We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinco Plazas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Start your review of Cinco Plazas
 Click to rate
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me & my partner stayed in a lovely clean & spacious studio overlooking the access road to the apartments, the sun was on the balcony nearly all day and there was minimal noise. Staff were very pleasant & helpful & all areas were kept in a clean condition. Sunbeds & umbrellas were in good supply. On the day we left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maryb25
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful place to stay! All the staff were so friendly and polite. Great fun for kids and the pools are all very clean. Quite a few run ins with some creepy crawlys which I know couldn't be helped but it dampened the mood a bit! Other than that it was a successful holiday and would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadeoreilly3
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear jadeoreilly3, Thank you for you 4 star review, I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your nice comments onto my team. Lookig forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Afonso Jonay Director General jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately for us the hotel was about to be redecorated so the TV unit, a chair and the pictures had all been removed so the place was very basic and bare. On a positive note the staff were so helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiscullen2017
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear janiscullen2017, First of all thank you for posting your review and for your nice words about our staff. We work very hard every day to make our guests' holiday special. I am sorry to hear the complex did not meet your expectations but I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Afonso Jonay Director...

Craigavon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great apartments, clean and good proximity to the main street. Our apartment was on ground floor facing reception. Every morning we were wakened by guests either arriving or leaving as they had to pass our apartment for everything. Noise from top apartment was awful, between moving chairs, beds etc... The pool was right beside us too which was handy. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishlassie42
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Irishlassie42, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear your holiday was not as good as you expected. Also, since we want all our guests to enjoy the pool area, I can assure you that towels are always removed when left on the sunbeds to reserve a place, no matters who does it. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with my family 2 adults and 4 children the best place we ever stayed in, we asked for a upper floor pool view as we never had 1 in all the places we stayed in before so when we arrive I was delighted they had 1 for us really made our stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank graceforte
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear graceforte, Thank you very much for your 5 star review and for considering our hotel as the best place you have ever stayed in! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday here at Cinco Plazas and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Afonso Jonay Director General jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

westbury wiltshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and I stayed at these apartments from 26/03/2017 for one week we stayed in a upstairs apartment.the maid service was excellent.sheets changed twice in a week towels three times.you only have to ask,the maid does what she can.reception was very helpful again you only have to ask.we would with out doubt return to these apartment.we have in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank terence f
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear terence f, Many thanks for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. I am glad to see you had a lovely time here and that you think this is the best complex you have stayed in on the island. If you decide to come back to Cinco Plazas I would be happy to welcome you again! Best...

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Cinco plazas and ..... if you get the right room then this is a 4 or 5* place to stay (and it would have been awarded that star rating by myself). We went to the effort to request a quiet room to both Thomson and to the hotal itself via email one month before travelling. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulsmithpanda
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear paulsmithpanda, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry if the first part of your holiday was not as good as you expected because of the room. I also have to say that if the receptionists offered you two alternative rooms, as you mention in your review,...

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a studio but we were extremely lucky to be given a refurbished one bedroom apartment. Thank you so much. Very friendly greeting at reception on arrival. Apartment had an ultra modern bathroom with a great shower and shower cream provided which was lovely. Spotlessly clean. We were there for one week. Clean towels 3 times and bed changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your 5 star review! We work hard every day to make our guests' holidays special, so I am glad to see that reflected on your visit. Hope to see you again soon here at Cinco Plazas, thanks for your feedback! Best regards, Afonso Jonay General Manager jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was aware before I went that people who'd stayed in certain apartments had written poor reviews. Unfortunately I had one of this type.Apartment 3245 was a quite spacious 1st floor apartment with decent decor. The bed was comfortable which I'd have appreciated more if I'd ever had an undisturbed night's sleep. My bedroom balcony overlooked the street and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaretdoreen
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Margaretdoreen, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at Cinco Plazas. Also, it is a shame that I was not informed about your situation while you were here, perhaps I could have done something in order to make your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th year in a row returning to the Cinco Plazas. We booked it on a whim, and we are so glad we did! I went with my parents and my 10 year old sister. Yes the rooms are basic, but why would you go on holiday to spend all day in your room?! The pools are monitored...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura B
CincoPlazas, Gerente at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, I very much appreciate you taking the time to award us with 5 stars. I am glad to read you spent a lovely time again at Cinco Plazas, thank you very much for the nice words about our complex&staff. Looking forward to seeing you in August ;) Kind regards, Afonso Jonay jonay.afonso@nordotel.com

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
509 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
706 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,050 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
627 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 3,684 - ₹ 5,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
212 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (212)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 2232, a studio, 1st floor overlooking the road, we had a bright sunny balcony most of the day & noise was minimal.”
maryb25, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 2113 was an ideal spot we were 3017 next to the bar which was not so good - too busy”
janiscullen2017, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
terencef83, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can't - well you can try but any request will be completely ignored”
paulsmithpanda, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Montana Block, upper floor”
missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5