We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOVIMA La Pinta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HOVIMA La Pinta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of HOVIMA La Pinta
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great 10 days here in early April 2017, 30 degrees everyday, unheard of for that time of year. Location of the hotel was superb. The hotel itself is very well set out with a heated outdoor poor which we all loved. Rooms are very dated and mattress are appalling. We initially had a sea view room but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul63_12
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cacophony of building work with generators pneumatic drills and noise in excess. Rubble all around. Room was more of a prison cell.Not disabled friendly as put 4-5 min walk from reception in the most furtherist prison cell and no access to beach for disabled. Holiday had been booked in June last year and company well aware of our disabilities.No information...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

La Pinta has been around for a while , about 30 years I think. While there are bits of it that look a wee bit tired, generally it was in remarkable condition and the good news is that by the time you read this it will be closed for major renovation. It is in a very central spot so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendtimmins
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home after one week at La Pinta Hotel, Adeje. Location is excellent, we had a one bedroom apartment for myself, husband and grandson. Good sized room and kept spotless, but a bit tired, sofa bed uncomfortable and only four English channels on tv. The staff were all excellent so friendly and helpful. We were full board and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathie W
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear client, I appreciate your comments of your stay at HOVIMA La Pinta that help us to improve our services. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you again a renewed hotel after august 2017. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Photos tell you all you need to know - similar to 1star rating below. Management will move you to the Adeje Garden Villas if you complain but make sure you bring your walking boots as it's 25 minute hike up "Cardiac" hill. Totally mis-sold a "renovated room" when booking through La Pinta Beach Club. As you can see work has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kennedy99999
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy, we are sorry you have been disapointed during your stay. Unfortunatley, you wrote your comment for HOVIMA La Pinta and not for La Pinta Beach Club. We are sorry we can't help you. Kind Regards Patricia Paulsen Exec. Assistant Manager HOVIMA La Pinta

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From checking in until checking out we had a wonderful experience in this hotel. Professional friendly and helpful staff -Patricia at Check desk out on her own as was all the staff. Food great with an extensive selection. Very effecient. Fantastic apartment with sunshine all day and great views. Superb place. this is our 4th say here and hopefully we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjcarty
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Mjcarty, We are so pleased to know what a wonderful time you have spent at HOVIMA La Pinta, we can only thank you for this good comments and remarks you write about us. Our selection of food, good views from apartments, and the kindness of staff. It makes us going forward for better results. We hope after the refurbish,...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others have said, the décor is a little tired, but the rooms (bedroom, bathroom, living room) are a nice size. We paid extra for a sea view, and that is what we got! A lovely touch was that they spotted that it was my birthday while we were there and we came home one day to discover a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgeJulia
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thanks for your good comments about your stay at HOVIMA La Pinta. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the location, the big appartment, the heated pool. I hope you had a wonderfull holiday. I am looking forward to welcome you on your next birthday holidays in a renowed Hotel. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at La Pinta was more than excellent. Even without the upcoming renewal the hotel is a superb place to stay. The service was more than outstanding and the room i had was clean and comfartable. The restaurant was clean and the food was good and there were a lot of choices

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woutaarts1
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is a pleasure for us to met your expectations during your stay. Thanks for taking time to write . Your excellents comments make us grow up and motivate us to work better. We really hope to welcome you again in a renewed Hovima La Pinta. Best regards. Yolanda-manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First day into family holiday and for £1700 for week significantly disappointed with our room 142....i am all for bit of give and take on quality but sorry la pinta this standard falls bellow acceptable standard regardless if your about to have refurbishment soon or not. We have jcb excavating not far from our room and looks more like building...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John G
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. G, I hope since we met everything is a bit better. I take again the opportunity to thank you for your feedback as this is a way for us to get aware of where we still have to improve. If we can do anything else, please do not hesitate to contact me again. Best Regards Patricia Paulsen Exec....

stoke on trent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 29 level with the pool so good location the problem we had was the food the soup was tasteless and cold there was always salad chips fish one night there was kebab another pork chicken roast beef the beef was under a lamp but the gravey was in a bowl not under a heater so was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaysstokeontrent
HovimaHotels, Exec. Assistant Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear holidaysstokeontrent, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Your comments are very important to us to measure our performance and improve certain aspects of service and facilities if necessary. We sincerely regret your disappointment about our food and we will try to improve the referred point for you. Best Regards Patricia Paulsen Exec. Assistant Manager

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
872 reviews
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
139 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,338 reviews
0.4 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,723 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for family holidays. The exceptional location of HOVIMA La Pinta, in Costa Adeje - Tenerife, makes it a perfect place to enjoy a few days of adventure or relax and a departure point from which to explore from North to South the island of Tenerife. Situated on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean, on the beachfront and in the "Puerto Deportivo Colón" marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA La Pinta

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel La Pinta)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 10,437 - ₹ 19,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA La Pinta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your HOVIMA La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Pinta Hotel
La Pinta Tenerife
HOVIMA La Pinta Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#37 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most room have see views, if you have toddlers ask for pool side”
Paul63_12, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No sunbeds available for 2 person/4 person apartments. Probably better on floors 3 and above”
  • from bedroom window
  • from bedroom window
  • Balcony above us
  • inside prison cell
  • Cracks in walls worsening throughout week
psdandbroke, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are the best”
mjcarty, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“seaview is preferable”
woutaarts1, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 0 for direct access to pool or higher level for best view”
holidaysstokeontrent, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5