We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rajdhani Plaza

Church Rd, Near Kali Mandir Main Road, Ranchi 834001 India
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)


#16 of 128 hotels in Ranchi
Located in the heart of the city (mid-way between Firayalal Chowk and GEL Church Complex), Hotel Rajdhani Plaza, Ranchi offers unmatched accommodation and fooding services to its customer at most competitive prices and also ensures the complete satisfaction of the guest. At the hotel, the guest can avail the facilities doctor on call, taxi services, room service, in house kitchen, travel desk, airport transfer and many more. Ranchi airport is located at Hinoo, nearly 5 km away while railway station, which is 1.5 km away, is easily accessible from the hotel. Furthermore the Hotel offers excellent in-house veg and non-veg food, both Indian and Chinese as well as Tandoor. The front desk and housekeeping are 24 hours. There is ample parking space.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi


Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
40Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 16
  • 9
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Samarendra R wrote a review Nov 2018
Kolkata, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are fitted with ACs of primitive age. There are no geysers for hot water. You have to knock the service boy each time, who carry half bucket of hot water from outside. Cleanliness is so so. The reviews are misleading. They will charge you for a whole day, if you check in just 1 hour before 12 p.m.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Response from Raja K, Owner at Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear Guest Thanks for your stay and we appreciate the review Most of our rooms are fitted with either Voltas or Carrier split 1.5-ton ACs. Three rooms have Voltas window AC. The ACs are serviced on a regular basis and some are brand new and all work extremely well. With your comments I was not clear about the issue, if you faced any cooling problem because you just used the term ‘primitive’ which I can not agree with Your comment with regards to hot water is a valid one and I totally agree that water with buckets is an inconvenience. We recently had a Jacuar 400-liter overhead water heater installed which supplies hot water directly to all our south side bathrooms. The hot water is available in the tap and shower both along with hot and cold mixer. Plus, on the north side all the rooms on the fifth floor have geysers When you next visit please opt for the south side rooms or any of the top floor rooms to enjoy hot running water – we look forward to seeing you soon
Read more
Abhijit M wrote a review Oct 2018
Kolkata, India11 contributions
We,family of 9 including 3 senior citizens,of them were my mother,father and mother in law and 2 children entered this hotel at around 2.15pm on 18/10/2018 with voucher of FULLY PAID for 3 STANDARD AC ROOMS for 2 nights from CLEARTRIP.COM. Hotel authority immediately denied regarding booking and said-THEY HAVE NO LINK UP WITH CLEARTRIP, rather advised us to cancel the "ALREADY FULLY PAID BOOKING FROM CLEARTRIP" and put lot more higher cash for those booked rooms with NO AIR CONDITIONING at room.They weren't even ready at all to discuss their problems with CLEARTRIP MANAGEMENT. We all remain stranded at reception area with empty stomach,huge tiredness after train journey for at least 1 hour,after which CLEARTRIP cancelled our booking and refunded and we simply out tiredness got forced to take those rooms at lot higher prices without AC.Just imagine about our harassment,embarrassment.It's better not to talk about authority's behavior and room service.Please do something with hotel after proper enquiry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Response from Raja K, Owner at Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear Guest On the onset we certainly empathise and understand the inconvenience caused to you but we want to inform that (a) we had terminated our contract with Cleartrip and so we could not honour their booking; and (b) the non-AC rooms offered to you were at our listed price and you were not charged any premium We repeatedly informed Cleartrip, in written communications, that our contract with them has ended and we will not accept any booking from them. While we value all our OTA partners (and Cleartrip was no different and we did work with them in the past) but we had issues with them selling our rooms for lower than acceptable prices and when the issue was not resolved by the RM we painfully accepted to terminate the relationship - multiple members of their team were informed in electronic writing They were fully aware that your rooms were not confirmed long before your arrival date and should have informed you plus cancelled in advance – this would have saved the trouble caused to you Finally, we value all our customers (including you) and made the best efforts to accommodate you and your family. We offered you the available non-AC rooms only at listed price – no premium charged I hope this clarifies. We hope to see you again and would welcome the opportunity to serve you
Read more
Rahul Kandoi wrote a review Feb 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India536 contributions145 helpful votes
Well, this is a decent hotel worth the price but there are several areas where the hotel needs to improve including the service quality, better staff etiquette, handling customers better and importantly the hotel decoration.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rajnish P wrote a review Dec 2017
4 contributions
All facilities are avaliable there for each and every guest. Personalized welcome , luggage unpacking and packing service.Rooms are kept in perfect condition,arranged to guest specifications.Transporting facility is good to reach there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
ShantanuWhiteLotus wrote a review Mar 2017
Kolkata, India100 contributions21 helpful votes
We reached this hotel at about 7am on 22.03.17. Though an intimation was there at the reception; I had spoken to both the hotel owner and the manager. The room that was allotted was no better than a defunct lodge with stains on the wall, washroom taps were defective, no geysers...nothing that could justify the price even for a day use. Since it was for half a day and mostly I was out of the hotel, hence did not make a difference. Probably I will only urge the ownership to maintain the property and to offer the basic cleanliness to their guests for whom the hotel business exists.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
US$11 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaJharkhandRanchi DistrictRanchi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Panch Gagh Falls (0.8 km), Nucleus Mall (0.2 km), and Panchghagh Falls (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and room service.
Is parking available at Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seventh Heaven, Uday Misthan Bhandar, and Anand Vatika.
Does Hotel Rajdhani Plaza have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Rajdhani Plaza offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rajdhani Plaza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bandurga (12.6 km).