We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildcamp Resort

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WILD CAMP RESORT IS a secluded nature camp nestled amidst mountainous country and thickly forested areas in KHODALA JUNGLE, Only two & half hrs drive from Mumbai & 100 Kms from Thane. Wild Camp is a Place where Nature signs its own songs. You can feel yourself refreshed, revitalized and de-stressed completely. We have 9 non ac cottages, 3 suite rooms, 3 dormitories. Total 70-80 person capacity. veg-nonveg food with all amentities - swimming pool, rain dance, game room for indoor games / outdoor games.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Location
Full view
Getting there
Gandhinagar Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
88Reviews
168Photos
4Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 42
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+2
Went there last week of nov. Its a peaceful place. Beautiful n natural. Great food, amenties n hospitality. Look out fr a guy called senthil.. Very helpful. Never says no. 2 pools. One is full length. Good fr a swim. There's a nearby Ganesh temple. Worth a visit. Good for offroad
Read more
Overall good ambience, nice clean rooms, well mannered staff and in the lapse of nature. Equipped with 2 swimming pools, the resort has an overall good area covered including the Kids play area and the indoor games area which includes TT, Carrom and chess. The food is good includ
Read more
Response from MountainRange1, Manager at Wildcamp Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear Jithesh Sir, Warm Greetings from Wild Camp...The Nature Resort!! First of all Thank you for visiting Wild Camp and also Thank you for giving us your precious feedback by sparing your valuable time.We are extremely happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Resort facilities and food.Do keep visiting us again and again and give us many more chances to give you our best services.Guest satisfaction means a lot to us. Best Regards, Team Wild Camp
Read more
My experience is very bad.had visited t he resort last week.location is good but foods are very horrible. untidiness in room,wash rooms are very bed condition service are also very
bad.We will not recommend this resort for anyone. there is no freedom.
beds are very hard to sleep.
Read more
Response from MountainRange1, Manager at Wildcamp Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear Supriya Mam, Greetings from Wild Camp....The Nature Resort!! Thank you for sparing your precious time and giving us your valuable feedback.We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.It is strange to know that you did not like the food and even the rooms as almost all our guests have contradicting and good views.about our Resort ,the food and accommodation .Also have not understood your "freedom" point. We have always believed in giving our best services to our guests and will keep on doing the same.But still we are sorry if we have not met your expectations. Best Regards, Team Wild Camp
Read more
+2
The resort location is very nice with very excellent services by Mr. Manjunath n his team. The food was authentic with different varieties.The night safari is thrilling n Candle light Dinner was fantastic.
Read more
Response from MountainRange1, Manager at Wildcamp Resort
Responded 15 Nov 2017
Dear Madam, Greetings from Wildcamp....The Nature Resort!! First of all Thank You for visiting Wildcamp and giving us this wonderful review by sparing your precious time.Its our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again and we hope to see you in near future with your family & friends. Best Regards, Team WILDCAMP
Read more
+7
Read in newspaper and saw pictures on sites but experience was TRULY AMAZING. Property, Concept, Staff, Service, Food everything just above excellence.. Special thanks to Chef Ramesh, who made mouth watering "basa fish curry".
I will visit every year in monsoon n winter now!!
Read more
Response from MountainRange1, Manager at Wildcamp Resort
Responded 9 Oct 2017
Dear Sir, Warm greetings from Wildcamp...The Nature Resort!! Thank You for visiting Wildcamp and for sparing your valuable time to give us this precious feedback.Your kind and inspiring words mean a lot to us.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again for appreciating the food and our service.Will convey your Thanks to Ramesh too.It will be definitely a pleasure to serve you again and give you many more memorable trips.Do visit us in near future. Warm regards, Team WILDCAMP
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWildcamp Resort
Luxurious Rooms
Previous
Is there any entry charges for one day picnic??
Is the place suitable for a day picnic with friends?
yes
0 votes
Is this place suitable for a huge group of 90 ppl. Also, is there a shedded place or a ground where some activities can be conducted.
Hello, we had gone as a group of 25. this place is suited to groups only. they have a place where games and other activities can be conducted. The manager had himself arranged interesting games for us. These are generally done in the evenings. since we had gone in March, the place was very very hot in the afternoons.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi,want know the road condition to the resort from Kasara to Kherewadi,Khodala.
It is quite good.For more details you can call the Resort Manager-9273847200
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms near the pool would be good in the night"
"actually there is no good rooms are available so no tip to traveller."
"Cottages are good."
"Cottages are good and facing Kids pool."
"night safari, location is beautiful, good for all age groups..."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 62 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraThane DistrictThane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing