We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lom Lae Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Yao Noi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lom Lae Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on Ko Yao Noi, although it was the island that truly delighted us, Lom'Lae was just part of the atmosphere. Ko Yao Noi is still very untouristed for southern Thailand, and Lom'Lae was probably one of the first resorts to open here. It still has that "pioneer" feel - the welcome and service is more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shortclaws
Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Lom Lae is truly a piece of paradise. We stayed in the family bungalow just steps from the beach (as most of them are) we came at low tide so we couldn't really swim but it was fun looking for sea creatures and we found alot including sea cucumbers. Shells are abundant as well! It was so nice falling asleep...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica J
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We started off a few weeks in the area with 5 days at Lom Lae. I wouldn't have bothered writing a review if I hadn't come back & seen a few negative comments from other people which I found to be completely unfair. We had a great time! When we arrived we were one of only 2 couples staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark C
Crawford, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband and I discovered Lom’Lae and Koh Yao Noi in 2003 and I have been here every year since. Located off the main road that circles the island, Lom’Lae is a quiet and peaceful place to visit after spending time in cities. No traffic noise, no bright lights. If you love nature and a place to just lie back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace N
London, UK
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Totally agree with the “Allow me to set the record straight ...” review. This is not a high end hotel. It's not a hotel. It is unique. You'll not stay many places like this in your life. I'm not a spiritual person, but this place kind of made me feel I could be. If you expect the Phuket Grand Chain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A-non-o-mouse
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We decided to stay at Lom Lae Beach Resort. Lom Lae occupies a large piece of land at the end of a rough track by the Hat Laem Sai beach. Our first impressions were good; the manager on duty was super friendly and was happy to spend a lot of time explaining the island, the hotel and its activities. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaidaVale1984
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This would be a great place to stay, at 1,200 baht. But it is certainly not worth the 3,000 baht they are charging (And that doesn't include breakfast!). Plus, they are so cheap. It feels like they are always following you around with a note pad, adding up your charges. The menu at the restaurant is laughable in the way...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PapayaSalad2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2011

There are a lot of mixed reviews for this resort and that must be confusing for potential visitors. Lom Lae is not for everyone and I will attempt to make a few brief points that may identify if this beach resort is right for you or not... If you are looking for hotel style facilities then Lom Lae IS NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mr_Tim_Fitz
budapest
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The place of the resort is nice. The bungalows are from wooden - oke. But on the terrace are 2 chairs, with dirty cushions. The room is cca. 12 qm, very small (1 bed, 1 shelfsystem, no wardrobe, only 3 trashy hangers, no chair, no table, nothing else) and dark. The lamps are cca. 20-25 watt, you can see weak,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keszeg
lomlae, Owner at Lom Lae Beach Resort, responded to this review

We have decided to reply to these very undeserving comments made by keszeg from Budapest. If this is the guest that we think it is, we have had nothing but problems and complaints from this person. We have always considered Lom'Lae a gem of a resort not only because of our bungalows, restaurant and wonderful staff, but because of the...

Nederland
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We had travelled the south of Thailand and wanted a quiet place to relax a few days before heading to Bangkok. Well we got what we wanted at Lom Lae Beach Resort. The highs: + Lot's of space and privacy + Beautiful rural setting + Good service and nice staff + Nice beach to linger on + Renting a bike...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pearlfinder

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Yao Noi hotels
1.0 km away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
340 reviews
1.0 km away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
2.1 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
1,664 reviews
0.7 km away
Sabai Corner Bungalows
Sabai Corner Bungalows
#3 of 17 in Ko Yao Noi
149 reviews
8.8 km away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lom Lae Beach Resort

Address: P.O. Box 9, Ko Yao Noi, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Lom Lae Beach Hotel Koh Yao Noi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lom Lae Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lom Lae Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It depends on availability”
 of 5 bubbles DogPiss, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a beach front bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles Middo94, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“request a beach front room and pay more, or be a few meters away and enjoy the huge palms and jungle atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles suzanner362, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hut near the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 192lizr, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the sea facing ones of course”
 of 5 bubbles 269sjoseph, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5