We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

Save
Share
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“clam digger”(61 reviews)
“pool bar”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
Special Offer: 🌊BEST RATE & OCEANFRONT🌞
Hotel deals
Offers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
Special Offer: 🌊BEST RATE & OCEANFRONT🌞
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
157
186
67
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
186
67
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclam diggerpool baron site restaurantoff seasonatlantic beachan older hoteloceanfront roomsmall bathroomcoffee makerhot tubbeach hotelnc coastbeds were comfortablelong weekendchairs and umbrellasocean viewget away
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
421 - 425 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This bartending gentleman has overshadowed my opinion on the hotel. I attended a conference this week which has a long history with this hotel. I recall hearing a few complaints about the bartender's demeanor last year. and found the drinks to be highly inconsistent; but...More

1  Thank andogg
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I went to this hotel for a 2 night stay. Paid $178 and that included dinner and breakfast (one time)for my husband and myself . We stayed in room 610 and it was immaculate! It was listed as a non smoking room and we did...More

1  Thank teacher3735
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I love the clam digger inn we having been staying here for years all rooms are ocean front so the view is always good the rooms are always very clean .The hotel staff have always been so kind and friendly and the restaurant is wonderful...More

Thank tropicalg_10
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was a older Remada, a little worn but nice rooms with ocean veaw balconies. Has a great resturant Clam Digger with a good fresh seafood selection from the area. When we were there during march not much was going on in the area. That's...More

Thank RandyW3
Reviewed 27 December 2009

bring your own booze the bartender serves lousy drinks and i suspect he sucks up the alcohol as i could,nt taste any in my drink, When i mentioned it to the waitress she said "oh, he makes the best drinks around" Well , i,v been...More

2  Thank artdog22
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
montemac
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m late. We went to Walmart near the hotel and got our own.
0
Votes
Laura Q
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alyce K | Property representative |
I'm sorry, unfortunately we are not pet friendly. The Doubletree, Atlantis Lodge and The Seahawk all in Atlantic Beach are pet friendly
2
Votes
Judy I
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AXAlover | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a shower only. The new showers are low-entry...only a couple of inches off the floor. They are the same size as the tub they replaced. Made it hard to shave my legs because there was nothing to prop... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upper floors away from pool are best."
Read review
"All rooms have a deck overlooking the ocean."
Read review
"Upper floors best for long range views."
Read review
"All rooms are oceanfront and the view from the 7th floor is spectacular."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing