We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Garden Villas

Expedia.comUS$ 765*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 822*
US$ 765*
Great Deal
US$ 822*
US$ 822*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Garden Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here and were blown away at how beautiful and amazing the place was. The decor of the villa was done to an impeccable standard and was luxury all the way. The restaurant was lovely with an ambiance befitting a 5 star resort. We had spa treatments and enjoyed the facilities all were flawless. I cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carl S
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am delighted you had such a memorable stay and also that it was on your honeymoon, you shall not forget us too quickly! Kindest regards The Management

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We came here for one night whilst we stayed in alternative accommodation on the island. We had to change our date due to personal circumstances at short notice, we had booked a non refundable rate. Due to unforeseeable illness whilst we were in Tenerife we needed to amend our date. Royal Garden Villas understood and agreed to amend our date...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie B
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I am so pleased we were able to help you with the unforseen new arrangements you had to deal with. Looking forward to seeing you again for a longer stay next time! Kindest regards The Management.

Israel
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I stayed here with my wife for two nights in December and it was the perfect ending to our Tenerife trip. This hotel was very well designed with extreme attention to details, the staff was very friendly and attentive and the room was equipped with everything we needed and more (washing machine, iron, stove, freezer, espresso machine, etc...). The exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stavash
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased you liked it here with us, we have been a little unfortunate with our weather at times this Winter however we are taking measures to ensure that all our pools will be nicely heated all year round very soon, not just our bigger ones. I hope we...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Just wanted a few day in the sun to break up the winter and this hotel hit the spot. away from the hustle and bustle of the main town La Caleta was an excellent location, the Hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were all very attentive, the room was as described the only downside being next to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simpsonmitchell
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Unfortunate for you that the road was a downside. I really do hope on the next occasion we can advise you with regard to position as there are 2 rows of villas, some are quieter than others. That all said I am very pleased you will recommend us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

My husband and I decided to visit Tenerife for some winter sun. We chose the Royal Garden Villas as it looked more luxurious than most of the other resorts. The minute you walk through the door you walk into another world. You are greeted at the front desk with a glass of champagne while you check in and then shown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CanuckGirl08
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your kind words and we shall see you again I hope. Kindest regards The Management.

manchester
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here in September in villa FLOR which was a Grand Duchess ,,,everything about this place is luxury and well worth the money......some other reviews have mentioned the road near by but this was not a problem at all excellent place ...well be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonnyreg
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear guests, That is fantastic and thank you we look forward to your return. Kindest regards The Management.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

What a surprise this hidden delight is, you have no idea what to except until you enter through what is almost a secret door in a very high surrounding wall. At first we were a bit overcome with the decor, our initial thoughts were that the interior designer must have been on steroids and we did feel a bit strange....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bert D
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was really nice to meet you and I do hope we see you again very soon. Kindest regards The Management.

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Had a fabulous time, could not fault the cleanliness, staff, or food, the only downside was having to hire taxis all the time, having their own minibus would be a bonus to the facilities with a small charge also a pool bar at lunch time would be a bonus, overall fabulous holiday and wonderful memories, the decor is amazing, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneSiddens1
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Interesting comments we will gladly consider them. Kindest regards The Management

Basingstoke
Reviewed 13 January 2015

For parents with young kids who want a totally hassle free and 5 star experience this combination of villas with a hotel service has turned out to be the best holiday option we've tried with a little one to date. We are definitely coming back with friends and reccommending it to others. The villa set up meant we could make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maydeep
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Fantastic! thank you, it was a pleasure having you and I am so pleased it worked so well and was so child friendly for you. We are delighted to take care of you and very much look forward to seeing you again. happy New year best regards, The Management

Reviewed 13 January 2015

Very simply put this place is amazing. The villa's are perfect for families in terms of space, but also done to a very high standard and that is where we spent most of our time and lounging by the pool. Which with arm bands was perfect for our 2.5yr old. The room service was quick and high quality and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaydeep K
Fiona , Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I am so pleased you have enjoyed it here with us. It is terrific for kiddies with the privacy of the villa and ofcourse the main swimming pool is never too busy. next time hopefully, more time for spa treatments and pampering. happy new year and thank you...

987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (553)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (393)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Villa Aqua (120)
Viewed
Villa Joanna (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 57 in Costa Adeje
578 reviews
2.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,391 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
262 reviews
13.3 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 25,899 - ₹ 55,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife
Royal Garden Villas Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Garden Villas staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Garden Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine that all villas are wonderful.”
judie70, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The first-floor villas face the road with good views down to the ocean but are the noisiest”
tonycF6987BZ, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Duplex villas have the best views.”
AnaP459, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay more ,get more and be happier! Get a villa away from the road!”
TripMember050120171, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be carefull”
kiwibates, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 765* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 822
Booking.comUS$ 822
Hotwire.comUS$ 782
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates