We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shervani Hilltop

Agoda.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 230*
US$ 200*
Great Deal
US$ 223*
US$ 223*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shervani Hilltop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of Shervani Hilltop
 Click to rate
mumbai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel with relatives. Earlier also I had stayed there, now could see some changes and improvements. As name says, it is located on a hill and one can reach the hotel through a steep road. Hotel area is quite big, rooms are specious. Front office staff is helpful and courteous. Food quality is not very great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkaran
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can a say about this property and the staff. Its just amazing, i have travelled around the world but the staff of this hotel is the one of the most cooperative and helpful. Special mention operational manager mr.dinesh. our car broke down while reaching hotel and he helped us by all means in his capacity. About the property- its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohit p
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! Thank you for this wonderful summary that speaks highly of our offerings. It is a delight to know that you had a memorable experience with us. Your commendation about our well-maintained rooms, top-notch services, and culinary fare, makes us happy. We would like to thank you for praising the efforts of our diligent associates....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were amazed by the hospitality by the staff of shervani from the moment we entered the resort. The garden is v well maintained with a variety of beautiful flowers and trees. We were mesmerised with the greenery n hillview. The food was delicious that one would not expect in the hills.room service was quick. They have a toddlers room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neha M
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! Thank you for penning down this wonderful review on this esteemed travel forum. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Our hotel’s location is definitely one of the things that we are actually very proud of. Your commendations about our well-maintained ambience, delectable culinary fare and recreational activities,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fondest memory of the weekend I spent in Nainital with my family was at ‘The Shervani resort. It’s a great place to chill and relax. Enjoy the mountains, outdoor playground for children, yummy food and very relaxing. We drove from Delhi to Shervani. Avoid the way given by Google map after entering Nainital. Rather take the way via Manu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roochie1986
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. This was our second visit in 2years. The hospitality with personal touch was great. Highly recommended if you are looking for quality homely time away from your home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khannask
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! Your wonderful review is a great start to our day and we are thankful to you for sharing it with us on this public forum for all to read. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work was able to give our guests a flawless experience. We are elated to learn...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at shervani was good and very pleasant. The staff was good too. live music at night free games. and many more. the rooms were also very good. interior was nice and exterior too good. the food was very very delicious with many many varieties in breakfast and dinner. taste was also good. the staff in restaurant were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitesh K
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! Reviews from our guests always serve to motivate us in continuing the excellent services they expect from us. We are happy to hear that your stay was at par excellence also that our excellent services, recreational activities, well-appointed accommodation, culinary spread, well-maintained property and your special mention of our warm hospitality by our diligent...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome Property. Delicious food. Friendly staff ,well maintained. Planning to go again in June17 again.rooms are neat and clean. Evening activities are completely entertaining.playroom is having lot of options to play. Overall a good property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NB2804
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! Your kind review is much appreciated by our team. Indeed, our guests always give us kind feedback on our warm hospitality that offers them a perfect unwinding experience. Thanks for highlighting our excellent services that you enjoyed during your visit. We have shared your concerns with the relevant departments for taking requisite measures. Do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was super loaded at work and hear comes my little one’s vacation had some work at Delhi and decided to go to a place which has train/flight connectivity and randomly picked Nainital and booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. I must say my family & me had one of the best trips, • Hotel staff are exceptional they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh R
Shervani H, Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! What a lovely header to start our day with, we are glad to know that you had an “Amazing Stay’ at our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is well maintained and is the favorite of many of our guests because it is located amidst the lush green Nainital. We appreciate the time you have taken...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first visit to Shervani Hilltop and I liked the rooms and absolutely loved the view from the rooms. The staff is friendly and food is also good. The rooms and also the entire resort is pretty clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankur284
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! It’s always a pleasure when our patrons get back to us and share their experience. We are elated to know that our prompt services and warm hospitality made your trip to Nainital, a memorable one. Indeed, out team’s prime endeavor is to serve you with the best and it makes us happy to see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Shervani last week with group booking of around 40 people for the corporate offsite and were pleasantly surprised by the service, location, facilities of the report. Mr Kamlesh, Mr. Pathak, Mr. Jeevan and Mr. Manoj were very helpful and always accommodating for any request that our group had. The food at the restaurant is great with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul V
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shervani Hilltop! A perfect review with a perfect score on TripAdvisor from our happy guests like is the best way to start to our day! Your compliments about the hotel’s layout, outstanding location, delectable culinary spread and the various services and amenities with some special mentions have been a source of motivation for us. Already pleased...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.6 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.6 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 48 in Nainital
326 reviews
0.2 km away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#8 of 48 in Nainital
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 km away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 48 in Nainital
304 reviews
0.4 km away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 48 in Nainital
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shervani Hill Top has been recently renovated, and upgraded into a 47 rooms garden resort spread over 3 acres having the most beautiful terrace garden and lawns in Nainital. Rooms are spread out in the form of cottages, each cottage having 8-10 rooms with a veranda where the guest can sit out and enjoy the beautiful hills all around. Shervani Hill Top is 2 kms away from the Mall Road, well-located, yet away from the maddening crowd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shervani Hilltop

Address: Mallital Hilltop, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Price Range: ₹ 8,789 - ₹ 18,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Hilltop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shervani Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani Hilltop Hotel Nainital
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nainital
#1 Spa Hotel in Nainital
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
#3 Family Hotel in Nainital
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shervani Hilltop staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
New Delhi, India
9 months ago
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shervani Hilltop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great.”
khannask, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor garden view”
, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Take the room 104, 105 and between 122-126, they are close to lawn and bar.”
203rahulv, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can have more lights.”
GoaTrip2013, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite room and other rooms are good spacious and well maintained. ”
HarpreetSinghM_12, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 223
Hotwire.comUS$ 223
TripAdvisorUS$ 200
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates