We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardin Tropical

Booking.comUS$ 139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 159*
US$ 139*
Great Deal
US$ 154*
US$ 154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tropical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

just returned from a week at the Jardin, the hotel front of house staff were very friendly and nothing to much trouble. the location was OK although was a bit of a walk to the beach each day which we had to go to as the pool areas are very un child friendly, no balls, no lilos no jumping in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5abroard
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear 5abroard, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Puravida Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife. We deeply regret to learn that you were not overall satisfied with your stay, as it certainly is our biggest aim to make the stay of all our valued guests a most convenient and memorable one. We...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We returned home today after a week at the Hotel Jardin Tropical for the second year running. The location of the hotel is ideal for walking along the sea front and enjoying the extensive views over the sea ansd coast line. I would certainly recommend a sea view room. The hotel is very claen at all times and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Profresh
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Great staff, couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic breakfast, freshly cooked omelette, pancakes, fruit of all types Yummy! We hired a car for the day from rep at hotel and easily visited Mount Teide after Los Gigantias. Much better road to the mountain from that direction. Costa Duque has a nice quiet beach to go on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Belinda7063, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you mentioning our dedicated staff who works hard to create a relaxed atmosphere and efficient service for all of our guests. We are happy to read...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My friends and I holiday in Costa adeje every year. We always visit Jardin Tropical for our dinner, as it has a lovely buffet. As usual we booked our table as there are eight of us. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived on Saturday evening to be told they did not take bookings (although they had accepted our booking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion G
London
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is beautiful - the location right on the seafront is great and we had a wonderful week staying here. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis - breakfast was plentiful, staff were on hand and worked hard to keep the tables clear and we didn't experience any queues at 8.15am although later in the morning I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovingTurkeyholidays
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear lovingTurkeyholidays, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical as your holiday destination and for the time you spent to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer, especially the sun terraces...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

A beautiful looking hotel situated in an ideal location. Stayed for a week early Feb and in the main couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. Situated in an elevated position with beautiful views down to the beach club and the sea beyond, it was a joy to behold every day :) From our favorite sunbathing spot on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyboo090
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear bettyboo090, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical as your holiday destination and for the celebration of your wedding anniversary. It has been delightful to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and that you were able to enjoy some glorious sunshine. We are also pleased you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 6 nights and we had bed and breakfast room rate. Upon arrival we were offered glass of prosecco each and they Upgraded us to junior suite. Not only that, they gave us a complimentary dinner in one of there sea facing restaurants and spa access. They have 3 types of pools. One for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramandeep b
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Ramandeep b, Thank you for choosing Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are honored to read that we have been able to give you the best holiday of your life. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it. We are truly glad we met and...

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Spent ten days at this hotel from 29 Jan until 8 Feb. Due to the location of the bedroom which was situated on the ground floor without a view we asked for a change, and were given a lovely room with balcony, looking on the mountains. The hotel is central to Los Americas and Bahia Beach. We only stayed bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badgersett711
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Badgersett711, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it. We are happy to learn that we were able to change...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We agree with most of the previous reviews. The hotel staff are outstanding. Changed rooms within 24 hours no problem. It is a pity that many guests complain about the view from their rooms but as an older hotel the surrounding area has been built up so the outlook can vary. Also not all rooms have been refurbished. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gb640_m
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear gb640_m, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our hotel and the facilities, specially our...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

My husband and I decided at just over a weeks notice, that we would like to see some sunshine for a change so booked this holiday through Thomsons, the first time we had done it! We had a wonderful week with weather similar to a good summer week in Scotland. The hotel was delightful and we would strongly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarinda78
HotelJardinTropical, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Clarinda78, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical and for having taken the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, We are happy to learn you have enjoyed our hotel and that you were able to enjoy some sunshine. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope that we will...

2,082 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1654)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (381)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (690)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Doble Vista Mar (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite Vista Montaña (39)
Viewed
Las Rocas Beach Club (54)
Viewed
Piscina (36)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.2 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,391 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
678 reviews
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 8,267 - ₹ 18,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tropical staff and other travellers.
159 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (159)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are sea facing, however there is additional cost for that. Higher floors seem to be quieter.”
StuartC55, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We had 692 on the west side with lovely sea and port view. better on 7th. and 8th. floors”
TravellerBury_Lancs_, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“dont stand for their garbage rooms”
robgrove1key, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view definitely enhanced our experience.”
JimM286, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms between from 6th floor unto 8th floor are good”
paulaj868, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 154
Expedia.comUS$ 154
CancelonUS$ 159
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates