We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Santon Bridge Inn

Hotels.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Santon Bridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of The Santon Bridge Inn
 Click to rate
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Santon Bridge Inn virtually every week since last July 2016, so approaching almost one year! Family owned and run Inn, which is hard to beat for service, food or value. It's always had great food and the new team of chefs, led by Lee, aim to make it even better! Helpful and friendly staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came across by accident and initially just went in for a drink. Pleasant atmosphere so decided to eat. Menu was varied and we could not fault the food cooked which was good pub grub. The service was spot on and cost very reasonable. It's well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a meal bank holiday Monday. Nice little pub and beautiful location but the food was very disappointing despite a promising start. The menu looked delicious and started with the black and blue mushrooms but both our mains were not good and we left them. Pulled pork stroganoff did not have the creamy sauce we were expecting and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just come back from a 3 night stay at The Bridge Inn.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was clean, towels lovely and soft and well stocked tea and coffe making facilities.The pub was small but welcoming and had the added bonus of welcoming dogs. The pub food was excellent . The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rpoles
nottingham
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in after being let down elsewhere for an evening meal. Bar was busy but not full. Enjoyed a traditional fish and chips which was lovely. Nice firm meaty fish and chunky chips. I was going to have a starter but as no others in my group did I decided against it. Glad I did really as the portion for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NottsPanther
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed for a weekend trip in March when on one night, after a very tiring day of hiking, got woken up by extremely loud music being played in the bar downstairs. It continued for over an hour before eventually got turned down. And that's only after our trip organisers argued with reception over the phone, who persistently claimed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Q
West Coast UK
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Called in to see my friend in Seacale this Friday evening, both feeling some what out of sort's with ourselves, so decided what we needed was a Friday Night Out, so we went for our Friday night treat to the Bridge Inn; and what a treat it turned out to be, not knowing what we actually fancied, we took a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol Ann S
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

11pm and the booming music from the bar downstairs is so loud they can't hear the phone ring. Eventually answered and the young man that answered the phone actually thinks the music is not loud at all and even the fact that I am letting him know my client is knocking on my door to complain that the music is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenoRob
David_BridgeInn, Manager at The Santon Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are incredibly sorry for any inconvenience caused to you, we did not have a disco on that night, it was a couple who are getting married here who wanted to check out the pa system which was on for approximately 15 minutes and it was definitely not on full blast. We had a full house of residents...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had really nice meal here while staying in the area. There were a great selection of local ales to choose from too. The food was locally sourced and beautifully cooked with lots of flavour. The staff were great and you didn't have to wait long to be served. Will definitely come here again when in area. Thanks Jonny and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skip1975
Millom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are dated and in need of TLC. We were wary of getting up through the night to go to the bathroom as the floorboards were so noisy, we didn't want to wake the folks in the next room. The views from the room were lovely. Having said that, the downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky A

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmrook
2.8 km away
The Strands Inn & Strands Brewery
4.3 km away
Gosforth Hall Inn
Gosforth Hall Inn
#2 of 2 in Gosforth
144 reviews
3.4 km away
Lutwidge Arms Hotel
Lutwidge Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holmrook
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Westlakes Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 km away
Irton Hall B&B
Irton Hall B&B
#2 of 7 in Eskdale
539 reviews
0.0 km away
Bower House Inn
Bower House Inn
#3 of 7 in Eskdale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning Bridge Inn, once a modest mail coach’s halt, is now a fine, well-situated, comfortable country inn offering hospitality to all travelers and visitors being close to Wastwater (Britain’s favourite view) and Scafell. Well behaved dogs are also welcome. The Western Lakes and Fells are spectacular and here in this quiet valley there is still the peace and tranquility that should be Lakeland. There are still more sheep than people!!! Excellent "REAL" food, "REAL" Ales, Log Fires and a "reet good welcome." Standards of accommodation today's travelers expect. "Home from home for the tired business person and the weary fell walker." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Santon Bridge Inn

Address: Santon Bridge, Holmrook, Seascale CA19 1UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Seascale > Holmrook
Price Range: ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 11,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Santon Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Santon Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santon Bridge Hotel Holmrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Santon Bridge Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Santon Bridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Someone rooms are over the bar, just check when you book.”
malcolmb434, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem or are unhappy, speak to the staff first and they will put it right. Don't leave stupid comments on trip advisor!”
malcolmb434, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“note - some rooms dog friendly - so if any probs ask 1st!”
zoe006, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Variety of rooms, inc. Family rooms”
malcolmb434, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“honeymoon suite?”
153heatherj, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 117
Orbitz.comUS$ 113
Hotwire.comUS$ 113
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates