We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beatriz Playa & Spa

AMOMAUS$ 107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 107*
Great Deal
US$ 111*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beatriz Playa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,556: English reviews
Notts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week booking directly with the hotel on a half board basis, we were looking for something cheap. On arrival we found the reception to be very clean and the staff helpful. Our room was 2028 and overlooked the back of the hotel towards the airport, we asked to change for a better room and was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank davelenNotts
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests. Sincerely yours, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****

Hoensbroek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my familie went in march 2017 to the Beatriz Playa & Spa. The furniture of the hotel was a little dated but everything was clean, complete and the rooms were big, which I liked a lot. What would really make me come back however, is the animation team. They made our holiday complete. The amount of energy and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amberico
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment at tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel. We are very glad to read that you found the animationteam to be fantastic and we will share with them these words. It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to welcome you soon for your next holidays in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am going to summarise this as I spoke to the staff although they weren't helpful. When we first got to the hotel, everything seemed fine, the staff were friendly and we got to check-in before 3:00 pm. We booked all inclusive and I, as well as my friends, would say it is not worth the money. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ana2011
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you very much for leaving your comment about your experience at our Hotel Beatriz Playa&Spa**** in TripAdvisor. We regret that our facilities and services have not lived up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your comments and we will continue working to improve the ponits you mentioned.  Sincerely yours, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa&Spa****

Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Beatriz at around the same time last year, on a bed and breakfast basis. Full board and all-inclusive is available should you want it. We asked for - and got - a room on the third floor facing the sea (this might be simply because we booked very early). The location of the hotel is superb...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Viscount812
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, from the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa **** we want to thank you for posting this review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We feel very satisfied knowing that you have returned to us on your stay in Lanzarote. All our team works hard to improve daily and to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Your...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at the Beatriz Playa & spa; on arrival the reception staff polite, friendly, courteous and proficient. Check in was very simple and quick. We were allocated a room on 3rd floor which was well furnished with a separate seating area. Both the bedroom and bathroom had been refurbished to a good standard. The maids cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steven P
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa **** on TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comment will help many other customers to choose us for their next holidays in Lanzarote. It has been a real pleasure to have had you with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely yours,...

Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel very disappointing. Our room badly needed an upgrade as the decor was quite dated & tired . The public areas for restaurants & entertainment were very dreary & are all located below ground . They are very out of date & need updating . The breakfast was ok but always very packed unless you booked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walshsa
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel on TripAdvisor. For us it is very important the feedback you share with us because it helps us to keep improving the services we offer to our customers. From your words we get the feeling that your stay could have been better.  Sincerely yours, The...

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked last minute short trip.The hotel rooms,staff and location are great but the hotel food is not.We were half board and found that the breakfast was good but the evening meal was very poor.The food choices were very limited and the hot food was cold or under cooked.So much so that we only ate there two nights out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william78Shropshire
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa **** on TripAdvisor. From the Hotel we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our facilities. Thanks to the comments of our clients we work to improve all our services. We hope to have you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Beatriz for a family holiday, myself, my other half and a six year old. We had a great time, yes there a few little things you could moan about but you only notice them because everything else is good. The food and drinks are good and a there is a good selection. The place is spotless, maids clean...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank David H
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing us one more year to spend your holidays in our Hotel Beatriz Playa&Spa****. Also, thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comment will help future clients choose us as a holiday destination. It is lovely to read how much you enjoyed the Spa. We hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Before I review this hotel I think it fairest to say I was looking for a cheapish deal for a last min get away. This hotel was cheaper than others I looked at. Given previous reviews and the price I paid I was expecting an unrenovated room. We were given a room on the far side of the hotel, above...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine G
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest,  Firstly, thank you very much for leaving your detailed opinion on TripAdvisor about your stay at our Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****. We like to read both positive and negative ratings and keep improving based on them. We will work to solve your demands and, therefore, it will be great to have you back with us so you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute one week break to relax and hopefully get some sun. the hotel is a little tired but clean with all the amenities you would expect. Spa, outside pool and children pool etc. The good stuff: Rooms were a nice size with a fair sized balcony, furnished with a table and chairs. comfortable double bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewg55_12
DireccHBeatrizPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor about your stay in our Hotel. We like to read both positive and negative comments, so we can continue working and improving. We hope you come and see the work done based on your demands.  Sincerely yours, The Management Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa****

1,527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1303)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (305)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (528)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
15.2 km away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,993 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,259 reviews
2.7 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,465 reviews
1.1 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,506 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 5,929 - ₹ 13,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beatriz Playa & Spa staff and other travellers.
333 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (333)

Questions? Get answers from Beatriz Playa & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a refurbished modern room. These were being completed in East wing and have brown doors instead of red.”
gbijv, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior room”
965pm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the long wing nearest the airport runways! Monitor children at all times.”
brendang875, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a sea view room when booking and the view was amazing out over the bay.”
Ballybee1975, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with pool and sea view”
davelenNotts, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 111
Booking.comUS$ 115
HotelQuicklyUS$ 118
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates