We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LABRANDA Playa Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
LABRANDA Playa Club
LABRANDA Playa Club
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We have just arrived back from two weeks at these apartments. There was a group of six adults for a 40th birthday. The rooms are in block which at first are not so easy to find, but once you know your way around the grounds, you are fine. The apartments are spacious and clean (although we did find a wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
glasgow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was put in a room overlooking the kitchen and got kept up with the noise from the air conditioning or generator (not sure what exactly). Spoke to Alfonso and got moved the next day. Great apartment overlooking the pool and upgraded to a 2 bedroom. Sun beds chained up and the usual queue waiting every morning from 8am to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ally9191
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear ally9191, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club, and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments as well as in Lanzarote. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jose M. Mijes Assistant Manager assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Returned to Playa Club in December. Location is perfect, a few steps from the main strip of shops and restaurants. The all you can eat buffet at the Chinese restaurant was a bargain at 8 euros! There is also a taxi rank and bus stop just outside the complex on the main road. It was very convenient and buses to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ack165
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear ack165, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you liked our staff, and our location, which could offer you a comfortable stay. We apologize for maintenance issues that you had during your your stay. Thank you for your honest feedback, which helps us to steadily...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to Playa Club, both times for Christmas and New Year. We love the location, the friendliness of the staff (including the maids and ground staff), the apartments are clean and well stocked and there is amble room. Rooms overlook the gardens or the pools. There are 2 pools; 1 adult and 1 pool which is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EileenEdwards
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Eileen Edwards, greetings from the LABRANDA Playa Club! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Lanzarote. We are already looking forward to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week, great location and staff superb!! Room cleaned regularly and grounds are very well maintained. Our third stay and always very consistent, will be visiting again! Anne Marie & Michael, Dublin, Ireland

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nora S
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Anne Marie & Michael, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club, and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments as well as in Lanzarote. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jose M. Mijes Assistant Manager assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com "

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

now writing a review of these horrible Apartments we arrived on the 30th October 2016 and on checking in we went to apartment 117 as soon as I opened the door a sinking feeling went through me it was dingy dark and like going back in time straight back to reception to change the room but was informed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fred a
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear fred a, we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve. Kind regards, Jose M. Mijes Assistant Manager assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com"

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a 1 bedroom but got a 2 bedroom. Really clean even though we never saw the maid come and go. Loads of space for clothes and toiletries. First time SC and having an oven. Great for heating lunch for the boys. Pool was still nippy for it being slightly warmed, didn't stop our boys of going in a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billynsharon
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear byllynsharon, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club, and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments as well as in Lanzarote. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jose M. Mijes Assistant Manager assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for a week,the location was perfect and close to the sea.the room we had was not the best location or view but was clean and adequate for our needs,yes we did have a few issues but they were always dealt with straight away by the friendly staff at reception.if we could make a recommendation to the playa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilian S
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Lilian S, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you liked our staff, our location, which could offer you a comfortable stay. Thank you for your honest feedback, which helps us to steadily improve our quality and service for our guests. We would be very...

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned to this hotel for the 4th time and had a great time. The room, 171, was spotless and cleaned 6 times while we were their, all the staff were friendly and always spoke to us. The hotel is ideally situated as 1 minute from the main street with plenty of bars etc and places to eat. The only small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotref
Playa C, Assistante Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Scotref, thank you for choosing LABRANDA Playa Club, and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments as well as in Lanzarote. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jose M. Mijes Assistant Manager assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sadly since our last visit the staff are not as happy & the garden area definitely needs sorting out a strong smell of cat poo whilst on a sun lounger isn't great. Generally everywhere needs a bit of TLC some apartments have been upgraded obviously you pay extra for those however the older apartments still need looking after. Love cats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear Jo T, we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the cat issue. We have taken note of your comments, we have send it to our mantainence/garden department to solve it as soon as possible. Kind...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#11 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
670 reviews
0.3 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
989 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#12 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#53 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
252 reviews
1.5 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
586 reviews
0.5 km away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 8,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“crappy room 117 others not known as non available thomas cook unhelpful”
 of 5 bubbles freda988, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near the pool or garden are probably the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 50lilians, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upper floors or garden area”
 of 5 bubbles Scotref, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter around the garden area, but so don't get the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 676irenef, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 216.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonKen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay