We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor

Save
Share
3450 Brunswick Pike, West Windsor Township, NJ 08540-5914
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Trip.com
$104
View deal
Travelocity$120
Hotels.com$120
Priceline$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in West Windsor Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
113Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 24
  • 12
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Although the hotel is in need of updates and the hallway carpets could use a deep cleaning, the staff is wonderful! They were all very friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately, the “no-smoking” policy doesn’t seem to be enforced so there were times the smell of smoke in the hallways was present.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms on the backside overlooking the trees are quieter than the rooms overlooking the highway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 29 May 2022
It is good to read your positive review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. Even though our guest rooms are smoke-free, we occasionally have violations of this rule. We take these incidents seriously, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
sureshgm wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We were confirmed thru BringFido for a King bed with pullout sofa bed suite. I also had called the hotel directly a day before our travel and reconfirmed it. But when we checked-in the room was a double-bed suite. The front office person denied any confirmation, apologized but basically was "take it or leave it" situation. We had no choice and took it. When entered the room the room was smelling trash and was not cleaned. The trash bin inside the room was overflowing with trash, the sheets and pillows were dirty. The entire room was covered with dust. I don't know if this hotel gets ever inspected for cleanliness and that too during this pandemic times! I again went to the front office. The front office person inspected the room, apologized again and gave us another double bed suite. This room was at least cleaned and beds made. But the hotel rooms, corridor and overall smells trash and is unhygienic. I will not recommend anyone staying in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you endured initially, but we are glad we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. Your feedback is valuable to us as it will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We appreciate your patience and hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
NJTraveler13 wrote a review Aug 2021
Central New Jersey15 contributions6 helpful votes
We needed temporary housing in our home area. I picked this place for location and price, and also because it offered suites. The problems we encountered were NOT with the staff; we dealt with several cheerful, kind and helpful individuals who seemed to be working hard. But the facility itself is run-down, not very clean, not carefully secured, and problematic in other ways. In no way should this be called a suite hotel, since the rooms don't offer separate spaces (as someplace like Embassy Suites would), and the supplies are minimal and junky, available only upon request at the front desk. The breakfast was almost non-existent -- granola bars and coffee/tea (with hot water that tasted like coffee, a huge no-no for tea drinkers!). All in all, a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. Although you liked our courteous staff, we regret not meeting all of your expectations and are sorry for the issues you encountered. We will also share your feedback with our food and beverage team to see where we can improve our grab-and-go breakfast offerings. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Jeff B wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
This was a Business Trip., When I checked in the Lead Front Desk employee was cordial but was on his cell phone during the whole check in process, he was distracted and tole me if I need anything then "Just what ever, call the front desk" When I got up to the room and entered it, the room smelled like bad body order and the smell lingered. I opened the windows and that did not help. Even though the room appeared to be clean it certainly did not smell like it. There were no amenities at all (Coffee Pot, Cookware, silverware, plates., etc)., I do understand that these items were available "For Rent" or "For Purchase" according to the front desk. I was on the 3rd floor and the guests staying next to me were loud with rap music blaring through the wall, I called the front desk and was told "Sorry we can not do anything about that." I was supposed to stay for 6 days, however due to unforeseen circumstances my trip was cut short. I was then rescheduled to come back to the Trenton area for 5 days the next week., my employer decided to put me up at the Hilton 2 Suites in Bordentown. Wow, a complete difference. My room was well appointed (no odors at all, plates, cooking supplies, coffee pot, glasses, coffee cups) all provided with out a "rental" fee or "purchase price". Noise level from neighboring guests was nonexistent. I realize that people have different opinions on Hotels and what their stay was like., this is my review of what I experienced at Extended Stay America, and what I experienced at Home 2 Suites by Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not a first choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are disheartened to know we did not meet your expectations and that your stay was uncomfortable. We apologize for the unsatisfactory service you experienced at check-in and the issues in your suite that caused discomfort. We will discuss your comments with the head of our front office and housekeeping teams to take corrective actions. There are no excuses to be made, but we hope you will allow us to host you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
JayAllDay wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Great staff. Especially Maria and April, always there to help and get everything you need to ensure you had a pleasant stay. The only thing I didn't like was that they shut off your key card on weekends; So if you head out Friday night and get back at the buttcrack of dawn, make it all the way up your room on the 3rd floor only to find out your key is useless, you gotta make your way back to the front desk and get your new key.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Thank you for your five-star review of the Extended Stay America. We are happy to know our associates surpassed your expectations by providing outstanding service that made for an excellent experience. We will share your compliments with Maria, April, and the rest of the team. However, we regret any inconvenience you had. On behalf of everyone, we would like to welcome you on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Rebecca W wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My 19 year old son and his 19 yo girlfriend had a paid reservation through booking.com at this establishment. They got there, signed in, confirmed payment, got their keys, and had already carried in their personal effects when the front desk called them and told them they had to leave because he had “just realized” that they were not 21. No where on the website, nor booking websites does it have this so called age policy. I called and questioned why they had taken the money, given the keys, and allowed them to sign for and go to the room if there was all of sudden an issue with age. The front desk attendant tried to lie and tell me it was against the law to have them stay there and REFUSED to let me speak to a manager. I was also hung up on by this individual. What kind of place takes the money, checks the ids, has them sign for the room, gives them the keys, has them move into the room, THEN decides they can’t stay there?!? We will be filing a formal complaint to the manager, through corporate and through all of the booking websites. My son had better be getting a refund from this joke of a business!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 14 Jul 2020
We appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback, and we are sorry we were unable to accommodate your son and his girlfriend despite their reservation, and that our under-21 policy was not communicated in advance. Also, financial inquiries on reservations made through a third party, prepaid booking site, must be made through them, and we suggest you to reach out directly to them. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you and your family. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Sean C wrote a review Jul 2020
Princeton, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Where to begin? My 10 year old son and I had a room with a king bed and sleeper sofa. There were no linens or pillows for the sofa sleeper. After getting them I pulled out the sofa to make it for my son, the sheet on the bed was covered in urine and excrement. I have never been more disgusted in my life. The hotel is non smoking and as an ex smoker, let me tell you the smell of stale cigarettes in the room was nauseating. There were puddles of liquids on the kitchen floor. We couldn’t get out of there quickly enough. Nothing like this kind of situation after a five hour drive and a 9pm arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the issues you and your son encountered in your room. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to take the necessary actions. We regret the frustrations you experienced and hope to welcome you along with your son back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Renee wrote a review Jun 2020
Chichester, New Hampshire1 contribution
We travel most of the year working out of state and stay in many hotels, Never have we had the pleasure to come across the most Pleasant manager and hotel staff. They went out of their way to meet our needs and make us feel welcome and at home. We had several rooms for three weeks and every room was well manicured with Up-to-date Painting ,furniture ,TV bed and not to mention a kitchenette which allows you to cook your most favorite steak after working very hard day ,not to mention a full-size fridge ,pet friendly hotel as well , Well manicured grounds to take your dog make sure you grab a bag . The people that stay here are some of the most wonderful people I ever meet . We sat outside and had a barbecue and some Memorable laughs with some other patrons staying at the hotel thank you extended-stay for having us and making these memories. I advise anyone that’s looking for a hotel for a night a day a week and a month.If your ever in a area of any extended stay America don’t look it , it might be one of Your Memorable moments of your life ,and if you Happen to be next to Princeton New Jersey give that extended stay A visit the hotel staff Will give you 10 star treatment,What is wrong with Trip adviser they should change the box to 10 and 20 star ratings because I would definitely give them 20 star ratings
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were up-to-date well maintain pick a room they’re all the same
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know the service you received from our superb associates was beyond your expectations and that you loved your well-equipped room. We are also glad you were pleased with our pet-friendly property, and you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We appreciate you recommending us to future guests and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
MCLA wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
The room and amenities were perfect and the front desk staff responsive and helpful with my needs. Maria the Manager was exceptional in handling my special requests. I would highly recommend this hotel !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 19 May 2020
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your stay. We are ecstatic to know our graciously appointed accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and considerate staff surpassed your expectations and made for a flawless experience. We will gladly share your kind compliments with Maria and our entire team. Thank you once more for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Vinita B wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I've been here for like 3 months now and people here are too good helping and caring. They help me with all my needs and they keep it really clean. The house keeping is friendly and also the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Responded 7 May 2020
Thank you for your terrific review of Extended Stay America. We are jubilant to have surpassed your expectations with our outstanding service. Evaluations like yours encourage our team to keep up the good work. We greatly appreciate the rave review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america princeton, extended stay princeton, princeton extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyWest Windsor Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Nearby attractions include Amazing Escape Room Princeton (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wegmans Market Cafe, Bonefish Grill, and Roots Cafe & Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princeton University Chapel (5.2 km), Drumthwacket (4.0 km), and Princeton United Methodist Church (5.4 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.