We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I missed a flight connection nad had to stay at the Sheraton Airport Hotel in Brussels. This hotel is a five star and right on location at the airport. No need for any transport in the morning. The rooms are very good and the restaurant and bar food was great and not too expensive either. The receptionist upgraded me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay, despite the fact that you missed your flight connection. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

and expensive to boot! Air conditioning was not working, the mini bar fridge was ripped out. Not a very welcoming experience if you've arrived late night for a short overnight stay! If not for the convenient location at BRU, I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vimana2016
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay due to the fact that the airco was not working properly. Please accept our sincere aplogies for the inconvenience caused, rest assured I fully understand your disappointment. In order to reduce costs for our guests, the minibars have been replace by vending manchines on each...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This Sheraton was very convenient just outside the exit door of the terminal. Glad it was only one night though. We waited an hour for the room to cool down and when it didn't drop a degree we called for maintenance. He had to fix some blocked line which took about 15 minutes. Not a big deal except it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay because of the temperature in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, this is indeed quite unfortunater. Rest assured I fully understand your frustration. Your remarks were duly noted, the necessary follow-up will be done with the department concerned. Thank you for bringing...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Before going to our room, we went to have dinner in the Sheraton restaurant. My dish, salmon steamed in banana leaf, arrived 15 minutes later than the rest of the food. it was a piece of salmon on a large plate and that was it. Not one French fry, not one grain of rice, no salad, literally NOTHING. After attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruud p
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to read about the poor experience you had in the restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate and of course totally unacceptable. Rest assured I fully understand your frustration. Your remarks were transmitted immediately to the kitchen Chef and the staff concerned. All necessary actions will be taken to prevent...

Belgium
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stay here about 2-4 time/year when I need to catch an early flight (and so do most of the guests of this property). While the price paid is quite high (I paid €240 for a night, incl breakfast) the value for money seems to decrease again and again. This time: Strike 1: I noticed that there were only 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly to read that you had a disappointing stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. There were indeed some technical concerns with the A/C and we also experienced some problems with the television channels in some of our rooms. Being an SPG Preferred member, we are of course more than happy to allocate you to...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I asked for a room upgrade as a platinum Marriott member, now also SPG, and was told at the check-in desk that I got an upgraded room but the room was exactly the same as any other room I stayed during earlier visits. But total nightmare is the parking condition and trying to get in the hotel. I spend at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USABelgie
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, which were duly noted. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured I fully understand your disappointment and frustration. Our hotel parking garage has been closed by order of the airport security police since the bomb attacks. We hope to be able to reopen it soon. Your remarks regarding...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I liked everything - the bed, the bathroom and the fact I could iron my shirt in the room. The wifi worked great too. I was waiting for my flight, so the location that close to the airport is perfect. In my room, the hair dryer was very slow but that's nothing tragic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia S
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay before your flight. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here four nights for a meeting and the weekend. The hotel car-parking is poorly sign-posted and difficult to find after the security changes post the airport bombing. Head for P2, level 5 and you will (eventually) see some signage. To access the hotel, you then have to walk through their old (now empty) car park to access the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_Thailand
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Your comments were duly noted and will be shared with the departments concerned for further follow-up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon and meanwhile remain, With best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I was stranded in Brussels for two days and stayed at the Sheraton. It's literally right across the street from the airport so it's perfect for travelers. The staff is amazing! The first day I checked in early without any issues. The second day I rebooked online via Hotwire and I was allowed to keep my room. The cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarrah F
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciated feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the unfortunate circumstances. We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future and meanwhile remain, With best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I love this place. This Sheraton is co-located with Brussels International Airport and connected to public transportation by train, bus, and taxi. The hotel is located literally across the street (~1min walk) from the Airport Departures terminal. The hotel is a modern, well adorned, business- travel hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly (even remembered me after having stayed there once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you enjoy our hotel and its services and look forward to welcoming you back with us many more times in the future. Warmest regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Club Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
2.4 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 11 in Diegem
807 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
3.1 km away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gullivers Restaurant
Gullivers Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 17,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Danvers, Massachusetts
Simsbury, Connecticut
10 months ago
uk

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much difference.”
 of 5 bubbles arosarosa, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a club room or join Starwood Preferred guest”
 of 5 bubbles GordonR273, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid room with view on atrium”
 of 5 bubbles peterp_belgium, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the front rooms have a view of the airport if you like that.”
 of 5 bubbles brentb610, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room is sound proof and provides the same amenities. We have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB733, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay