We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Luleå
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

An ok place, near the company I was visting. Small rooms but comfy beds. Free wifi also (as should be expected these days). Decent breakfast with good bread selection and restaurant dinner also quite good ( for one night).

Helpful?
Thank Jonny S
Clément R, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Jonny S, First, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Our team is always focused on the guests needs and expectations. Be sure that I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I will be working regulafly nearby and with no other hotels available in area during Euro 2016 and having read some of the reviews on here, I must admit to not having too high expectations on arrival. My opinion for what it's worth Wi-Fi is great for my laptop,nexus and phone , food is very good, Rooms are a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Clément R, Propriétaire at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear neilholloway20, First, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Our team is always focused on the guests needs and expectations. Be sure that I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Clément R More 

UK
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This is a comfortable hotel but in the USA it would be more like a motel. The rooms are spread out in a large green area and quite nice. The restaurant is quite nice and go for the salad buffet, it is really good. Staff are also very good.

Helpful?
Thank TangramUK
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. I will share your nice comment with my team. We are looking foward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Meryl C. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

General ok hotel, very clean. The WI.FI connection was not working the full three days we were there, nevertheless the staff try their best. The restaurant offers very basic self-service meals and the breakfast is ok.

Helpful?
Thank CarmenMartins
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for sharing this comment. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Meryl C. More 

Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We booked the hotel because of its proximity to Institute Bocuse. We were 22 Chefs from different countries. The servive was awful.Not able to make a sandwich in less than 45'.When we left before the planned time, I recieved an email telling that I hadn't pay the invoice, when my room mate had payed it with her credit card. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank silviadelcarmenc2015
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am sorry to read that your stay did not fulfill your expectations. Our hotel do not provide 24h food service, however, when you did asked for a sandwich we did it because our goal is to satisfy our guests. The sandwich was ready 30 minutes later. Regarding the billing of your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ecully hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is basic, but clean. It was also cool in the rooms, despite being 35 degrees outside, and the air-conditioning is both quiet and adjustable. The WiFi is free, but needs a code putting in every 30 minutes. The hotel restaurant is rather mediocre, but since there's nothing in Ecully, it's pretty much your only option. There's a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this vision. Our guests comments are useful to improve our service. I am delighted you enjoyed the confort of the room. I am confused if the restaurant did not fulfilled your expectation. Our prices are based on the local market and location of the hotel which provided refurbished en suite bedrooms, free... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2015

disappointing. very expensive for what is a very basic hotel. Good news is that it is clean, safe, the internet works and the staff are friendly. But it's expensive, very basic, and the food is best avoided. I wouldn't stay again unless I had to. One redeeming feature: it's next to EM Lyon if you are visiting there.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay. Our guests' comments are an opportunity to improve. I will share your feedback with my team. It is true we do not have the same prices as others Campanile but we adjust them regarding the local market. Our hotel has been refurbished last year and we... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Hotel is located about an hour away from the airport in a quiet suburb. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Room was a double bed which was spacious and comfortable. Room was cleaned daily with the coffee tray being topped up daily. Food at the restaurant was good too. Only 2 disappointments: key card stopped working several times so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imalijay
Meryl C, Gérant at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, the bedrooms and the restaurant. Wishing to welcome you soon. Sincerly, Meryl C. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We usually break our drive to the south at Campanile Dardilly but they were full so we chose Ecully.We will return next year.Quiet location, a friendly welcome and a very acceptable evening meal with decent wine. Value for money.q

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Meryl C, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Ecully. We will see you next year then, Kind Regards, Meryl C. More 

Doha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

clean, neat, near to Business school and bus stop Excellent staff, very helpful and polite. Restaurant: food good, waiters excellent Price perfect. Carrefour is a 15 minute walk Lot of parking and free

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank mimodoh
Meryl C, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted to know you did enjoy your stay in Campanile. I will share your comments with the team. Looking foward to welcome you again, Regards, Meryl C. More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ecully
1.3 km away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
212 reviews
2.7 km away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
187 reviews
2.6 km away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Valpre Lyon
Valpre Lyon
#3 of 3 in Ecully
70 reviews
19.6 km away
Ibis budget Lyon est Chaponnay
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
#1 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully

Address: 42 avenue Guy de Collongue | Zone D'Enseignement Et De Recherche, 69130 Ecully, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Ecully
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 9,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Lyon Nord - Ecully staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles TangramUK, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“1st floor gets more light”
 of 5 bubbles davidbB7231FJ, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 903CarolT, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“A bit small. Heating not working only AC”
 of 5 bubbles mimodoh, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a double room (rather than twin), if possible, on the first floor, rather than ground. Also facing the garden rather than car park is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles Ms_CC, 15 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay