We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (769)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (149)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“salt water”(64 reviews)
“self catering”(111 reviews)
“pool bar”(93 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,406)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
524
404
154
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
524
404
154
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a 11 night stay with my wife on the all inclusive basis, we arrived late so we got a taxi straight to hotel which cost 12euro instead of waiting for the bus. We were checked in immediately so we could get...More

8  Thank trevor b
Response from Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel FlorestaResponded 27 June 2016

Hello TrevorB: thanks for writing about you stay in our hotel.Judging from your review you had an excellent time and had only positive things to say about our services - a sunny and peacefull apartment, good food, friendly staff and a good location - everything...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

stayed here June 2016 family holiday 2 adults and 2 children. Check in was very quick and friendly. The whole complex was exceptionally clean. Apartments were spotless and cleaned with fresh towels 5 days a week. The cleaners are a credit to the hotel. Air...More

1  Thank olympicheadzz
Response from Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel FlorestaResponded 27 June 2016

Hello olympicheadzz: we are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It seems that everything was to your complete satisfaction with the small inconvenience that you did not like the saltwater pool. But we hope you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just returned from two weeks in Lanzarote Staying at The Floresta Hotel. Overall we had no complaints and were very happy with our stay. The rooms are modern, air conditioned and always kept to a high standard. We stayed All Inclusive on this occasion and...More

4  Thank Lorraine M
Response from Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel FlorestaResponded 26 June 2016

Hello Lorraine M: we are very happy that you had such a great stay in our hotel and have already booked to come back again this year. You wrote very positively about all our services and especially about the restaurant. Furthermore you mentioned as well...More

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 days June 12 to 22nd. Exceptionally clean. Towels changed 5 times a week. Lovely appartment had everything we needed and beds very comfortable. We were all inclusive and no complaints about the food. Great choice each night and lovely snacks available from pool...More

3  Thank NoelCarmody2016
Response from Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel FlorestaResponded 26 June 2016

Hello NoelCarmody2016: we are delighted about your fantastic holiday in our hotel. It seens that everything was to your complete satisfaction and you could enjoy every minute of your time here. You said you will definately be back so hopefull we will be able to...More

Reviewed 21 June 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel FlorestaResponded 26 June 2016

More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Lanzarote, Spain
See all 196 hotels in LanzaroteSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (769)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (149)
Dining (40)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dale S
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from shabblagoo | Reviewed this property |
yes there's 2 pool tables near the pool bar
1
Vote
michelle m
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from bigm0uthstrikesagain | Reviewed this property |
No they don't provide towels.
1
Vote
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AngelaK680 | Reviewed this property |
it's freezing...the main pool is salt water and the otheron the other side if the complex is freshwater....once you pluck up the couage to get in you soon get used to it
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a room overlooking the main pool in you have children."
Read review
"Pool view rooms are lovely"
Read review
"All rooms are good but 1508 was more secluded"
Read review
"Lots of varied rooms. Say what you would like and they do seem to at least try and give you what you want."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing