool. The curtains are also heavy and provide darkness in the mornings. Comments on other posts - the music in the adults pool can be deemed 'loud' but this is not the case. The pool adds a DJ/Drummer every 3 days only, and between 3pm-5pm only. This is highlighted in the daily schedules on the TV in your room and paper copies handed out by staff. Honestly, if you write a review and complain about this, its petty. The DJ is actually excellent and we looked forward to it! Premium - we paid for Premium and a Butler service. Honest review, the butler, Antonio was amazing. He bought us a cooler of beers, soft drinks, water and anything else we wanted to our lounger or beach. He also surprised us with coconuts, cocktails and gifts to take home, such as rare rum. However, we did not make much use of the Premium Pool or Beach. The areas are excellent, but we befriended a few English folk who did not have Premium so stayed with them in the Adults Zone, zero complaints, we thought it was excellent. Final Advice for Guests - it is a 'tipping' culture. A lot of the USA guests know this, but for UK folk may find this strange. I would suggest dishing out a few dollar bills early in your trip to bar staff and waiters. They will remember your name and make sure you are always left with a full glass. We cannot wait to visit again Hilton La Romana - Thank you for a perfect Honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Top Floor, Pool/Sea View
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
23 Helpful votes
Response from Moraima Cayetano, Otros at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear Joe Thank you for choosing Hilton La Romana as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor`s community. There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrate the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience. Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are strive for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment. Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank W wrote a review Yesterday
Northport, New York15 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel grounds and amenities are very nice. The staff is spectacular. Liked the separation between adult and family sections. I would not use this location again, however, since I have been waiting weeks for the refund of an overcharge of $ 180.05. I have spoken to and emailed various representatives on several occasions, without a response. They have been provided documentation and still no refund. Maybe this review will prompt a response.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steven S wrote a review 26 Mar
Portland, Maine2 contributions
My wife, 29 y/o daughter and I just spent 5 wonderful days at La Romana. High points were the beautiful setting; the relative peacefulness of the "Adult" section of the resort; the extremely welcoming, attentive, always pleasant, responsive staff at all levels; the very competent massages both my daughter and I enjoyed at the Spa; and the "Premium" beach with its thatched-roof shaded areas. Two staff members in particular stood out as exceptionally helpful. Our "butler" Luiding made our entire stay feel special and was responsive when we had real needs. And the "Premium Concierge" Viqury De Castro literally walked with me all the way from the Premium Desk in the main building of the Adult section to Mare restaurant to facilitate our being able to drink at dinner the bottle of Champagne Luiding had left in our room to honor our daughter's recent graduation! She also was helpful in organizing our transportation from the resort back to the airport at the end of our stay. The most disappointing part of our stay was the food. Almost all of it, in all of the restaurants, was far below the quality I was expecting from a premium resort. It's too large a problem to give details. Breakfasts were somewhat better than the other meals. But overall, the food was uninspiring and often much worse. There were some exceptions, like the beef filet and garlic shrimp at Noor restaurant. Noor stood out as having the best, most reliable food. I left feeling the resort needs a major overhaul in the system that provides the food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julia Z wrote a review 25 Mar
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently spent 3 wonderful weeks at the Hilton La Romana Adults only. The Hilton is a great, very quiet, top equipped hotel with diverse, beautiful offers. Perfect for a relaxing vacation. Most of the staff are very hospitable and lovely. The entertainment team does a great job from fitness to aqua dance to the evening events and even souvenir making (Gracias Yuliana, Maria R., Esteban, René, Pablo, Yeison and all other team members unfortunately not known by name). Maybe a little less silent disco in Adults only and instead the one or other karaoke and dance evening ;) Most of the excursions we booked through the hotel (Gracias Génesis) were great, but unfortunately Runners disappointed us a bit. Both the Santo Domingo city tour and the visit to Monkeyland (no visit to the coffee plantation and Dominican House) the guides did their own tour and we unfortunately did not get to visit all the stops advertised. (no fault of the hotel but arbitrary changes of the guides). During our stay we also took advantage of the spa`s services and were thrilled with the massage and wellness package (Gracias Karina S, Sandra, Victoria and the other ladies we unfortunately don`t know the names). Regarding the food, for the most part we can only say positive things: varied, delicious and something for everyone. There were so many lovely people so: Gracias to everyone. The Chinola restaurant was the only restaurant that disappointed us with its food quality during our second visit (first visit was good). In general, a great hotel with lovely staff. We hope to be able to come back soon. Hasta luego Julia
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
2015M wrote a review 25 Mar
Saint Thomas, Canada122 contributions62 helpful votes
This was our first time at a Hilton All-Inclusive Resort and our first time in this area of Dominican Republic. We flew out of Kitchener, Ontario, Canada with Sunwing. I am thankful that I did not pay for private transfer and just used the transfer that came with the package because it ended up being a private transfer - just us! We bought a few beers for the ride and quickly left the airport. The drive took about 45 minutes. Upon arrival at the resort, we were taken directly into the Premium Lounge to check in. We met our butler, Luiding, which I had prearranged before arriving. I had given 3 names of butlers that I had seen positively mentioned in facebook groups and Luiding was one of them. Our room was a Premium Gardenview King in building 1 on the third floor, room 1214. It was close to the Premium Pool, the lobby, Premium Lounge and a short walk to the beach. This was a very relaxing vacation! If you are looking for rest and relaxation with a touch of luxury, this is a good resort for you! If you are looking for a party resort with constant action, this is not the resort for you! I found the area in general to be nicer than Punta Cana but there are less options to do off the resort so keep that in mind if you like to do many things off the resort during your vacation. I was surprised that Canadians were in a minority here. I don't think we met anyone from Canada all week. It was mainly Europeans and Americans. That was a first for me! Highlights of the resort: -In comparison to Punta Cana, the beach and ocean here is much nicer! No seagrass and beautiful blue clear water. - The coffee shop was fabulous and I got 2 lattes and a cup of watermelon or cantaloupe every morning to enjoy while waiting for my husband to get up. The cups are paper with a lid so it made it convenient to take with me however, they are the equivalent to a small at a Canadian coffee shop (hence why I always got 2!). The fruit is diced and they give you a wooden skewer which makes eating it very easy. I noticed few people tip at the coffee shop so I always left $1 as they work very hard with people constantly coming for coffee in the morning. They also have a variety of baked goods (muffins, cookies, donuts, croissants, small sandwiches) which I often got to take back to the room before turning in each night. They are open until 11pm. - we spent most of our time at the Premium Pool as it was less crowded and had more space than the Infinity Pool. We never had trouble getting a sun bed. The pool was cool but refreshing. There was also a separate hot tub that wasn't hot but was a lot warmer than the pool with lots of bubbles. We were in it at least once a day. - we enjoyed all meals but 1. The Mare Grill (seafood) had just reopened after renovations and had a new menu. We did not like this meal at all and left before it was over. Our waitress was lovely, as was the atmosphere but I think they were having an adjustment period with the new menu. I had read great reviews about this restaurant so it was disappointing that we didn't have a good experience. - The best meals we had were at CHINOLA (Dominican) and NOOR (Mediterranean). Chinola is outdoors on picnic tables with pretty lights everywhere. It was beautiful, quiet and intimate. There's an open fire with a large pot of Goat Stew simmering. This is what we both chose to have as our entrées and it was fabulous! I never thought I'd eat goat but I'm glad I tried it! The rice pudding with coconut and the Buttermilk Sweet (think apple crisp topping) were both tasty desserts. Noor is open air restaurant and was really nice. We ate lunch here one day and dinner one day. For dinner, we both had the greek salad to start and then I had the lamb shank and my husband had red snapper. Both were incredible! Wonderful, friendly, fast service at both restaurants! We also ate at SAKURA (asian), LA MOUSTACHE (french on the family side) and at the adults buffet. These were also good. Made to order omelets at breakfast were nice. - Our butler, Luiding was great! Every day he brought a cooler with ice and beverages to wherever we were. Super handy! He brought a plate of assorted fruits every afternoon which was nice. One day he also brought Pina Colada in a pineapple. He was helpful and always asked what we needed as well as gave great recommendations for dinner. - There was a live guitarist at the adults lobby one evening and he was really good! There was also a violinist at the adults lobby 2 evenings and he was sensational! I really enjoyed those! - We decided to book the Sunset River Cruise. We didn't want to do the popular full day boat trips to Catalina or Saona island so this was perfect for us! It was $65 USD per person and leaves right off the beach at the resort. There was about 30 minutes of snorkeling not far from shore and then you head out in the ocean to Chavon River. As you turn into the river, you can see Casa de Campo (where the very rich have their vacation homes). It was quite a sight! Down the river about 20 minutes and then you turn around and head back. Once you are back in the ocean, the sun begins to set and is a great opportunity for photos. Unlimited rum drinks and little bags of chips were offered. The whole trip took 2.5 hours. We had a great time and I would recommend it! My only complaints/recommendations to improve this resort: - I wish there was more evening entertainment options on the adult side. We did go to the family side to see the Michael Jackson show and enjoyed it. When visiting other resorts with an adult side and a family side, the shows rotated between both sides which really works well. I wish they did that here. Although I don't mind being at a resort with a family side, I've never had to be surrounded by kids while trying to enjoy the evening entertainment. - there are no wrist bands at this resort. The problem with this is I was asked so many times for my room number to make sure I was premium while being in the premium areas. I saw many non-premium guests being asked to leave premium areas but this could be easily solved by a coloured wristband system instead of constantly asking guests their room number. If you're not premium, all you need to do is determine a premium room number and no one would know the difference. It's just not an effective way to ensure only premium guests are using the premium areas. - We are smokers and are always respectful of the nonsmokers. There is a section near the pool that is labelled on the map as a smoking section. Its small (only 4 groups of 2 sun beds) and is set back from the pool and the majority of the sun beds. It suited us fine and that's where we always sat while at the pool. However, I thought it was ridiculous that the same person who is constantly asking for your room number told me I couldn't be on my sun bed while smoking. Instead I needed to move 5 feet closer to the pool and stand beside the ask tray which actually put me closer to non smokers! That was petty and actually made it worse for the nonsmokers. Made no sense! Although I have some minor complaints (who doesn't!) this is a great resort! Overall, it was a great vacation! I needed a relaxation break and that is exactly what I got!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't forget to visit the flamingos near the family buffet!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ngs1994 wrote a review 25 Mar
Portland, Maine29 contributions33 helpful votes
My husband and 29-year-old daughter and I just spent five nights here to celebrate her upcoming graduation from medical school, returning last night. All 3 of us needed R-E-S-T. This is the perfect place for such a vacation. The weather is gorgeous. The air feels soft and there was only one day where we felt uncomfortable heat. No matter though, because the sea and numerous pools are all right there. I would definitely recommend reserving at the Premium level if possible. That "status" allows you into the best seaside beach with wonderfully generous thatched roofs; a private Premium swimming pool; certain restaurants for certain meals and other privileges. We would also highly recommend adding Butler service if you can ($199 for us for the visit) when you arrive. Request Luiding as your butler and you will be in absolutely exceptional hands. He was so helpful, available within minutes, friendly. He found us wherever we were and brought us wonderful daily treats -- fruit plates, tropical drinks in pineapples, champagne. One evening we returned to find our room festooned with balloons to honor our daughter's graduation. He helped us if something wasn't working, his English is great, and he arranged for our smooth departure. Although I could have hung out at the Premium pool my daughter and I spent most days at the Infinity Pool because that is where pool waitress Belkis works, and she was spot-on in knowing just when we could use another beverage and recommending delicious ones (order the Coco Loco or ask for her Belkis special in a carved-out passion fruit). I loved seeing her smiling face approaching as she made her rounds. The staff everywhere were very polite and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in Room 2244, which was in a good, central location, quiet and spacious with a little balcony. It has a partial sea view but truly the view doesn't really matter because within minutes you can access the Caribbean yourself. I wish I could remember the name of the person who kept our room so clean -- Nelcita? The grounds are also impeccable. We would recommend this resort and would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
PVL2010 wrote a review 25 Mar
Montreal, Canada3 contributions
The hotel is quite isolated from others, so the guests even do not have bracelets - there is only two ways to get there - from the private road (quite long) or a shared beach with security guys having a guest lists. (which eventually is not a problem they have a quite good memory to remember the guests who like to walk back and forth). We had no problem with finding sunchair at any time (of course to get the best places, you've better come earlier). There are also almost no lines in bars - I never had to wait more than a minute or two to make an order. The cocktails are served in hard plastic glasses, bars always stocked with bottled cool water. Always open club snack bar. In general the food service was really good. No reservation needed for restaurants, and buffet is so good, that it's can be counted as one of them. It serves different meals every day, including exotic ones like flamingo meat or marlin fish. The beach and swim zone are not that huge, but large enough, 1.5-1.7m depth max. The beach is 100% private, so it's plenty of space for all guests. Rooms have good sound isolation, with quite air conditioners. Smart TV with hotel info online menus. WIFI was quite fast and available almost everywhere, even at the beach area (when there were not that many people there).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dominic Dear wrote a review 25 Mar
3 contributions
I’ve never been so sad to leave a hotel!! We have had an incredible time. But our trip would not have been as fun without the pool bartenders. Particularly: Mildred, Olga, Alexander, Hector Julio Sanchez, Yoby….amazing drinks and super duper friendly. They made our trip. We will be back very soon. 🥳😎
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The premium pool bar is amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peyton S wrote a review 25 Mar
1 contribution
I loved to staff so much, they were all super nice and understood my not so good Spanish. Bienvenido was one of the best waiters I had for breakfast and lunch at the buffet. This place was also very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Meet Bob, he is at the teens club most nights and he is awesome.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
$363 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
dreams la romana bayahibe, dreams la romana hotel bayahibe
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvinceBayahibe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON LA ROMANA, AN ALL-INCLUSIVE ADULT ONLY RESORT (Bayahibe) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa Publica Dominicus (0.4 km), Playa Bayahibe (0.4 km), and Museo Anacaona (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Palmas, Restaurante Tipico La Bahía, and Mama Mia Spaghetteria - Caffetteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Does Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hilton La Romana, An All-Inclusive Adult Only Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.