We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 965: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Floresta
 Click to rate
Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel did the job for a short stay. Check in was brisk and efficient but the concierge was not too welcoming. A friendlier check in would make a big difference. The hotel is a large sprawling mass with two different pool areas separated by a tunnel. The room was very clean with a comfortable sofa, TV, dining area, kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week in hotel floresta. Rooms were clean and well maintained, as were the pool areas, bar and restaurant. Food and drink was of excellent quality with themed food nights and a great range of food on offer to keep all the family happy. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous and impressed us with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Garvette
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a good week at the Floresta in Puerto del Carmen, went all inclusive, food not fantastic , but could always find something to eat so no problem, found the beer really good, got a room overlooking the pool well worth the extra, the rooms are really spacious and well kept, great place to hire bikes as it's very flat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerald O
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Gerald O: we are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed your stay. It seems that you liked your apartment, found especially the beer very good and enjoyed cycling along the promenade. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Floresta is in a great location of Puerto Del Carmen just outside of main town area where its quiet and close to all amenities and the beach. The Hotel is clean, affordable and the self catering rooms are perfect for couples or families. Most importantly the hotel is less than 10 minutes drive from the airport. I picked this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenveightravel
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Glenveightravel, we are delighted that you chose our hotel based on the reviews you read and weren't disappointed. We are very happy that you had a good time here and hope you will come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been greeted by a wonderful smiling Nicky at the reception was a great way to start our holiday. He couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was perfect for two .It was cleaned quite often and the towels were changed.The location was excellent. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maireadosul
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello mairedosul: we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay in our hotel and were saitsfied with all our services. Since you said you will definitely be returning we hope to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great spot for families kids are completely safe here. Only downfall is that the restaurant just caters for Germans wouldn't advise all inclusive. But to go room only its the perfect family spot. Also the Entertainment is really just for kids. Will definitely be back but as I said just for room only

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryb1945
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Maryb1945: we hope you had a nice holiday in our hotel. It seems that you found the hotel very safe for your children. You mentioned that the restaurant caters only for Germans. We don't think that this is true. At breakfast we serve apart from other food bacon, eggs, sausages etc. which we consider more as an English breakfast....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service, nice area, good location. The major problem was the food which is not at the same level as in other comparable restaurants, I can't recomment full or half board. Large, clean rooms and nice [seawater] pool with a shallow end, also separate children's pool which is not unfortunately heated. I'd visit this hotel again but probably eat elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank w-man76
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello w-man76: we are very happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel. It seems that you were very satisfied with our service, the pools and the good location. You only negative point was the food that you did not like what we regret. We still hope that you might come back for another holiday. Many greetings from...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in March, had a fantastic time, had 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the sea. apartment was large and clean, towels changed daily. Stayed on all inclusive basis, food lovely great selection. Staff all very friendly - reception can be busy at times when only one person working there. Location excellent, close to airport, close to beach. Taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gilly954
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello gilly954: we are delighted that you had such a great stay in our hotel. It seems that you were satisfied with all our services, found everything very clean and liked the food. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good three star hotel. The facility is kept very clean and it has a good pool area with plenty of sun beds. The staff are excellent and the inclusive breakfast was very good - lots of choice. We will be coming back. A special mention to Ulrike in the back office who was great and to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MikeTuam
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello MikeTuam, we are delighted that you had a very nice stay in our hotel and that you will be coming back. It seems that all our services have been to you complete satisfaction. We hope to see you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

chester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karenwB5771WN
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (651)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,500 reviews
0.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,463 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,976 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 9,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
325 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (325)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room J202 with sea view. Steep ramp out of reception to main hotel area”
gilly954, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a upstairs apartment over looking the main pool area which was lovely.”
MikeTuam, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“E101 - ground floor. Avoid upper floor rooms unless you are fit.”
pattinsonlinda, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was In room C-204, upper level and close to small pool, reception and bar”
ManchesterEmma, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On my return I would request a sea view room , even if it came at a higher cost.”
Leinster1984, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5