We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highfield Park

Orbitz.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
US$ 64*
US$ 68*
US$ 64*
US$ 68*
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Highfield Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highfield Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So I was here for a conference....... First the good bits - it is a beautiful building in gorgeous landscaped grounds, the conference room was well laid out - sweets provided (and refreshed) on the tables and there are three different coffee points throughout the building However, unfortunately the service wasn't so great! We weren't allowed to check in before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roodeberglodge
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for your comments. Could you let me know what conference you were a part of so that we can look into this? Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A fabulous place to have afternoon tea. We were in the conservatory part of the bar area and was wonderful to watch the wildlife. The afternoon tea was great, more than enough food and endless amount of drinks. Quality of food was good and the staff were attentive and visible. Would definitely return and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicknSaph
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review of Highfield Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Having purchased a Groupon afternoon tea voucher for this stunning location a month before, I was looking forward to taking my husband for an afternoon out for tea and cake. The food was excellent, as was the service. Thank you. Would recommend this place and would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englishcheer
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your time at Highfield Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What an outstanding stay!! The hotel is lovely, the surroundings are spectacular and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. This overnight stay with dinner, wine and breakfast, was a gift from our girls for our wedding anniversary. Before we left, I emailed and asked if we could be housed in the main building as being disabled, I have difficulty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johntrombone
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Highfield Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sharing your comments with my team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Help an interview day here. Rooms were good size and breakout and coffee rooms were used as a holding area for candidates. This worked well for us, staff were very friendly as we had several unexpected requests on the day for additional things. Nice hotel, lovely location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingiefingie
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review of our meeting facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We went to Highfield Park for an afternoon tea. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The high tea was lovely - we could't eat it all. Served in a lovely room overlooking the grounds, sitting in comfortable chairs, being pampered. A real treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7384IGpaul
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your time at Highfield Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Hampshire UK
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I am reviewing two places where I have had afternoon tea in the past month, so please try and read the other one as the two of them are not far from each other but differ greatly. Afternoon tea was purchased from a third party website, offering half price. Lovely drive up the long gravel path surrounded by fields. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank-you for taking the time to review your time with Highfield Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us on Saturday 1st April. I have ensured that your comments have been passed to all departments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Keynsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed last night, straight forward check in with a pleasant receptionist. Room a good size, clean and a nice bright bathroom. Evening meal was excellent, beautifully presented, good quality produce that tasted as good as it looked, obviously a passionate chef! Our waitress was pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was again excellent, self service, well presented, freshly cooked and a excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Doreen, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay of Highfield Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Hampshire, England
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The afternoon tea with my daughter was very nice. The food was fresh, nice surroundings and staff attentive. A lovely venue and with the Groupon voucher it was a steal but without it the experience would be really good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englandsupporter72
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Booked a room in Fir Tree Court,Supposed to be a Double but was not a lot bigger than a single,The room was very small and very dirty! Long hairs wrapped around the shower as well as pubic hair on the shower head and on the side of the bath! No room either side of the bed and pushed right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coveney C
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review. I will ensure your comments are passed over to the relevant departments to investigate and get these rectified. Kind Regards Kirsty Ewart General Manager

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heckfield
5.3 km away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
673 reviews
7.1 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,851 reviews
5.4 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
454 reviews
3.8 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant main house, in the style of Queen Anne is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. Whether you stay at the main house or Fir Tree Court, it's the perfect place to rest your head. Highfield Park has so much to offer. With 58 bedrooms and 15 meeting rooms we are more than just a hotel. Our bar and restaurant provide menu options to suit all. And recently introducing an all new completely organic wine list that will open your eyes to excellence of English wines. Highfield Park is ideally situated between Reading and Basingstoke, easily accessible from the M3, M4 and M25 motorways with Bracknell, Guildford and Slough all within a 20 mile radius. So whether you are looking for a comfortable room to spend the night on your business travels, or a night of peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of town Highfield Park is your local independent hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highfield Park

Address: Highfield Park Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Highfield Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,071 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highfield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Highfield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Hotel Heckfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the main house are better than those in the annex.”
JaneW052017, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Afternoon Tea”
kamali_kuri, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a walk around this grounds”
smartcookie50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fir Tree Court F41, very quiet even if there is a wedding party.”
JulieC1964, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ASk for hotel room not annex”
margaretf1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 64
TravelocityUS$ 64
Booking.comUS$ 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates