We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Lindsay

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
2862 Highway 35, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
12
18
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
12
18
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn’t expecting much and that’s what we got. Our room was poorly lit as only one out of 4 lamps worked. I guess the purpose of the mood lighting is to hide the outdated decor. It also smelled of stale smoke. But that’s not...More

Thank Cathy S
Response from Jayesh P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn LindsayResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for staying with us. And taking time to post your opinion. We appreciate your feed back and working on suggestions. We have improved a lot and will continue. Actually we had a family with 3 little kids in that room and they made...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

10 Sep 2018 1.0 Terrible The place stank of cigarete smoke and the walls are filthy you can see the dirt on the surface . The breakfast was bagels or cereal and the coffee dispenser was wrapped in aluminum foil half way up . Just...More

Thank lenlee59
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Disgusting is the only thing I can say, smell bad, seems like everybody smokes even the staff, beds are horribly unconfortable with cigaret burns in the sheets and carpet, carpets were filthy, bathroom was disgusting with hair on the walls (that was greasy) on the...More

Thank BenoitB1335
Response from Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn LindsayResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us and taking so long time to post a review on us. The guest who originally reserved for two nights stayed for one night and getting refund for one night and asking for full refund for their...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

The room did not appear as represented in the photos, and did fall short of expectations. Spent the night in a room above one of the only occupied rooms on the lower level of this two floor motel. Both awakened to the sounds and smells...More

Thank lary565
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

When we got there it was so cold in the room because the air conditioner unit flaps didn’t close completely. There were some sketchy people drinking all night right outside the doors. All of the linen had holes in it. There’s cigarettes burns all over...More

Thank tripnotikk
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Kawartha Lakes Inn
Also Known As
Kawartha Lakes Hotel Ontario
,
Knights Inn Lindsay Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Kawartha Lakes Inn
Also Known As
Kawartha Lakes Hotel Ontario
,
Knights Inn Lindsay Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Lindsay
377 reviews
1.69 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
630 reviews
3.51 km away
Kent Inn
157 reviews
4.50 km away
Admiral Inn & Conference Centre
88 reviews
5.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 93 nearby restaurants
Durham Cafe
264 reviews
3.86 km away
Saint Dave's Diner
200 reviews
.60 km away
Little Schnitzel House
113 reviews
3.95 km away
Hobart's Bar & Steak House
183 reviews
4.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Academy Theatre
59 reviews
4.49 km away
Dromoland Orchard & Stables
125 reviews
7.31 km away
Century Theatre
54 reviews
4.39 km away
Olde Gaol Museum
23 reviews
4.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Knights Inn Lindsay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don’t accept room no7"
lenlee59
13 Sep 2018
Read review
"don't go there"
BenoitB1335
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"needed a place for me and my lab while finding an apartment..with tax they want $2712. per month!!!! ..."
labloverSR
12 Apr 2018
Read review
"Ground floor room."
0tinai
20 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing