We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
HOVIMA Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am currently on holiday in this fabulous hotel at the moment and I've got to say it's a fantastic place to stay.The food is fantastic no one can go hungry there is something for everyone the snack bar at daytime as a good selection the bar staff can't do enough for you and the reception team are very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Clients, I am glad to read that you have had a fantastic holidays with us. Many thanks for your loyalty and for recommending the HOVIMA Santa Maria. Thanks again for your mention to our good food and helpful animation, bar and reception staff . It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. We wish you all the...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time in Costa Adeje and we had a brilliant 10 days!! The staff at Santa Maria were all friendly and very helpful. Our room was No.33 and quite small with a view of the street but was more than enough for the two of us. If you want to be picky the beds were a bit hard but...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon f
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for the good discription of the hotels services and surroundings. It makes us happy to know that you had a brillant 10 days holidays on your first visit to Costa Adeje. We look forward to seeing you again to HOVIMA Santa Maria . Kind regards. Yolanda-manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

wonderful hotel couldn't wish for any more rooms clean beds towels changed on regular bacis food wow to mush to choose from breakfast full English or if you wish something more lighter continetal plenty to choose from exselente choises evening meal also very good to many different dishes to choose from fish meats veal pork chicken hot and cold plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelakhalifa
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, I appreciate your comments of the services we provide at HOVIMA Santa Maria. I am glad to read that we met your expectations. Many thanks for the excellent score you gave us, for your recommendation of our Hotel , of cleaning and the choises at breakfast and evening meals. Looking forward to welcome you in a near future....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location. I liked the rooms, they were long and thin with slight divisions between the beds, kitchen area and seating area. This made the area feel less claustrophobic than a standard hotel bedroom. The food was lovely. Always lots of choice, fresh salads and meats/fish. Coffee machines at breakfast were lovely. I'll be making a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejp7
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for choosing our Hotel to spend you holidays at Tenerife. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the location, the rooms and the good food. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at HOVIMA Santa Maria. You could send us a email to santamaria@hovima-hotels.com , before arrrival, for any enquire you...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our short holiday. Staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious but without any air conditioning and the sun beds are old and very uncomfortable. Appreciate this is a 3 star hotel, but the food is poor. Powdered orange juice at breakfast, dinner is awful so it's best to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter7436
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Clients, I appreciate your comments of your holidays that help us to improve our services. Sorry we did not met all your expectation. We will do our best to amend those deficiencies you have pointed out. Looking forward to have another oportunity to welcome you at HOVIMA Santa Maria. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is situated in a good area, in the middle of a bustling place with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. My issue with the hotel itself though is the standards of customer service, cleaning and general upkeep. Not only this but in 2017, every hotel should have air conditioning, not some dirty fan that blows luke warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Masheder
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Client, i apologize we did not met your expectations. Thanks for giving us the oportunity to amend the faults that we had during your stay. Our team use to be very friendly and helpful, I can not understand why all the things you mentioned were not resolved inmediately. Sorry for the inconveniences. I wish you all the best. Best...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fevowl
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not expect too much here it a Basic 3 star hotel, Rooms need a good overall, do not accept a room below reception level, these are even worse. We had to request a move due to the room been near the kitchens and the constant smell of fish in the room. But after the move the holiday was more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve W
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thanks for giving us your comments of your holidays at HOVIMA Santa Maria. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . Sorry for the inconvenients with your first room , sun beds and dinner . I appreciate your mentions of our friendly staff and the good cocktails at the hotel bar. Looking forward to welcome...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back after a week here with family. And have to say its a great place to stay, from the moment we checked in it was great. The staff are amazing and the apartments up to a great standard, if i had to make a bad point its the lack of choice of evening food if you don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank simonkeating
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you in the next future. Kind regards.

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great 2 mins to beach, bars and restaurants we stayed in a studio which was good plenty of room and had everything you need, nice sea and pool view, we where half board and the food wasn't great my advise would be to swap your evening meal for lunch which is served around the pool bar it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berni951
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy that you liked the location of our hotel. Its really great, in the center of Costa Adeje. It's nice to listen that you changed your dinner meal for lunch and you enjoyed it. We look forward to see you again in the next future. Best regards.

915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (722)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (302)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Single Room with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
886 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
785 reviews
2.9 km away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
676 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,781 reviews
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 13,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
205 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (205)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we (4 friends) were very satisfied with 2- bedroom apartment Nr. 205”
tamca_k, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor can still get free WIFI from reception, always ask for a sea view otherwise it's buildings & mountains with no sun.”
JonathanF313, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are on ground floor level everyone going past can see into your room and if you draw the curtains it can be a bit dark.”
foodaholics2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are ideal I have been in all the different rooms and are all good hotel is in such a good area you can not go wrong”
angelakhalifa, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“pool view above reception level”
340stevew, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates