We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Fanes 85101 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1394)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (290)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An utterly relaxing, all-inclusive stay at a minimalist-inspired Greek Island resort with spectacular views, including spa perks, travel and more. A jewel in Rhodes’s crown, All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa can be found lounging directly on the beach of Fanes coast surrounded by lush gardens and with spectacular views of the Aegean Sea. Laid out to resemble a tranquil fishing village with flour mill at the entrance, the 70,000 square-meters resort is designed to reflect the local architectural style, while boasting the most state-of-the-art luxury holiday accommodation. From your room, take in gorgeous and calming views to the sparkling emerald waters. A full range of cosmetic and aesthetic treatments are on offer at the expansive Spa, where you can book yourself in for a particularly pampering time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
French, Greek
904Reviews194Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 246
  • 129
  • 65
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael C wrote a review 2 Dec
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This place struggles to make 3 star, it is only the food and the staff that raise it above 2 star. The whole complex is in dire need of renovation . As for the beach it is nothing like the picture that is used, it is a few metres of mud in one corner of the complex. Would I go again ? NO it is over priced and overrated
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
oliviaharrington66 wrote a review Nov 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
PLEASE don’t wast you’re money on this awful hotel! Not only is it at the back of beyond and the building an complex is ropey but they have a major ant problem through out the whole premises including the rooms and the restaurant. We stayed here in April for what we thought would be a 5 star luxury experience…NOT. This is the worst holiday we could ever of dreamed of. There are ants nests covering all of the foot paths outside, all by the pool and all the way to to the pool bar which is on the otherwise of the complex about 10 minutes to the pool so it’s absolutely useless anyway. Every where you walk the ants are crawling all over your feet. It is absolutely horrific. The so called ‘private beach’ that they have is also covered in ants and dirty sand, the beach also has a lovely digger parked on It which they fail to add into the pictures online. The rooms we had to move three times and we still had the same problem of a bathroom full of ants each morning. Reception staff were hopeless and promised us clean rooms but never delivered. No customer service and no way of getting our money back through love holidays even after presenting all the pictures. All I can do is advised others NOT to experience it. Wouldn’t go back even if they paid me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rhonda Oxfordshire wrote a review Oct 2022
Oxfordshire42 contributions25 helpful votes
We have visited this hotel on several occasions. The food is good, and a good variety but it usually only warm. The rooms do need refurbishment now, as the resort has become dated. The staff are amazing. helpful and hard working. The pool area is good, however the gardens are over watered, meaning that you are often walking on mud! They do need to have covers on the roof for the beach bar and repair those of the main bar. We had booked the Italian night, and suddenly it rained really hard. We had to leave our meal as rain poured over the tables and furniture. On going to the main bar there were buckets collecting water, where there were leaks. The sea weed needs to be cleaned off of the beach as it makes it look unsightly. However there is a beach next to the hotel over the bridge, but you do need something to sit on. You are a good mile from the bus stop if you miss the one bus that comes to the hotel in the morning. Rhodes town is amazing, and there is lots to do and see there. Rhodos car hire is way cheaper than the lady offers in the hotel, and as are the trips out she offers. We used Fram, which is near reception for our Halki island trip, which was a lovely day out and worth a visit. The hotel just needs a few tweaks, but for the proce you cannot really complain. I would still return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anthony S wrote a review Oct 2022
Camber, United Kingdom25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We went to the Nautica Blue with our 4 year old. The hotel is beach front but the first thing to note is that it is very rocky, to the extent that i would say that it would be dangerous to swim there. We went mid october and it felt like the hotel was very much ready to close for the winter. The kids club wasn't running and the beach bar closed at 7pm toward the end of the week instead of the usual 10pm or so. The hotel is 10mins from the airport, our recommendation is to hire a car as the transfers are expensive, the hotel is 10 mins walk from fanes, which is a pretty sleepy small town, I don't think it would offer much night life - neither did the hotel. We only found the 'entertainment' on the last night (FYI it's below the reception!!) We were not made aware of this at check in, reception were pretty useless. For example we asked for the safe key, we were told to sit for 5 minutes, 5 minutes turned in to 10 minutes so i went back to the desk and asked the other girl, who turned around, opened a drawer and pulled out the key.... why make us wait with our son? The room was ok, no double bed, so 2 singles and a put up bed for our son, all in the same room. The shower and bath setup were badly designed, the shower had no threshold so it flooded the bathroom, the bath also had a shower but no screen, and it wasn't sealed to the wall, so it also flooded the bathroom. Aside from the above, the room was cleaned daily and the service staff, resturant and bar staff were all excellent. The beer was drinkable, the wine not so much, and there were a good selection of other spirits on the all inclusive. The outside pools were good, the inside heated pool even better. The food i'd say was excellent. eating out in Rhodes can be very expensive and lacking in variety, but there was so much choice and lovely food at the hotel, it really was our favourite place to eat! Every night had a different theme, greek, italian, asian. We had everything from king prawns to sushi. All in all we had a nice time, but wouldn't rush back. To summarize, get a car and go explore the many towns, sites, ruins etc, then enjoy the lovely food in the evenings and drink the free booze! Thanks to the lovely bar and resturant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: hire a car and explore. It's beach front but not a swimming beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
p2northwest wrote a review Oct 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom205 contributions124 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a solid 5* experience for anyone looking to escape and unwind and be pampered in a calm; aesthetically pleasing space in very unspoilt countryside. A flight to Split airport; coach transfer and ferry, then another coach transfer to begin with All part of the fun unless you are unlucky enough to have “are we nearly there?” types with you. The hotel itself is either very new or perhaps just very well maintained but nothing about it is shabby or worn. Beautiful furniture; large photo canvases; neutral but not dull nor boring colour schemes; a very cal atmosphere and extremely well managed Like a swan swimming A highly efficient organisation. I’d like a swan all seems very relaxed and seemingly effortless on the surface but out of view everyone must be working their socks off. The all inclusive package is superb value. Excellent food and wide food choices and the all-in drinks packages very generous and good quality. Even excellent self service coffee machines available 24th. The hotel is set in pine woods and blends in so well that it can barely be seen at all from across the bay. All views are beautifully framed by interesting wind-sculpted trees and shrubs. A coach can be booked to take you to Hvar itself - an interesting, trip but if you’re interested don’t leave booking til the last minute. There is no beach - see photos The rocks are smooth but the sea floor is gravel so either enter via the jetty steps or take beach/water shoes - or be prepared to swim in your trainers. About an hour walking to a beyond the nearest settlement brings you to a sandy beach in a very safe inlet fir swimming but at this time of year there are no facilities. We enjoyed table tennis, walking the trails and oh boy the spa. Best massages ever. Nothing fancy in the way of facilities but when your eyes are closed and you’re enjoying a heavenly massage at a very very reasonable price who cares? If you want to be in the thick of things you’ll hate it so don’t go. But if your idea of heaven is a comfortable bed a quite restful sleep; extremely fresh and varied food; charming and super helpful staff; beautiful views; superb massages and extremely pleasant fellow guests then this will tick all your boxes.. Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jade B wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
+1
Firstly, these pictures must of been from the day they opened. Because it’s not the same, the chairs are broken, sun beds are broke the ramp is now covered with boarding which is broken. Our first shock was turning up to a room that looked nothing like the photos we had seen online. But we moved on thinking it will be okay, there was 2 small holes under the door which allowed ants in which was everywhere around this resort. Waking up to ants in your room isn’t very pleasant to say the least. On the first day we arrived both shower heads in the room was broken, so we had to go to reception to ask them to be fixed. I understand sometimes things go wrong so it wasn’t a problem, until the second day the door handle snapped clean off the door and had to be fixed for us to get back in. No one apologised just laughed and said someone will fix it soon. We also requested for a double bed as we arrived to 2 single beds, this was changed by adding a stained topper to the bed and covered by a sheet which hardly fit. It was hard to sleep without the sheet moving and nearly laying on the stain covered topper. Also there was a dip in the middle of the bed due to a topper just being placed on top of 2 single beds which kept moving apart. The bathroom flooded everyday because the shower door is not long enough leaving the room smelling damp. The room all together was outdated and slightly damaged with bird poo on the balcony from the day we arrived. The food wasn’t bad but wasn’t like 5 star if that’s what you think your going to receive. Also this place is in the middle of no where, if you want to see anything decent you really need to drive out there. They advised us there is 1 bus in and 1 bus out and it takes hours, so to drive instead. I wouldn’t bother coming here, Rhodes is beautiful but this hotel isn’t.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Mrs. Jade b, We appreciate your opinion regarding the hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. For any technical or housekeeping issue you should have contacted the receptionist team since they work 24/7 and they are always pleased to serve you. Now regarding the depicted rooms on our site, they are exactly how they have been described, except if you have booked for a standard room and you were expecting to see the suite with the private pool. The one bus you mentioned is the one that departs in front of the reception. We are lucky to have buses that run regularly from the main road of the neighbourhood just 15 min walk from the hotel. In terms of the location of the hotel, it is clearly mentioned to all our official websites the exact distance from the city centre. Thank you for your review. Kind regards Guest Relation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
If you are looking forward relaxing time in a serene surrounding please don’t go anywhere else!! The staff couldn’t be more friendly or helpful! The food is beautiful and tasty! I can’t wait to return next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: 5 star resort very happy with everything
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Mr. / Mrs. B3355Olkimw, We would like to thank you for your review. Kind regards Guest Relation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie B wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Had a fabulous 10 days at this hotel. On arrival our room appeared to have a leak, went to reception, they immediately moved our accommodation and even gave us an upgraded room. Yes, this hotel is a bit out of the way, but if you're looking for total peace and relaxation, this hotel is ideal. Plenty of variety in the restaurant, the only thing I would say, is the food was cold/tepid so that's why I've scored 4 out of 5. Themed dinners each evening in the restaurant and you can book the a la carte Greek or Italian (much preferred the Greek one to be honest). Lovely clean pools, beach towels available from the spa, no deposit and we could change them every two days. Our room was serviced everyday, with clean towels as well. If you want to book a trip whilst here, use FRAM, super helpful and friendly, not over priced unlike the travel shop on resort. Special thanks to Emmanuel for sorting out our room, Katerina on reception who was lovely, Apostolos the guest relations guy and Kostas & Nikos for keeping us topped up with plenty of free flowing drinks (hic).Also want to thank Dimitris, the Hotel Manager, absolutely lovely guy, very helpful and interested in the guests. Look forward to returning again soon. Stephanie & Darren
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Stephanie & Darren, We appreciate your lovely review and we cannot do more than having you back next year in order to turn your vacation into an even more positive experience. Thank you very much. The warmest regards Guest Relation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gbjkmcdrt wrote a review Oct 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom57 contributions37 helpful votes
This hotel should be advertised as 3 star hotel. Positives - lovely staff (they really do a great job- 5 star service) - Nice evening bar (open from 5pm) - Heated indoor swimming pool Negatives: - hotel standard very low - many problems with rooms (bath and shower leak) - outdated decor of the hotel - needs TLC - the beach is terrible - no entertainment for kids - entertainment for adults is extremely limited - in the middle of nowhere- it’s far from everything - if you want coffee made by a barista is 3 euros (self- service coffee is free) - you can’t get cocktails by the pool, you have to walk to the beach bar to get them which is far away Our flight home was cancelled and easyJet moved us to Rodos Palace which is also 5 star hotel which is much better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris5312188 wrote a review Oct 2022
Essex, United Kingdom43 contributions37 helpful votes
Agree with the other reviews this hotel may have been 5 stars 10 years ago but now more like a 3 star. We had a last minute holiday so what we paid, we got more than our monies worth. Food was very good especially the Al la carte, the Italian and the Greek, and there was always something on the buffet. Drinks were very watered down, but the staff made up for all the faults. Rooms were clean and laundry was changed every other day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t pay any extra for a room with a pool, not worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Mr. Chris5312188, Thank you for your review, nevertheless we would like to emphasize that the sea view rooms have an exceptional view in comparison to the standards rooms. That's why they are so popular. Kind regards Guest Relation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Medblue Fanes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesFanes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALL SENSES NAUTICA BLUE EXCLUSIVE RESORT & SPA (Fanes) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Farma of Rhodes Petting Zoo (6.1 km), Ancient Kamiros (6.0 km), and Valley of the Butterflies (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariposa Restaurant, The Little Greek Kitchen, and Billy's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancient Kamiros (6.0 km).
Does All Senses Nautica Blue Exclusive Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.