We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Los Geranios

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Los Geranios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a private rental ground floor apt 89 in early January. Basic and sparse furnishings but comfortable nevertheless. Has had some upgrading but could do with new balcony furniture. No loungers or sun beds and in January the sun is only there from 1pm to 4.30 because of high trees.Later in the year would be better. Good complex, onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 6 weeks in studio 83 booked via Alan Dow. Clean comfortable large studio, would recommend to friends and family. Reception are very helpful and friendly and I will be returning in November for 10 weeks. On-site bar food is excellent so are the staff. I think this is a very friendly place to stay and it's very popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine f
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apartments are hard too beat clean and tidy staff are all very friendly. I have been here twice and I am booked to come back in September 2017 can't wait !! Pool bar is so clean and tidy and again the staff go above and beyond for there customers and most importantly the beer is top notch See ya 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We privately booked apartment 92 here. It was absolutely awful. There was urine down the side of the bat, rust and mould everywhere.. Ants, spiders and flies infesting. It didn't look habitable. It is underground apartment with a window touching the outside floor with mud coming in. We could only do one night and had to relocate paying again to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAL K
dowszer, Public Relations Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear about the condition and type of service you had with the private owner of apartment 92. We are not familar with this apartment and it does not form part of the community spirit, so it is unfortunate for you . Did you contact the owner and notify them of your displeasure or reception ;as it...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Back again for 3 weeks these are fantastic apartments in a great position. Close to lots of bars and restaurants not far to the beach. Mostly privately owned so very well looked after. Plenty of sunbeds round a beautiful pool there is a great pool bar serving lovely food and drinks at competitive prices. A great place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chasweb
ox169ub
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A good complex, if you need a little more privacy than a poolside apartment book an apartment on a higher floor, you have a lovely view of the harbour and sea view. poolside bar is good and food reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam048
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a few issues with this apartment. The rooms were booked through Alpha Rooms, who in turn, used Booking.com. No one informed us before our departure that most of the apartments are privately owned. When we arrived the reception informed us that we needed to tell them what room we were in, and that the company we booked with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1davo
dowszer, Front Office Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this review

We can see and understand your dis pleasure with the private rental of apartment nos 407 which is not a unit that is under our control and we will check further to see who is actually managing this apartment, as your experience is not acceptable. We would suggest you contact the ALPHA ROOMS who you booked through and ask for...

Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Overall very pleased with the apartment and facilities. The pool bar on site is excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and reliable. The service is good for an on site small cafe. The accommodation on site has a sliding rating as some available apartments have varying degrees of equipment. The apartment we had was supplied by Laura Pyrah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William R
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Booked with Alan Dow who made the process very easy and organised, gave us the key in good time before holiday and a map etc. Stayed in apartment 63 and room was good value for money with sea and mountain view as advertised. The hotel was great. Pool was very nice and there were more than enough sun beds. People...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tom J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

compact, clean,everything you need complex, have stayed here some 10+ times. lovely pool, heated in winter(?) cosy poolside bar/cafe, also open on an evening,nice food, fab breakfast, cheap prices. quiet yet in amongst everything you need

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tenerifetodd

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
128 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
824 reviews
0.4 km away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
633 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#36 of 58 in Costa Adeje
718 reviews
0.3 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#48 of 58 in Costa Adeje
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 7,025 - ₹ 7,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Geranios staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Los Geranios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have best views. Ground floor wing for more privacy but no sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 149christinef, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 92 at all costs. Apartment 133 is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 748zainr, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on higher floors, lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles adam048, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small pool area, so sunbeds early as it gets a bit crowed.”
 of 5 bubbles brachyn123, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 71 from Tenerife Royal on Holiday Lettings”
 of 5 bubbles S2525RFmariep, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5