We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel New Bharat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel New Bharat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 3 days booked one deluxe family room at third floor from 1 Dec 2016 to 4 Dec 2016 beautiful view of Naini Lake, room cleanness is not good washroom is not well maintained stinky water Need Improvement of Cleanness, hotel manager @ Reception and Hotel Staff is good,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asarunsingh13
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rooms were spacious & clean.This hotel is just above the mall road. The staff are courteous. Breakfast is fine but they have limited menu. only problem is the road to this hotel which is at very steep height and only one car can go at a time. All in all good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaureshsingh
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days and booked 2 family rooms at first floor. Rooms were smelly because of moisture but the worst part was the washrooms. They need to work hard to keep the washrooms clean and clear. Location of the hotel is at zoo road and less than 1 km upward from mall road. Hotel provides pick and drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I book this hotel jun 15th to 17th jun I reach Hotel 1.30 pm with family and my friend family I book this hotel 4 room for 4 family i inter the hotel, hotel is very dirty and see the room room was very dirty and bad Ismail in room bathroom is always dirty and mr tilak is not support...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vinod M
TanuujShah1978, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review

sir The hotel management after listening to your woes gave you the option to check out and ask for a refund from your agent .Instead of that you cribbed and asked the reception to pay you in cash right there which is against the policy .if you pay the agent in whatever form you need to get the refund through...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My experience was very good i reached at seven in the morning with family my husband and kid there was guard in the reception who called the manager quickly and our check in happened really quickly .they served us tea and water at the reception itself ,we ordered breakfast in the room as ours was cp plan I will rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank radhikaverma
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for three days with family and found this hotel the worst one to stay. The rooms were spacious but were stinking like hell, the washrooms were never cleaned even the railways washrooms are far better thn theirs, water supply resumes only when you end up calling room service at least 5 times, the cistern of the WC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rishi S
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Rooms are spacious and well maintained, very good service, we checked in during rush hour of season and still rates were competitive, food was awesome, comfortable stay. Also we got a room with great view. Also owner of the hotel was very helpful in arranging taxi for us as we had to catch a train, due to rush in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandeep V
TanuujShah1978, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review

Thank you sir regards tanuuj shah

Delhi
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I am from Delhi and spent two nights in this hotel with my family. I am not satisfied from hotel rooms cleanings and bathrooms as well, Dusty rooms, broken furniture, leakage sanitary, smelly bathrooms, food tasteless. Only good thing is cooperative manager and staff and provide pick and drop facility from mall road. As per the rates, its not good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sach_shiv
TanuujShah1978, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review

well i totally doubt your stay here....did you really stay at our place....i dont know of any room with the description you have given....its an exaggerated false opinion....you should not have checked in .......our rooms are spic and span well invested ...the rates are absolutely right for the budget .....

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Reception was good, helpfull and attentive. Hotel Premises and room were not kept clean Bathrooms were dirty and ill maintained with leaking fittings, shabby floor and broken door. Hotel located at quite a height difficult to reach and pick-drop facility is not communicated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hupadhyay1
TanuujShah1978, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review

well we do communicate our services at check in else its there on the website about our complimentary pick and drop ...housekeeping incase is not of your taste it can be redone these are manual dealings can have error ...though our staff is trained and has been doing it for years now....well clean white marble can look shabby to some...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A Budget property for travelers, has been welcoming tourists for decades. Do not come expecting any modern interiors but overall a value for money stay. The rooms are decent in size but not all have lake view. For lake view a little flight of stairs will take you to Naini Lake view. Most importantly the owner Mr. Hitesh Shah is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bharatarya
TanuujShah1978, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review

Thank you sir regards tanuuj shah

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 km away
Lake Side Inn
Lake Side Inn
#24 of 46 in Nainital
34 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#9 of 46 in Nainital
356 reviews
2.1 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#6 of 46 in Nainital
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#23 of 46 in Nainital
28 reviews
8.9 km away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#31 of 46 in Nainital
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hill View Nainital
Hotel Hill View Nainital
#38 of 46 in Nainital
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a popular and best selling budget hotel located city center. Our facilities are equivalent to any hotel in Nainital but at a budget price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel New Bharat

Address: Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: ₹ 1,687 - ₹ 1,29,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Bharat 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel New Bharat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel New Bharat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful View of Naini Lake”
 of 5 bubbles asarunsingh13, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are well designed neat”
 of 5 bubbles radhikaverma, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hupadhyay1, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunn”
 of 5 bubbles shankeylungani, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a room at 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles rahultandan86, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay