We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prom Coast Holiday Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Prom Coast Holiday Lodge
 Click to rate
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 January 2017

There were 18 adults on our group and we stayed their for 2 nights. That was a really great experience. Swimming pool, Heaters, A/C, Kitchen with all required items and also a little playing area outside with a great view. If you are looking for a place to enjoy that's the place !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorrayBoys
Tasmania
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I have been undecided about whether to write this review. In the end I have decided that if someone else had written it and I read it, it would have saved us a huge headache, so I'm writing it. We checked in to Cottage 2 at prom coast holiday lodge at about 6pm. It is a beautiful property and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moorina
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately, we experienced every accommodation owners worst nightmare for the first time in over 20 years, bed bugs. They are not a cleanliness issue as they are brought in by travellers. We were quick to treat the problem after seeking professional advice with an organic powder which is the most effective treatment available. We also isolated the room for 6...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Absolutely gorgeous location and property. Stayed in the two bedroom apartment. The loft bedroom was beautiful with great views. Internet didn't work in the loft though which was disappointing. Unfortunately when we arrived the owner was away and had left the key for us, yet the second bedroom hadn't been made up, meaning my friend needed to share my bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blosskom1977
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the 2nd bedroom wasn't made up. We only make beds for the the number of persons booked. In your case it was 2 people so we only made the queen bed as there was no mention of 2 beds required. Making up the second bedroom would have been no problem, all...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 September 2016

2 families (10 people total) stayed in the group lodge last year and it was perfect for our needs. The lodge has 4 bedrooms, so both sets of adults had a room each and the kids shared the other 2 rooms - it was perfect for that scenario. The main room is massive, and we really enjoyed the outdoor bbq...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrundi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Book last minute on a whim. Stayed one night into the two story unit. If you do not leave it in the state you found it, you get charged a $25 cleaning fee. If you want free Internet you have to ask for it. Each guest gets 300 mega bites each. If you want more you have to start paying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank user01293948567
Norm W, Owner at Prom Coast Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify the $25 cleaning fee. We only charge an extra cleaning fee in extreme situations. We only ask guests to either do dishes or put in dishwasher, sweep floors and empty rubbish in bins. We don't expect you to leave it in the state you found it. In 13 years we...

Ireland
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had only booked to stay here for one night. When I arrived and saw how lovely it was, I was sorry we hadn't booked more. We had tea at dusk with kangaroos/wallabies grazing in the field beside us. Well-stocked and spotlessly clean. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshiniest
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended. Well designed modern private cottage . Everything you need and close to everything at Wilson's prom . Nice owner Norm and Alfred the dog :) Good value for money in a perfect picturesque setting .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590sj
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

18 friends thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days in the group lodge. The lodge is so well planned out, the kitchen had everything we could possibly need, comfy beds, good hot showers, lovely garden setting, heated pool. We loved it all! Owner, Norm, was so friendly and ensured we were well cared for. The lodge is a little drive from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingpaula
Jan Juc
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We had a very comfortable night here. Would have liked to spend more time if we could have! The cottage was clean and well maintained with plenty of crockery for a group. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessaca
Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed in cottage 1 in late March 2015, the cottage easily accommodated 4 adults and our 4 year old son. The cottages have a good layout, are well furnished and very well maintained. The swimming pool is fantastic, lots of chairs and loungers, a changing room and best of all a hot shower right next to it so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svensvensson

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waratah North
310.6 km away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
927 reviews
311.4 km away
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountain
Discovery Parks - Cradle Mountai...
#3 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
411 reviews
311.9 km away
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cott...
#1 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
313.0 km away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
2,092 reviews
310.9 km away
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Village
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Villa...
#2 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self-contained cottages and group lodge near Wilsons Prom National Park and Waratah bay beach. Swimming pool, spa, woodfire, full kitchen, WIFI and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prom Coast Holiday Lodge

Address: 1075 Waratah Rd, Waratah North, Victoria 3959, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Waratah North
Price Range: ₹ 7,516 - ₹ 28,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prom Coast Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prom Coast Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prom Coast Holiday Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?