We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coylton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Visited here last Sept. We arrived in the early evening so l unpacked whilst hubby drove to the large Asda approx 10 minutes away for supplies You definitely need a car to get out and about. I found the caravan not to be particularly clean and all the work surfaces were sticky as were the glasses, cutlery and dishes. Didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5Gill6
Scotland Great Britain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

just back from a week in a roxburghe caravan not one problem with the caravan it was spotless only used reception twice girls were very friendly and helpful lindsay and johnny on the entertainment staff were very nice and hard working in the bar linda was great and in the restaurant the supervisor tracey was brilliant always a smile nothing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jim1738225
stockton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

we have recently returned from a short stay at sundrum castle caravan park which is a small, very clean site with good facilities and in a excellent location for exploring/visiting surrounding area, we must mention two members of staff who went out of their way to make sure we had good accommodation, we booked through a newspaper promotion and paid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mickStockton
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Sundrum Castle holiday resort is a nice place to stay, surrounded by trees, country walks and a clean well kept resort. Our caravan was nice and clean and the staff were always helpful and polite, the bar and restaurant were reasonably priced, and I enjoyed the indoor swimming pool though the one hour swimming slots were pointless as camp was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights in April. Caravan was lovely and clean and the beds were very confortable. The site is small but the pool was nice and the entertainment was excellent. My son loved the disco and the entertainment for adults was excellent. For the money paid an excellent short break.

Helpful?
Thank Marion R
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a caravan close to amenities. Good clean site with plenty activities for children. Reception staff excellent. Forwarded my grand daughters snuggly bear by post free of charge when she left it in the caravan. About 5 miles from Ayr beach and town centre. Good playpark opposite beach which is zoned into various age abilities. Very busy though so... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra c
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed here Easter holidays and found it to be one of the cleanest sites we have stayed at. The kids loved the pool,good entertainment for kids and adults. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way for you to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. we shall definetely be back.

Helpful?
Thank COLLIN F
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Spotless caravan, grounds well kept. Kids enjoyed swimming pool but the water was freezing. Drinks in bar well well over priced at £3.70 for a Budweiser felt we were being ripped off. No need for drinks to be so pricey! Most staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jojo1505
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the grounds on the park. I am disappointed to hear that we didn't get all aspects of your stay right this time. Your comments are very helpful to us and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.... More 

Hurlford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

1st the good points,lovely clean caravan,there it ends.Now the bad points.BE AWARE IF ANY MEMBER of your party has any food allergies.we were there as a party of 8,2 which were children.My Grandson has a egg allergy and it is life threatning.To cut a long story short we had to involve local council environmental health,staff had no training whatsoever on... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesfaeayrshire
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and allowing us the opportunity to look into and address the issues you had raised. Whilst you didn't have the best experience on this occasion, we look forward to welcoming you to Wemyss Bay in the near future. Kind Regards Maria. More 

Travellers are raving about these Coylton hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely place friendly staff the food was delicious I was there with 3friends and we had a great time and when we went in to the town people were very friendly cant fault it.going back in may looking forward to it.

Helpful?
Thank jayden2000
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Just what we like to hear Jayden. :-) It's great to hear that you had a great time and so much so, that you are returning in May. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that weather is kind to you. Kind Regards Maria. More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coylton
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
6.0 km away
Western House Hotel
7.1 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Enterkine House Hotel
6.6 km away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous beaches, fun and fresh Ayr...You've got it all at this glorious country holiday park. Set in a quiet spot near the beautiful Ayrshire coast, it's the perfect base for exploring the region's many attractionsFrom the golden sands at the seaside resort of Ayr to the ancient Scottish castles which pepper the countryside. And, of course, a visit to Robbie Burns' museum is a must. Add to that the fun indoor pool on park, lively kids' clubs and peaceful nature trails, and there's something for everyone at Sundrum Castle.* Set in glorious rolling countryside * Only four miles from Ayr's sandy beaches * Great for exploring the Ayrshire coastline * Indoor swimming pool complex with flume * Fun for the kids with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Address: By Ayr | Ayrshire, Coylton KA6 5JH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Coylton
Also Known As:
Sundrum Castle Holiday Park Hotel Coylton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sundrum Castle Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your caravan first there caravans are old and moldy,”
 of 5 bubbles ecosse133, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loud at night”
 of 5 bubbles 432carlf, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is lots to do nearby the park, including Heads of Ayr Farm, the Burns Museum and Culzean castle among the highlights.”
 of 5 bubbles craigmT3304DU, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying a upgrading fee all the vans just aren't big enough”
 of 5 bubbles Zico17, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles shirjas9289, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5