We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LABRANDA Playa Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LABRANDA Playa Club
LABRANDA Playa Club
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Playa Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

First of all the guys on reception were amongst the most friendly, and helpful we have ever met. The cleaning staff were excellent and the apartments were basic but spotless. You could not wish for a better location for bars, restaurants, shops and the beach. The pool area is clean, and they are very hot on people not reserving sun...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MonkeysOnTour
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you for your comment on this page. Great to read that you enjoyed with us and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you soon again. Best regards Elena Mirabella Assistant Manager in Labranda El Dorado, Playa Club and Los Cocoteros assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Have just returned home from apartment 136 which was very clean and nicely equipped and was very spacious for a 2 star property. Great location near to seafront and huge choice of bars and restaurants to suit all pockets. Lots of competition for your euros so great value. Didn't really use the pool or terraces as we prefer a beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne D
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you for your comment. Great to hear that you enjoyed with us, and please note that we put a microwave at disposal of all our clients during breakfast to make the food as hot as you wish. I am hoping to welcome you soon again Best regards Elena Mirabella Assistant Manager in Labranda El Dorado, Playa Club...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My husband.and I have just returned home to England after 2weeks stay at labranda playa club,when we arrived on 6th March after signing in .we were given our key for our apartment.we went inside had a look was not very pleased ,because it was a disabled apartment but thought,we only here for 2 weeks we could manage with it, next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crossword45
ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My family and I have stayed several times at the Playa Club resort in Puerto del Carmen. Having spent the best part of twenty years travelling to the island we highly recommend these apartments. They are in an excellent location - slap bang in the centre of the promenade. Directly across the street there are beautiful beaches and walks along...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank christinamullan
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you a lot for this amazing comment on this website, I am speechless, thanks again. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully it will not be long to be able to welcome you again here with us. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards Elena...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 March 2016

On our last stay we noticed cleaning standards have dropped. Bed linen was not changed and the only cleaning they seem to do is make up the beds and possibly clean the bathroom. The dust on our units in the room remained for our entire stay. We did not get a comment card at the end of our stay maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benai
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment on this website. Please note that we do want all opinions, if they are positive, it reaffirms that we are going in the right direction, if they are negative, we use them to get better. So thank you again. I wonder if you ever reported cleaning problems during your stay at reception? We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Very good location in the centre of Puerto Del Carmen but is still quiet and relaxing. We had a two bed superior apartment, clean and spacious. Our apartment was in the garden area, plenty of sunbeds and away from the pool which suited us. TV in the apartment but if you want English channels you pay 2.50 per day, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank unslon
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you a lot for your comment on this website. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that Wifi is not working as many of our guests would like but it is a standard wifi - system and not usable for downloads, watching TV or videos of Youtube online. If only...

falkirk
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This is our third visit to playa club but feel the place has gone downhill a bit think It has changed owners. Our apartment was VERY in need of an upgrade fridge was falling to bits no battery in smoke detector hanging open in ceiling the monstrosity of a large wooden double bed in one of the rooms was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Falkirkgirl25
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, I am sorry to read that you seem not having enjoyed your stay at all, respecting the apartment. It is true that the furniture is dates and the equipment is basic, but regarding all the other maintenance and cleaning problems you mention, I would like to ask you if you ever reported all of it to reception? We...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Keeping this one short. Really good location about halfway along the main strip. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars within a few minutes walk. Overall the complex was OK. The room was basic but we expected that for the price. However the standard of the cleaners was terrible. Floors were not mopped regularly or properly. Other surfaces were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark L
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, even with the cleaning was not up to your standard. The cleaners do work 5 times a week and do a regulate cleaning in the apartments. It seems that our cleaning was not up to our usual standard in your case, please accept my apologies. We do care a...

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We have found our perfect apartment to meet our needs. Lovely friendly staff, good apartments, nice pools, great spa, supermarket close by, if you want to eat in there is a good restaraunt. We like to have a central base near all amenities, we like to eat out and visit all the resort has to offer. We have returned at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lennox64
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again as our guest in one of the Labranda hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards, Elena Mirabella Assistant Manager in Labranda Playa Club, El Dorado & Los Cocoteros...

UK
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We went in Feb! The pool could have been warmer, but the lifeguard was fab-really on it and friendly. The reception staff were helpful when we arrived and when they realised that a ground floor apartment would be better for us, they took no time in changing our booking. Very central with very lovely sea view bars and restaurants close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clive_the_Camel
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us and that is great to read. We do try to help and adjust to our clients' needs if we can. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again as our guest in one of the Labranda hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,029 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
689 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
929 reviews
0.5 km away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
469 reviews
1.1 km away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 3,989 - ₹ 9,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a superior for not much more money.”
 of 5 bubbles hedkandiguy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with either garden or pool view, garden rooms are quieter. If less mobile the lower floor rooms would suite better, they are still quite private.”
 of 5 bubbles 802sheilah, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose pool room,garden rooms 107 to 118 good for sun”
 of 5 bubbles christinelS3487AC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 250 Superior Apartment, modern, quiet, Balcony shaded by Trees for those who do not want direct sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles aislingc990, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“crappy room 117 others not known as non available thomas cook unhelpful”
 of 5 bubbles freda988, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5