We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Niort Est - La Creche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Niort Est - La Creche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Old rooms. Clean. Only french channels on TV. Don't ever eat a steak in the restaurant. I had mine send back twice because I couldn't even get through with a knife. They said I wouldn't have to pay but the next day with check out they presented the bill. The breakfast buffet was missing things because they had workers of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
Ericren2014, Gérant at Campanile Niort Est - La Creche, responded to this review

Dear customer, Please accept my apologies for the sudden disagreement during your overnight stay in my hotel. Cordially. Eric R. Director.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

2 night stay. The room was clean,tidy and reasonable size. We had breakfast and 1 evening meal. Good choices for both meals and reasonably priced. There was the opportunity to eat outside which was good as it was very hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

After a nightmare journey from Cherbourg, we arrived at 9:15 pm to a cheerful welcome and our key! No wearisome checking in! Within 10 minutes we were sitting on a shady terrace, sipping wine and ordering our meal! If you've ever stayed in a Campanile, you know what to expect from the room: * Clean, basic and short on sockets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris430
Ericren2014, Gérant at Campanile Niort Est - La Creche, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you to have left a comment on our establishment. By hoping to see again you, Cordially. Eric, Manager.

London
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well placed for a motorway stop (but make sure you turn left and not right at the roundabout and head away from La Crèche!). The welcome was friendly but our room really had seen better days and was a bit dark and depressing. The restaurant was ok but the dinner menu was a bit confusing. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garybons
Eric R, Gérant at Campanile Niort Est - La Creche, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for your opinion and hope to see again you soon, Cordially

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. However, the bed and shower were both good. Food was bad - raw lamb and tasteless pommes frites. Breakfast croisants were greasy - not buttery - and obviously not fres from the baker. The location for motorways is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Using the GPS coördinates as indicated on the website of the hotel will take you to narrow street in the center of La Crèche. When I mentioned this to the receptionist of the hotel, he showed no interest. The room was clean and the beds were good, but one of the light switches for the bedside lamps and the poweroutlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Ericren2014, Gérant at Campanile Niort Est - La Creche, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you to have taken time to announce us your opinion. We are going to verify the GPS address and coordinates of our hotel. Our restoration is in compliance with the standards of the mark, we have a card common to all the establishments Bell tower. It's the same for breakfasts. I am sorry that you did not...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Difficult to find despite a map.Registering was easy despite some language difficulties.The cafe was spartan and only had three comfortable chairs ,the rest being tables and chairs more often found in a school dining room.The rooms were in need of a coat of paint but the beds were comfortable and the shower good .The resturant provided good food when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Ericren2014, Gérant at Campanile Niort Est - La Creche, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank you for be shared your vision of our hotel. Being in an initiative of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome. I am going to alert and to make sensitive my team on the restocking of the buffet of breakfast so that there is no break of products during the service. Your return as...

Moissac, France
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is just off the AutoRoute and easy to find. It looks a bit dated on approach, but the room was good, the bed very comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep. The shower was great, lots of power to wake up with. The welcome in the evening was very good and the service at the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moissacman
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We chose this hotel for purely practical reasons. Travelling through France and Spain on our way to Portugal, we needed somewhere for a night stop close to the motorway, easy to find, which would accommodate our three small dogs. As other reviewers have pointed out, the Campanile Niort is a no-frills motel rather than a hotel - you park your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nixjt
ferrybridge
Reviewed 28 June 2011

If you are, like us looking for somewhere to stay overnight en-route to somewhere else, then do not bother booking here! We booked this hotel for our group en-route to France - will NOT be staying here again. Very old, motel type hotel - not even up to Campanile standards, although the sheets and towels were clean and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gill1902

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Creche
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Niort
Ibis Budget Niort
#2 of 5 in La Creche
208 reviews
4.7 km away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 23 in Niort
148 reviews
6.3 km away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
B&B Hotel Niort Marais Poitevin
332.1 km away
Premiere Classe Niort Est - La Creche
11.9 km away
Ibis Niort Marais Poitevin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Niort Bell-tower Is the Crib is located at 5 kilometers of the heart of city, 10 kilometers of SNCF railway station and with 500 meters of the outputs of the motorway axis Paris Bordeaux (A10) and of A83. Thanks to a network of bus given to the last style, with many cycle tracks, a free shuttle and a wide-area network of car-pooling, your displacements with Niort will be facilitated. You will be able to also choose the taxi or the hiring of a vehicle. As for the airport of the La Rochelle, it is located at 60 kilometers of the hotel. Ideally established, the hotel restaurant Niort Bell-tower Is the Crib profits from an environment favourable with the relaxation, within a framework of greenery magnificiently raised, ideal to take your meals on privative terraces at the summer. Throughout the year, the restaurant Bell-tower offers you a breakfast full with energy, meals varied, dishes of quality and seasonal products, been useful in dressers at will, with the map, in menus or formulas. The room of restaurant is pleasant and luminous, its neat decoration so that your meal is a true moment of relaxation and pleasure. The hotel rooms 3 stars Niort Bell-tower Is the Crib are very comfortable and some of them can accommodate people with reduced mobility. You will benefit from a top-of-the-range bedding, because the quality of your rest is paramount. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom with bath-tub or showers, WC, TV LCD, and have a plate of courtesy. Perfect for a business trip or a seminar, the hotel proposes 2 meeting rooms arranged to you to receive as well conferences as banquets. It also makes you benefit from many services like a free carpark, the free access in WIFI, a reading room and a reception in French, English or Spanish. For your pleasure, also benefit from our exclusive service Wifi+: a free connection wifi out of high-speed in all the hotel for surfing, discussing and to view videos with complete freedom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Niort Est - La Creche

Address: Rue Vasco De Gama, 79260 La Creche, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > La Creche
Price Range: ₹ 2,724 - ₹ 4,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Niort Est - La Creche 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Campanile Niort Est - La Creche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Niort Est - La Creche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe that all rooms are identical”
 of 5 bubbles 290stuartt, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The lighting in the bathroom was brilliant for shaving but far too bright for normal use - it needed a second light source and the position of the switch was awkward to use during the night without turning on the light in the main room.”
 of 5 bubbles job957, 26 May 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay