We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

TravelocityUS$ 152*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here recently for a work meeting and I really enjoyed myself. I had one of the "new" rooms and it was very nice. I love the USB ports at 2 different spots in the room. The shower was nice & new but it could use a curved shower rod so the shower curtain did not constantly touch you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Angela, thank you for staying at our hotel. We're glad to see you loved our newly renovated guest rooms and bathrooms. It is always our goal to provide the cleanest accommodations along with the friendliest service, and we're glad to see this was your experience. We appreciate your observations and concerns and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

If they had a 0 rating that's what I would give them for how they deleted all my comments and blocked me before I could make a review on their Facebook page . I have been going here for over 13 years when it was the clamdigger it's now the THE INN . The new owners are very deceitful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neveragain92
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to endure the dust, noise and mess associated with our renovations during your stay. We understand that this can be somewhat of an inconvenience, but we are excited for the final product. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, and we hope to see you back to experience our revamped and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff has been nothing but fabulous! The room (one not upgraded) was ok at best. Room was overly humid at all times (with door shut) The upgrading going on upstairs is a little noisy especially when drilling into the concrete. Restaurant was ok again. Ordered fried seafood platter which one would assume is always good. It had almost no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for the issues you experienced due to our ongoing renovations and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns in regard to the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We and another couple have been going to the Clamdigger on the Valentine package for 14 years. I always make our reservations early and ask for an upper floor. Like others that have commented, we experienced some surprises. We were called about 2 weeks before our arrival, informing us that they were remodeling floors 5-7 so we were placed on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lgrubbs2017
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are serious about service excellence, and we strive to exceed our guest's expectations on every visit. We are sorry for the issues you reported which kept you from experiencing a fantastic stay and hope you will accept our apologies. We will soon begin a renovation of our entire property,...

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a new friend. Had heard they had good seafood & local. First - they do not take reservations - but they did seat us at the window looking right at the ocean!! Awesome! We spent a bit of time talking and the waiter who was new was very patient. I ordered the stuffed flounder and was very pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear E
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Bear, thank you for sharing your experience at Clamdigger Inn at Pine Knoll Shores We're happy you enjoyed a delicious meal of freshly prepared seafood with a beautiful view of the ocean. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to welcome you and your friend back in the future. Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP General Manager Clamdigger Inn

Reviewed 18 April 2017

First off, check in is at 4 pm. Not 3:55 pm, even though there are now 25 guests in line trying to check in. They waited till 4 pm exactly, and the line was out the door. And then guess what? If you booked a double bed room, NONE of those rooms were available yet! If you're going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank popup40
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall, although I do apologize for that your room wasn't ready by our posted check-in time. Additionally, I am sorry that you had some Housekeeping service issues in your suite. We value your feedback and will use it to...

Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My wife and I came in for our 52nd wedding anniversary and to celebrate her birthday. We had a wonderful time. This is a great hotel. We ate in the restaurant the first night. Food and service could not have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
00gc, General Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Don, we are pleased to know you and your wife had an amazing experience at Clamdigger Inn while staying with us on your special occasion. We are so happy you enjoyed our hospitality and that you especially loved our full-service restaurant. Your compliments will certainly be shared with my team, and we look forward to your next visit with us....

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We visited the Inn in November and again in December. Our only complaint was the lack of chairs on the balcony for each visit. So, we took our folding chairs out of the car...problem solved...still ocean front. Restaurant was still excellent with friendly, professional service with affordable prices. Planning to return the end of March!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerqueen3
00gc, Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting Clamdigger Inn at Pine Knoll Shores frequently. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable ocean view room and its private balcony and that you were impressed with our on-site restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Alyce Kelly, CHSP General Manager Clamdigger Inn

Reviewed 15 February 2017

My mother and I wanted to get away for three nights, and heard from a friend about the Clam Digger Inn. It was inexpensive and the beds were heavenly - not unlike being encased in a marshmallow. The rooms (we had inter-connecting) were clean and neat. The bathrooms were a tad small, but who cares when you're steps from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sookie D
00gc, Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Sookie, it was a pleasure to have you and your mother recently at Clamdigger Inn at Pine Knoll Shores. We appreciate you highlighting our beachfront location that was ideal for a relaxing getaway. It's also great to know you got a sound sleep while here. We hope you both will come back again to take in the beauty of the...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have been to the Clamdigger several times in the pass and always enjoyed it. Last year we went once a month in the off season. The price for Friday and Saturday night with one breakfast and one dinner each was $155.70. This year the price for Friday and Saturday night with two breakfast and two dinners each is $290.00....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gladys A
00gC, Manager at The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and for the constructive review. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced and for the inconvenience this caused you. I assure you, nothing is more important than your total satisfaction. Making each and every guest feel appreciated and valued is our number one priority and your candid comments...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
687 reviews
9.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
179 reviews
19.7 km away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
248 reviews
9.1 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Clam Digger Inn
The Clam Digger Inn
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All oceanfront rooms with small refrigerators, microwaves and private balconies. Full Service Restaurant open daily 6:30 am - 9 pm. Lounge open nightly with DJ on weekends. Meeting space available for groups from 15 to 120 persons. Only 1 mile to the NC Aquarium Pine Knoll Shores. Six miles to Ft Macon State Park. We are a family oriented resort - children and young adults under 21 must be with parents. We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores

Address: 511 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6003 (Formerly Clam Digger Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: ₹ 7,428 - ₹ 17,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clam Digger Hotel Atlantic Beach
Ramada Atlantic Beach
Clamdigger Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-Fi/TV bathroom plumbing issues, see other negative comments on their FB page that they can't delet go elsewhere”
neveragain92, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
lgrubbs2017, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are fantastic with a great view of he ocean. Those who enjoy shelling; this is the place to come.”
donb646, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they are renovating the top two floors right now, stay on 3 or 4th”
784traciq, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are ocean front with a balcony.”
joycloud39, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 152* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 152
Booking.comUS$ 171
Orbitz.comUS$ 152
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates